Doug Clark Real Estate CASH FLOW Seminar

York

Doug Clark Real Estate CASH FLOW Seminar

Postby York » November 30th, 2014, 1:27 pm

Anyone went to the above which is about trying to reel you in to do a training course costing about US$2000? It concerns investing in the US Real Estate market - bank foreclosures, tax liens, etc.

Is it a scam?

redman24

Re: Doug Clark Real Estate CASH FLOW Seminar

Postby redman24 » December 2nd, 2014, 10:15 pm

Yeah bro my wife and i went on the 29th which was the saturday she invested the equivalent of 500.00 US which was 3175.00 tt. She thought it sounded good and it damn well did with dey slick matketing but although i was skeptical she wanted to try a ting to see.
they told us they'll contact us on monday. Havent heard a word since then. The 3 day seminar for those who paid the 12000.00 tt is supposed to start this fri. I am going to start doing some digging and head up there friday to @$#% them guys up. Thats if they still there.

Going and call the hotel tomorrow.

Spread the word if you know people who invested or are about to, to stay away from dat sheit.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 2nd, 2014, 10:30 pm

hmmmmm.....interesting *strokes beard*

redman24

Postby redman24 » December 2nd, 2014, 10:39 pm

Yeah bro right now i feeling itvfor those persons who gave $12000.00 to $13000.00 dollars to these guys. My advice to anyone from now on ... GOOGLE SEARCH dem beyothes first!.. before getting involved or even remotely interested

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 2nd, 2014, 10:58 pm

schemers will always scheme....tuff scenes for them.

Postby Redman » December 3rd, 2014, 7:34 am

Report them to the fraud squad.

Postby Chimera » December 3rd, 2014, 8:38 am

damn

they must be spend a few hundred thousand to advertise on tv

Postby Chimera » December 3rd, 2014, 8:39 am

We attended a free seminar on 6/15/13 where the introduction was performed by Doug Clark, the bigger, balder half of TV's "Flip Men." The main speaker was named Lynn Alder. Long story short, they were very convincing and we signed up for a three-day seminar the next weekend to the tune of $1997. We were told we were going to learn all about flips, rehabs, and other real estate deals, and that we'd be ready to run right out and start doing them after the seminar.

I'll state up front that the seminar did provide some information. Unfortunately, it was incomplete, sometimes inaccurate, and ultimately designed to get you to spend from $19000 to $40000 for "further education." (These were presented as huge discounts from their "normal" prices, but only if you signed up right then, of course.) The main presenter for the three days was Brock Madsen. His lackeys were named Les, Mike, and Travis, none of whose last names we ever learned.

Pretty much the first thing they told us was how great it was that we were associating ourselves with Doug Clark and Dean Graziosi. That was the first time in my life I have ever heard of Graziosi, though they seemed to believe he is famous. Well, I've sure heard of him now, and had his name been disclosed up front I would have been seeking a refund the moment I got home and googled him. That nondisclosure was just the beginning.

They repeatedly disclaimed their spiel by saying "we don't offer a business opportunity or any legal, real estate, or tax advice," while doing exactly that with a big literal wink. They employed every high-pressure tactic in the book, and I've got to say they are really good at it -- probably the most polished machine I've ever seen. We were actually pretty taken in by the whole thing until I came to my senses and started doing some basic due diligence. That was when I started learning about Graziosi, Insider's Financial, Insider's Edge, Insider's Cash, Veil Corporation, etc, and why all these entities are based in Utah.

I do have to hand it to them. They are very very good at prying open wallets. From a free seminar of about 60 people, they managed to get 16 to pony up about $1000 a head for their 3-day seminar. From that group, they managed to get two sign-ups for $40000. That's nearly $100K, and I'm convinced the fleecing isn't anywhere near over for those folks who signed up. I feel bad for them, as they seemed desperate and the sort of people who could least afford it. We were all pressured to call up our credit card companies to increase our credit limits, as well as apply for new cards, and as stupid as it sounds, it actually seemed sort of reasonable at the time. In retrospect, it's obvious that they were just increasing their own odds of getting paid.

I could go into much more detail, but that's the gist of it. I wasn't really upset when we left yesterday, but the more I've thought about it, these people are scum, preying upon the weak and desperate. I have a special message for Doug Clark: if I ever see you again, I'm going to kick you right in the balls, and I don't care how much bigger you are. Your in-person appearance and ubiquitous likeness lends a veneer of respectability to these slimeballs. I hope you die in a house collapse on your TV show. The first check you cashed from these scam artists made you as worthless a worm as they. Enjoy it, you bald charlatan.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 3rd, 2014, 8:55 am

Nothing like pandering to the basic greed of man!!

