Income Tax Refunds

Premchand1976

Re: Income Tax Refunds

Postby Premchand1976 » March 17th, 2018, 10:19 am

Some of these change year after year, one year I was allowed to claim for vehicle maintenance / expenses ( 2/3 ) since I am a salesman and the next they said it doesn't apply to commercial pickups ???? Not sure when it was passed or why tho but plan to query sometime when I have the time......sighs

ADONI

Postby ADONI » March 27th, 2018, 12:07 pm

Premchand1976 wrote:Some of these change year after year, one year I was allowed to claim for vehicle maintenance / expenses ( 2/3 ) since I am a salesman and the next they said it doesn't apply to commercial pickups ???? Not sure when it was passed or why tho but plan to query sometime when I have the time......sighs

Keep us updated with your query on this.
Usually, might be some make up thing, or one tax officer might do things one way, as opposed to another. No structure as usual...
What about like Massy United and Beacon insurance, which is cheaper as they insure T vehicles as non-commercial. Maybe you can get something in writing from the insurance, saying it is a personal vehicle.
Have a T, few years now. Colfire was 8k to insure and Massy United was 4k, as they told me they insuring as non-commercial.

newto4x4

Postby newto4x4 » March 27th, 2018, 3:28 pm

if i have a child attending UWI full time can I make any claim?

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » March 27th, 2018, 7:13 pm

ADONI wrote:
Premchand1976 wrote:Some of these change year after year, one year I was allowed to claim for vehicle maintenance / expenses ( 2/3 ) since I am a salesman and the next they said it doesn't apply to commercial pickups ???? Not sure when it was passed or why tho but plan to query sometime when I have the time......sighs

Keep us updated with your query on this.
Usually, might be some make up thing, or one tax officer might do things one way, as opposed to another. No structure as usual...
What about like Massy United and Beacon insurance, which is cheaper as they insure T vehicles as non-commercial. Maybe you can get something in writing from the insurance, saying it is a personal vehicle.
Have a T, few years now. Colfire was 8k to insure and Massy United was 4k, as they told me they insuring as non-commercial.
Will do.....hoping to do it over the holidays ahead

demented

Postby demented » April 6th, 2018, 11:22 am

ttconnect site needs to update their recaptcha. I am not getting through to change my password. Their IT department not working?

eitech

Postby eitech » April 6th, 2018, 4:03 pm

demented wrote:ttconnect site needs to update their recaptcha. I am not getting through to change my password. Their IT department not working?

Was having this issue awhile back. Call or email them for some assistance

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » April 6th, 2018, 6:18 pm

eitech wrote:
demented wrote:ttconnect site needs to update their recaptcha. I am not getting through to change my password. Their IT department not working?

Was having this issue awhile back. Call or email them for some assistance

Correct. For some reason or the other, their 'password reset' feature doesn't work the way it should, but emailing them usually gets a quick enough response.

demented

Postby demented » April 10th, 2018, 1:03 pm

I emailed them, no response yet. Will wait and see.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » April 10th, 2018, 4:32 pm

I logged in and changed my password and filed my tax return today, no issues with recaptcha, just had to tick the I'm not a robot box, co worker also got through with resetting his password and filing without any issues really.

You tried a different browser? Because we did it from our phones

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » April 10th, 2018, 5:10 pm

I got my cheque yesterday... Morney for a lil muzik dey

demented

Postby demented » April 10th, 2018, 8:35 pm

Got through this afternoon when I tried. They fixed the recaptcha.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » April 11th, 2018, 6:02 am

Jade_Inc. wrote:I got my cheque yesterday... Morney for a lil muzik dey

How long ago you filed?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 11th, 2018, 7:58 am

I waiting my RBC Future Cash statements from work to submit 2017. Steups.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » April 11th, 2018, 8:05 am

Kronik wrote:

How long ago you filed?
November 2017 dropped it in San fernando office

Kronik

Postby Kronik » April 11th, 2018, 9:19 am

Jade_Inc. wrote:
Kronik wrote:

How long ago you filed?

That is 2016 refund you get? I say you file for 2017 and get it back already

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » April 11th, 2018, 2:06 pm

Kronik wrote:
Jade_Inc. wrote:
Kronik wrote:

How long ago you filed?

Ohhh...sorry I mislead u there ... the company I work for haven’t received td4 forms yet -_-

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » April 12th, 2018, 9:52 am

Jade_Inc. wrote:
Kronik wrote:
Jade_Inc. wrote:
Kronik wrote:

How long ago you filed?

Ohhh...sorry I mislead u there ... the company I work for haven’t received td4 forms yet -_-

Filed 2016 since last year Sept and nothing yet..

SimSimmer69

Postby SimSimmer69 » April 12th, 2018, 9:54 am

Save or invest it.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » April 13th, 2018, 8:31 am

SimSimmer69 wrote:

Save or invest it.
Nah.. I said to myself That was for music since I filed.

GeneralHonda

Postby GeneralHonda » April 13th, 2018, 1:57 pm

Just checked the E-Tax system and the 2017 Personal Income Tax Return is not available.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 13th, 2018, 2:07 pm

GeneralHonda wrote:Just checked the E-Tax system and the 2017 Personal Income Tax Return is not available.

U sure?
etax.JPG

GeneralHonda

Postby GeneralHonda » April 13th, 2018, 2:15 pm

Okay, found it under the "select period" as you indicated. I know usually it available on the "periods" list as well which does not show it. Thank you.

quietdevil

Postby quietdevil » April 17th, 2018, 7:25 pm

GeneralHonda wrote:Just checked the E-Tax system and the 2017 Personal Income Tax Return is not available.

Yes it is, filled out mine 2 days ago

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » April 24th, 2018, 12:28 pm

hi guys, im not finding the 2017 tax return forms online.
could anyone point in the right direction?

pjfred

Postby pjfred » April 24th, 2018, 3:35 pm

I got two today at BIR office at San Fernando

eitech

Postby eitech » April 24th, 2018, 4:30 pm

Jade_Inc. wrote:hi guys, im not finding the 2017 tax return forms online.

I think they stopped distributing those forms online awhile now. You will need to go into the office for a hard copy or do ur tax online

xhex

Postby xhex » April 24th, 2018, 5:18 pm

Does anyone know how to fill it out, the whole thing is confusing. (First time paying tax)

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » April 24th, 2018, 5:27 pm

a friend fill out his same way as last yr he gets back avg 2000 now no deductions and it's 500 ???anything new with this system

Galvatron

Postby Galvatron » April 25th, 2018, 5:31 pm

Can objections be made after 15 days? Haven't received my Notice of Assessment in the mail, it is online though. Received my check for the filing period today. I called and they said that I need to come in and fill out a form (the person wasn't sure bout what would happen if the check was delivered).

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » April 25th, 2018, 9:01 pm

eitech wrote:
Jade_Inc. wrote:hi guys, im not finding the 2017 tax return forms online.

I think they stopped distributing those forms online awhile now. You will need to go into the office for a hard copy or do ur tax online
Is filing online easier than filling out the tax form ?