Refusing to exit car while on wrecker..

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 13th, 2015, 7:17 pm

Guys....saw this clip on tv6 news...unsure if posted already....

Police pulled the woman out her car while it was on the wrecker....Is this the usual action that police should have taken?....or is this another case of police brutality?.........

Brawl as police manhandle driver when wrecking her car
Story Created: Jan 13, 2015 at 4:07 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jan 13, 2015 at 4:12 PM ECT
RAW VIDEO: Police physically remove a woman from her car after she attempted to prevent them from wrecking her vehicle. She was parked illegally on Charlotte Street.

http://www.tv6tnt.com/news/Brawl-as-pol ... 41761.html

Woman dragged from car by wrecker cops
Story Created: Jan 13, 2015 at 9:15 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jan 13, 2015 at 9:15 PM ECT
THE sight of a woman being hauled out of her BMW by two female police officers—while the vehicle was being wrecked—attracted a lot of social media attention yesterday, with polarised views on how the situation could have been handled.
Sometime around midday, the wrecker was heading south along Charlotte Street, Port of Spain, when it stopped to tow away the silver BMW Three series.
The driver, a woman, ran out of Pennywise cosmetics store and, with the car already attached to the wrecker, she got into the vehicle and refused to move when asked to come out by the policewoman accompanying the wrecker.
The lone policewoman called for back-up and a team of officers arrived.
Eventually, the woman was removed from the vehicle and detained and the car was hauled off.
The Express understands that she may be charged with obstructing the police in the execution of their duty.
On Facebook, many applauded the unnamed woman’s action, but an equal amount condemned her.
She is expected to appear before a Port of Spain magistrate today.
Last edited by *$kїđž!™ on January 13th, 2015, 10:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Refusing to exit car while on wrecker..

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 13th, 2015, 7:30 pm

Obstructing the Police from carrying out their duty and then resisting arrest?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 13th, 2015, 7:35 pm

well actually I think once you identify your car the proper procedure is to put down the car and then issue a ticket to the driver........thats what a senior officer said...........that it should have been handled this way........

but taking advantage of the woman....handcuffed and manhandled to the point where she started bleeding....nah....thats not right.......

Postby j.o.e » January 13th, 2015, 7:41 pm

granted police had the option of putting down the car and ticketing...I also think its stupid to refuse to leave the vehicle when its clearly already in the air and en route. After 5+ mins of negotiating wrestling at some point you should realize your 'strategy' is flawed

Postby janfar » January 13th, 2015, 7:41 pm

Alexander was saying that it is the courteous thing to do but not necessarily the right thing.

I could picture that woman jumping in she beemer while it on the wrecker then starting to tell the officers who she family is in the government...

WTN ting nah

Postby redmanjp » January 13th, 2015, 7:43 pm

if she was already in the car they can't wreck it afaik

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 13th, 2015, 7:44 pm

Clearly Trinidadians don't know what resisting arrest means, all lardo had to do was jump out and let them wreck her, instead she wanted to play wrong and strong. Its amazing the cameras didn't capture the incident from the beginning. From the looks of things she appeared to jump into a car that was already loaded and in the process of being towed, I highly doubt she was parked in the middle of the road

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 13th, 2015, 7:46 pm

lehme make ah lil koochoor...

that lady from Grande and her initials are D.P(seeing that she was not charged I will not call name)

her son who is highly political is currently owing money to several residents of Guaico Sangre Grande.He claims that he owns the land which actually belongs to the government. my 2 cents: never let poor people cry on yuh...tisk tisk

mid last year the story was aired on CNC3 and the residents were on Crime Watch

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 13th, 2015, 7:48 pm

Still man I dont think officers should behave like that....for a simple parking offence....

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 13th, 2015, 7:52 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:lehme make ah lil koochoor...

that lady from Grande and her initials are D.P(seeing that she was not charged I will not call name)

her son who is highly political is currently owing money to several residents of Guaico Sangre Grande.He claims that he owns the land which actually belongs to the government. my 2 cents: never let poor people cry on yuh...tisk tisk

That was the issue where the UNC boy did clear the land that the squatters was on and UML got a bitchfit when you expose him?

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 13th, 2015, 7:52 pm

They could take her in the vehicle to the impound lot. ... It has been done before.
Dragging her out of the vehicle is excessive force. ... If she was there before the vehicle was wrecked a ticket should be issued. Police barely know the law and what's worse if you challenge it in court you are mostly wasting your time and your money. ... the police still get paid for court days

Inspector Alexander still eh know he arch from he elbow sometimes

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 13th, 2015, 7:53 pm

Why didn't she simply get out the car? That reminds me of the time a Minister's wife was illegally on the PBR and threatened the officers that she would "have their jobs"

Postby j.o.e » January 13th, 2015, 7:54 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Still man I dont think officers should behave like that....for a simple parking offence....

