Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple - Cryptocurrency in T&T

death365

Re: Bitcoins, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple Anyone?

Postby death365 » February 19th, 2019, 10:18 am

NOW ... NOW .. NOW is the time to buy if u want to get bitcion, but u have to wait 2 - 3 years b4 selling to get best returns.

also eth too. if u looking for shorter term gains ... wait till after Thanksgiving.

(this is just my predication)

death365

Postby death365 » February 23rd, 2019, 6:17 pm

Bitcoin at 4200 today .. ah tell u all to buy .. hope people listened

Postby The_Honourable » February 23rd, 2019, 9:42 pm

death365 wrote:Bitcoin at 4200 today .. ah tell u all to buy .. hope people listened

Don't bank on it too much, crypto have more drama than lifetime. Price raise today and then a steep drop within a few days sometimes for no reason. Let's hope that prices have bottomed out.

luxuravi

Postby luxuravi » February 26th, 2019, 9:42 am

Yeah, crypto is the future but it needs so much more tuning and trust. But until that time comes, one can buy some and forget ...

Ianition

Postby Ianition » February 27th, 2019, 6:26 am

I invested in one online program, one does not know how long it might work, but it keeps generating me BTC on daily basis, and as the crypto goes up slowly but surely Im getting some extra cash.
Otherwise crypto has volatility (as all assets or comodities) but much obvious and faster, so one should take advantage of it and be logical about it = HODL.

Bargain deals

Postby Bargain deals » March 1st, 2019, 11:34 am

Ianition wrote:I invested in one online program, one does not know how long it might work, but it keeps generating me BTC on daily basis, and as the crypto goes up slowly but surely Im getting some extra cash.
Otherwise crypto has volatility (as all assets or comodities) but much obvious and faster, so one should take advantage of it and be logical about it = HODL.

I to uses online mining crypto to generate btc. It last about 27 days tops. But that's the beauty of it...I get back twice the amount invested.

marvin0709

Postby marvin0709 » April 10th, 2019, 3:08 pm

i have came across a web browser that actually generates bitcoin, while browsing, its small but its a source of additional income no matter how small it might be. i did a transfer to my Atomic Wallet address of bitcoins and the balance updated after a couple ah hours.

check the link. if you are not convinced . then you would just have a faster browser than firefox or chrome..

https://get.cryptobrowser.site/5682191

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » April 17th, 2019, 7:21 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
death365 wrote:Bitcoin at 4200 today .. ah tell u all to buy .. hope people listened

Don't bank on it too much, crypto have more drama than lifetime. Price raise today and then a steep drop within a few days sometimes for no reason. Let's hope that prices have bottomed out.
Hmmmm

death365

Bitcoins, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple Anyone?

Postby death365 » May 14th, 2019, 2:32 pm

its time to SELL that Muta Fcuk'r...

8000 dont get stuck when it drops again ... and it will drop by end ah may.
( take meh stupid advice)

maybe buy some eth till Christmas.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 15th, 2019, 12:27 pm

Where alluh does sell your BTC, what do you sell yours for? Cuz selling for cash hard down here

shiva_0001

Postby shiva_0001 » May 15th, 2019, 2:03 pm

anyone here ever use uphold?

shiva_0001

Postby shiva_0001 » May 15th, 2019, 2:13 pm

what i wanted to know is if i can withdraw to my cc from uphold, it is very difficult finding an exchange where locals can convert crypto to usd and access the cash. If anyone has any recommendations on the easiest method please let me know.

Postby The_Honourable » May 15th, 2019, 9:39 pm

Kronik wrote:Where alluh does sell your BTC, what do you sell yours for? Cuz selling for cash hard down here

You ever tried localbitcoins?

viper1

Postby viper1 » May 16th, 2019, 5:36 am

shiva_0001 wrote:what i wanted to know is if i can withdraw to my cc from uphold, it is very difficult finding an exchange where locals can convert crypto to usd and access the cash. If anyone has any recommendations on the easiest method please let me know.

cex.io usually within 1-2 days

shiva_0001

Postby shiva_0001 » May 16th, 2019, 8:23 am

i use cex.io to purchase, but that 1-2 days is wire transfer or to credit card? i am not to familiar with the wire transfer process, i was asking about uphold because of a post i saw on reddit about them but most users there are not Trinidadians so there withdrawal process may differ to ours. What i am looking to find is an exchange which I can easily take out funds maybe to my credit card or paypal.

if someone who has done it before can give me a step by step detail for this would be greatly appreciated mainly for XRP to usd.

Postby pugboy » May 16th, 2019, 8:47 am

you guys able to do address verification with cex.io ?

shiva_0001

Postby shiva_0001 » May 16th, 2019, 8:58 am

i got through the normal verification when you now signed up, it usually takes about a day for verification, only problem i had with them was my cc was getting declined when purchasing so i called the credit card center and i think they unblocked that site and i was able to purchase. Only issue is that they unblock it for like 24 hours so everytime i purchase i had to call. It is a VTM prepaid credit card that i used.