Skanky

Postby Skanky » December 3rd, 2014, 10:03 am

The ad on tv said even Warren Buffett is excited about this real estate market.That's a dead giveaway it's a scam.
Last edited by Skanky on December 3rd, 2014, 10:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 3rd, 2014, 10:07 am

That ad so scam I eh even bother.

Postby RASC » December 3rd, 2014, 10:25 am

No wonder Organo Gold did so well in Trinidad.

Postby j.o.e » December 3rd, 2014, 10:57 am

RASC wrote:No wonder Organo Gold did so well in Trinidad.

People get smart about that yet? Long time nobody eh pester me

Postby RASC » December 3rd, 2014, 10:59 am

j.o.e wrote:
RASC wrote:No wonder Organo Gold did so well in Trinidad.

People get smart about that yet? Long time nobody eh pester me

They hit critical mass some time about Nov/Dec 2013

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 3rd, 2014, 10:46 pm

ABA why you put month before date?? mm/dd/yy

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » December 3rd, 2014, 10:58 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:ABA why you put month before date?? mm/dd/yy

That's not the US format? Got tie up when I went to renew a Pricesmart card. I learnt that the hard way :lol:

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » December 4th, 2014, 12:32 am

Do ppl even google?

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 4th, 2014, 5:50 am

I got the "invitation" addressed to my company name which set off some alarm bells as it seems they troll through some (probably online) directory of some sort for people to mail.

I read the small print and realised what time it was with those people. If I was in the country I would have gone for kicks, pity I had to miss it. Looked like some good lulz.

The only "millions" that are to be made is selling the courses, which in and of themselves are virtually worthless in comparison to the thousands of USD. And once you're on the hook it's either keep buying in or cut your losses, which most people can't do when they are committed and end up hoping the next investment lands the big one.

Great writeup ABA. Tell us more.

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » December 4th, 2014, 5:57 am

This is like clicking on those ads on the internetz where you just have to make a small payment of USD$39.99 to find out how to lose belly fat in 2 days.

Postby Chimera » December 4th, 2014, 6:37 am

Aye I copy and paste that from Google eh. I didn't attend any course lol

link

Postby link » December 4th, 2014, 7:02 am

still have schupid ppl so ???? :shock:
how much ah allyuh try to cash in on the 'inheritance' money too :?: lmfao

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » December 4th, 2014, 10:12 am

Waste of time and money

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 4th, 2014, 10:25 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:ABA why you put month before date?? mm/dd/yy

Keep fighting bro...they can't keep a black man's post count down.

Postby DFC » December 4th, 2014, 10:47 am

I should do seminars too and make $$

People real gullible in TnT.

Quick money.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 4th, 2014, 2:25 pm

White ppl can sell anything to the masses here

link

Postby link » December 4th, 2014, 6:26 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:White ppl can sell anything to the masses here

yea boi.dat 'Massa day' sheit is for real....imagine I blow mih horn at a company director because he block a right-of-way & because he talking to ah 'black boy' that 'black boy' come up to me & ask why "little muffler bearing like allyuh have to get orn so? "
...massa day' boi........
btw
he @r$e get lay orf.....massa day..boi

Postby 88sins » December 5th, 2014, 7:26 pm

ppl real gullible out here.
nobody with a multi-million dollar idea or a way to make lots of money quickly would waste they time puttin together a seminar.
they'd be busy makin that paper & prayin nobody decides to give them competition

York

Postby York » December 25th, 2014, 7:03 am

Thought this thread was dead yes.

I told my wife to find out how they got in contact with us. Who was the real estate agent and why they were not at the seminar. Good thing I decided to stick with my own flipping / real estate sales locally and not try to be greedy. Didn't need to bite into US market.

redman24

Postby redman24 » January 17th, 2015, 3:09 pm

Well it appears that they are legit. My wife obtained a full refund of our monies .

However i agree with you york stick with your local real estate sales

York

Postby York » January 17th, 2015, 10:06 pm

redman24 wrote:Well it appears that they are legit. My wife obtained a full refund of our monies .

However i agree with you york stick with your local real estate sales

we received the "free" digital camera...the biggest lol...just shows how cheap they really are...