I think she should've come out the car and save herself all that grief..... refusing to follow instructions leads to manhandling. What was her plan? to just stay in the car and wait it out? She's a female and female officers did the 'arresting'...they didn't use excessive force, in fact they were quite careful not to use more force than necessary.
case closed...UDFR for tants

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 13th, 2015, 8:00 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:lehme make ah lil koochoor...

That was the issue where the UNC boy did clear the land that the squatters was on and UML got a bitchfit when you expose him?

ding ding ding

Postby K74T » January 13th, 2015, 8:04 pm

Babylon - 1

Grande folk - 0

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 13th, 2015, 8:09 pm

Do you really trust the police. ..really

The more you know. ... the less you will trust them

Postby nervewrecker » January 13th, 2015, 8:14 pm

I know that number plate. She should get some bellaz too

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 13th, 2015, 9:16 pm

redmanjp wrote:if she was already in the car they can't wreck it afaik

Ticket for illegal parking?

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » January 13th, 2015, 9:25 pm

THis is funny because ive seen in Woodbrook where a wrecker was leaving with a car and a woman in what looked like the local coast guard uniform ( all white with badges) ran out and talked to the police and the put the car down of the wrecker. So i guess the "law" does not apply to everyone.

M@nnie

Postby M@nnie » January 13th, 2015, 9:43 pm

kamakazi wrote:They could take her in the vehicle to the impound lot. ... It has been done before.
Dragging her out of the vehicle is excessive force. ... If she was there before the vehicle was wrecked a ticket should be issued. Police barely know the law and what's worse if you challenge it in court you are mostly wasting your time and your money. ... the police still get paid for court days

Clearly u aint understand what took place. No.1 she jump in the vehicle after the wrecker was pulling out. No.2 they did make an attempt to close the door to carry her in the car to the impound lot she refused that also. No.3 they never abused her in anyway. So the big question is what the fack is ur meaning of excessive force? Did they shoot she? Did they slap she up? Its clear to see ur a high school drop out.

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 13th, 2015, 10:08 pm

eurotuner wrote:THis is funny because ive seen in Woodbrook where a wrecker was leaving with a car and a woman in what looked like the local coast guard uniform ( all white with badges) ran out and talked to the police and the put the car down of the wrecker. So i guess the "law" does not apply to everyone.

Could be that she was the driver of a high ranking officer, afaik they have authority to park anywhere

Postby pugboy » January 13th, 2015, 10:09 pm

Is the ticket more than wrecker fee?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 13th, 2015, 10:31 pm

M@nnie wrote:
kamakazi wrote:They could take her in the vehicle to the impound lot. ... It has been done before.

Clearly u aint understand what took place. No.1 she jump in the vehicle after the wrecker was pulling out. No.2 they did make an attempt to close the door to carry her in the car to the impound lot she refused that also. No.3 they never abused her in anyway. So the big question is what the fack is ur meaning of excessive force? Did they shoot she? Did they slap she up? Its clear to see ur a high school drop out.

Dude we are just expressing our views...everyone is entitled to their opinion so no need to make unnecesary comments k.....thanks for your POV....

M@nnie

Postby M@nnie » January 13th, 2015, 10:49 pm

Keep calm and mind yuh business. Like ur name is "kamakazi"

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 13th, 2015, 10:51 pm

pugboy wrote:Is the ticket more than wrecker fee?

Either 750 or 1000 as opposed to 500 wrecking fee......woman logic

Postby sliderz1 » January 13th, 2015, 11:01 pm

dammit bernice

Postby Spitfir3 » January 13th, 2015, 11:04 pm

if she park illegally and playing wrong and strong i don't see the problem, when they say "manhandle" she get away real soft is not like she collect unwarranted slap,kick,cuff,baton to skull

i'd say just haul she ass down on the wrecker as well but then again had she jump out the vehicle while they was driving and cracked her head open the police might have been in sheit..

Postby S_2NR » January 13th, 2015, 11:45 pm

This is only a big deal because she drives a BMW. Moving on.

rookie

Postby rookie » January 13th, 2015, 11:47 pm

I knew I knew them plates on that bmw lol well let's see how this ends

Postby javishm » January 14th, 2015, 12:07 am

steupsss