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » May 16th, 2019, 11:07 am

death365 wrote:its time to SELL that Muta Fcuk'r...

What is the education behind this advice?

death365

Postby death365 » May 16th, 2019, 11:15 am

Captain Awesome wrote:

years of playing around with currencies and now cyrpto.

(Btw paypal can be used to cash out cyrpto currencies too)

shiva_0001

Postby shiva_0001 » May 16th, 2019, 12:27 pm

everyone is talking about cash out but no one is say how they did it, i just want to know the process and what exchange did you use? most of the exchange have wire transfer as an option which i am not to familiar with, has anyone been sucessful with this method?

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » May 16th, 2019, 12:36 pm

death365 wrote:
Captain Awesome wrote:

So general annecdotal observations yield such specific advice as...end of May price going back down? Not even the so called experts are this specific.

death365

Postby death365 » May 16th, 2019, 12:49 pm

Captain Awesome wrote:
death365 wrote:
Captain Awesome wrote:

So general annecdotal observations yield such specific advice as...end of May price going back down? Not even the so called experts are this specific.

its like a gut feeling, (btw it start to drop already .. 7900 approx today 16/05/)

:D I feel it in my fingers
I feel it in my toes
The love that's all around me
And so the feeling grows :D

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 16th, 2019, 2:55 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
Kronik wrote:Where alluh does sell your BTC, what do you sell yours for? Cuz selling for cash hard down here

Never tried it, went and checked it out and made an account. You ever sold on it? Do you have to send your BTC to their wallet or can I use my own wallet.

Postby The_Honourable » May 16th, 2019, 3:59 pm

Kronik wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

Never tried it, went and checked it out and made an account. You ever sold on it? Do you have to send your BTC to their wallet or can I use my own wallet.

Not sold on it but pretty straight forward. I dealt with about 4 traders so far in terms of buying and they are legit. You send your BTC to your localbitcoins account/wallet where you can post them for sale at a selected price, or select buyers once you agree to their price. Once a transaction is started, your funds will be in escrow. You can meet with the person who will give you the cash or they can do a bank transfer or deposit. They will then mark the transaction as paid uploading their receipt, and once you verify receiving the funds, the BTC will be released to the buyer.

There is also the paypal option on localbitcoins where you sell your BTC and your paypal gets credited but I never tried it.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 16th, 2019, 4:15 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
Kronik wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

Not sold on it but pretty straight forward. I dealt with about 4 traders so far in terms of buying and they are legit. You send your BTC to your localbitcoins account/wallet where you can post them for sale at a selected price, or select buyers once you agree to their price. Once a transaction is started, your funds will be in escrow. You can meet with the person who will give you the cash or they can do a bank transfer or deposit. They will then mark the transaction as paid uploading their receipt, and once you verify receiving the funds, the BTC will be released to the buyer.

There is also the paypal option on localbitcoins where you sell your BTC and your paypal gets credited but I never tried it.
Nice, thanks, I'll give it a try and sell some

Postby mero » May 17th, 2019, 7:10 pm

Kronik wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
Kronik wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

Nice, thanks, I'll give it a try and sell some
Need .1081 in bitcoin ASAP... Usual supplier out of the country.. If anyone wanna sell, pm me asap.

Kronik check pm

Postby redmanjp » June 18th, 2019, 1:18 pm

Libra

https://www.ft.com/content/af6b1d48-90cc-11e9-aea1-2b1d33ac3271

https://www.ft.com/content/af6b1d48-90c ... 1d33ac3271

Facebook unveils global digital coin called Libra
Initial backers for new currency include Visa, Uber, Vodafone and Spotify

So far 28 groups have said they will become backers and integrate the technology into their services © FT montage/Getty

Hannah Murphy in San Francisco
Facebook has revealed plans for a new global digital currency backed by assets and supported by more than two dozen companies ranging from Visa and Mastercard to Lyft and Spotify, bringing the heft of the world’s largest social network to efforts to transform financial services.

The scope of Facebook’s ambitions for the new currency, called Libra, was made clear as it claimed 1.7bn people around the world without a bank account would be able to use it to make instant and nearly free international money transfers from their mobile phones.

In early trading, Facebook’s share price rose 1.8 per cent. The price of Bitcoin, the most famous cryptocurrency, was flat after the announcement at around $9,200 according to coinmarketcap.com, the highest it has been for a year.

With traditional banks and the other large technology companies sitting on the sidelines for now, and with regulators taking a cautious approach to digital currencies, Facebook on Tuesday began the task of persuading merchants to use Libra as a means of payment and consumers to see it as a safe store of value.

“The internet . . . has given everyone access to the world’s information, and democratised access to free communications, but money has stayed the same,” said David Marcus, the former president of PayPal who joined Facebook in 2014 and has steered the Libra project. 

So far 28 groups including payments companies, ecommerce groups and venture capital companies have said they will become backers and integrate the technology into their services. Some have signed up recently — PayPal said it had only been in talks with Facebook for a “few weeks” — but Facebook hopes that 100 groups will have joined before the currency launches next year.

Each founding partner in the Libra Association is expected to contribute a minimum of $10m to help kick-start the project. 

Facebook's LibraCoin: how is it going to work?

Libra will be backed by a pool of currencies and assets stored around the world. It will not have a fixed exchange rate against any one traditional currency, such as dollars and euros, though it will not swing as wildly as cryptocurrencies such as bitcoin. 

Apple, Google, Amazon and Microsoft have not yet signed up. Banks decided not to join the starting roster because of uncertainties about regulation and concerns over logistical issues that could hamper take-up, several industry executives told the Financial Times. 

Facebook’s move is the most significant effort yet to bring blockchain technology, which does not rely on a central authority to issue money, into the mainstream and comes after the launch of hundreds of digital currencies, not least the 10-year-old bitcoin.

“We believe that people will increasingly trust decentralised forms of governance,” said Facebook and its partners in a statement announcing their proposal.

“This could bring cryptocurrencies to the hundreds of millions,” said Jim Migdal, head of business development at Coinbase, a cryptocurrency exchange. 

If successful, the project could dramatically reshape some corners of the finance industry, disintermediating payments platforms and stealing business from retail banks and fintech groups, particularly those that specialise in sending payments across borders.

Jorn Lambert, executive vice-president for digital solutions at Mastercard, said he was not worried that fee-free transactions would threaten the payment card business. “It’s an addition to what we do, not instead of what we do. It is not a zero-sum game. Today, 85 per cent of transactions are made in cash.”

It is unclear whether Libra will clear the steep hurdles needed to get off the ground, win over regulators such as the US Securities and Exchange Commission, and be embraced, or strongly resisted, by the financial services industry. Central banks have already questioned the impact of company-created cryptocurrencies on financial stability. 

“We see hurdles to scale, we see hurdles to adoption, we see enough of this to decide that we would not participate in a scheme like this,” said a senior payments executive at a large global bank. 

He said Facebook may also struggle to explain the complexity of the coin to consumers and merchants alike and that there would also be big regulatory challenges since “it isn’t that Facebook has a very stellar record on high walls” between different parts of its business.

Recommended

Libra: Facebook’s digital currency
Facebook/Libra: pros and coins
Facebook will spin off a unit, called Calibra, to manage its own digital wallet service, which will be integrated into its family of apps. Facebook said financial data gathered by Calibra would not be used to target advertising, and not be shared with Facebook or third parties “without customer consent”. 

Facebook said know-your-customer information would be collected and government-issued ID would be required for accounts. It added that it would use computer programs to detect suspicious transactions. 

The move comes as Facebook has been battling public anger and heightened regulatory scrutiny due to concerns over data privacy, allegations that it has failed to responsibly prevent abuse on its platform and employed anti-competitive practices in the pursuit of growth. 

Facebook has recently set its sights on tapping new revenue streams beyond advertising, by introducing payments and ecommerce to its apps and taking a cut of transactions.

Analysts say the company is mirroring so-called super apps such as China’s WeChat, where users can communicate and also do online shopping and order a taxi without ever leaving the one platform. 

Positive Money, a consumer campaign group, attacked the proposal. “Our money is increasingly in the hands of a small number of banks and payment companies, and we should avoid ceding further control to unaccountable corporate interests. Facebook’s plans pose alarming implications for privacy and power in the economy,” said David Clarke, the head of policy at the group.

Additional reporting by Laura Noonan, Robert Armstrong and Martin Coulter

Who is backing Libra so far? 
Payments
Mastercard, PayPal, PayU, Stripe, Visa

Tech and consumer 
Booking Holdings, eBay, Facebook, Farfetch, Lyft, Mercado Pago, Spotify, Uber

Telecoms
Iliad, Vodafone

Blockchain
Anchorage, Bison Trails, Coinbase, Xapo Holdings

Venture Capital
Andreessen Horowitz, Breakthrough Initiatives, Ribbit Capital, Thrive Capital, Union Square Ventures

NGOs 
Creative Destruction Lab, Kiva, Mercy Corps, Women’s World Banking

Postby The_Honourable » June 21st, 2019, 7:45 pm

Bitcoin has just crossed $10,000.

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » June 21st, 2019, 8:07 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Bitcoin has just crossed $10,000.
Yip. Glad I didn't sell when things got grim after the crash.

Postby pugboy » June 21st, 2019, 10:05 pm

me too, I holding a chunk, need to fire up my ledger nano and make sure it wukking