Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple - Cryptocurrency in T&T

Re: Bitcoins, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple Anyone?

Postby Redman » March 13th, 2020, 6:25 am

The_Honourable wrote:
Greypatch wrote:Good time to buy

Agreed... wonder how far down it will go. May be the last time people can buy at those low prices.

Buy a little at a time....and accept that it’s unlikely that you would hit the low,and that there would be short term losses.

For eg....40% as the first purchase...and 10-20% purchases until you hit your target allocation.
The question is if in one year it’s doubled....would quibbling over a few hundred points down here matter.

Postby Greypatch » March 13th, 2020, 8:18 am

True almost impossible to predict rock bottom...mid 5k today good prices for long term investors

Postby Redman » March 13th, 2020, 10:05 am

Greypatch wrote:True almost impossible to predict rock bottom...mid 5k today good prices for long term investors

These types of points in the markets are where real wealth is made.

If you believe that BTC is here to stay-buying here is a no brainer.
These prices aint your prices to sell at.

Postby pugboy » March 13th, 2020, 1:01 pm

safest time indeed

Postby The_Honourable » March 13th, 2020, 4:30 pm

BTC prices fighting not to go below $5,000USD again. Let's see what happens with this breaking news of the US national emergency.

Postby Greypatch » March 13th, 2020, 7:56 pm

mining profit margin for china is still good

US getting killed presently

Postby The_Honourable » April 30th, 2020, 3:22 am

BTC prices on the rise with the halving 2 weeks away.

garuda98

Postby garuda98 » April 30th, 2020, 11:52 am

I racking in the btc while its going up.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » May 1st, 2020, 6:46 am

ah fraid it crash b4 i cash out so ah cashed out meh lil 2 cents this morning for a cool 170usd.
Hoping by nex month the nex 2-3 cents would be worth a lil 250-300usd cuz daiz meh iPhone SE2 money rite dey

Postby Redman » June 16th, 2020, 4:55 am

Hey guys,
I was offered bitcoin as repayment of a debt.

So I will need a place to receive and hold Bitcoin as the installments come in.While I don't intend to trade I would like to be able to sell and repatriate money into local banking system if the need arises.

What do you recommend?

Thx in advance.

Postby pugboy » June 16th, 2020, 7:09 am

you need a wallet to be able to receive and hold your bitcoins
either a software wallet or a hardware usb key type

once you have that, they will be able to send to your wallet bitcoin address and the bitcoin will be registered in your name/wallet
from then you can send/sell to someone else

Redman wrote:Hey guys,

So I will need a place to receive and hold Bitcoin as the installments come in.While I don't intend to trade I would like to be able to sell and repatriate money into local banking system if the need arises.

What do you recommend?

Thx in advance.

Postby Redman » June 16th, 2020, 7:11 am

Thx pug...I’m looking for a place one of you guys have used from TnT without issue.

I’m looking at Coinbase

Postby pugboy » June 16th, 2020, 7:18 am

its may be getting harder for non-us persons to access but I could be wrong
check them carefully.

Redman wrote:Thx pug...I’m looking for a place one of you guys have used from TnT without issue.

I’m looking at Coinbase

Postby The_Honourable » June 16th, 2020, 9:47 am

As pug said, you can use a hardware wallet to store your bitcoins like Trezor or store on an exchange. You have better luck with the Binance exchange if you want to store temporarily and buy altcoins. Kucoin exchange also but just as a basic level 1 account. Once you decide to verify and enter T&T, problems.

Yes pug, T&T is still being blacklisted on some exchanges due to us being on financial blacklists. Read here to get an idea:

https://www.looptt.com/content/batt-cal ... -blacklist

Also, VISA and Mastercard clamping down on the use of their credit cards to purchase crypto online. You now have to call the bank to authorize.

Localbitcoins still available to trade TTD for BTC and vice versa but extra layer of verification once T&T is your location.

Postby Redman » June 16th, 2020, 9:06 pm

I signed up with Coinbase...since I’m not buying from here.

Sorry but I’m hoping btc sells off so I can get more. :D

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » June 16th, 2020, 10:05 pm

Redman wrote:Hey guys,

So I will need a place to receive and hold Bitcoin as the installments come in.

If these are the fellas who repaying you in bitcoin, you might just waste your time setting up account and wallet.

Frequently Asked Questions

6. When will our funds be returned to us?
Ans- We have created a projected trading sheet it estimates approx 3-6 months after such funds will be distributed then. However based on trading circumstances it may be plenty sooner.

7.Am I only getting back my initial deposit and nothing else?
No you will get your initial as well as some profits.

8. What payout method will be used?
Bitcoin.

9. Are you all continuing?
Ans- We will be continuing but ONLY with a very small group. Less people less noise.

10. If i want to not continue as just get my cash and leave, how can i do so?
Unfortunately you will have to wait until funds are being dispersed in order to receive it. No special cases are accomodated at this time.

Postby Redman » June 17th, 2020, 5:42 am

Lol
No it's a straight up loan., while a few years late on the repay.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » June 17th, 2020, 3:04 pm

get the money in any wallet, then use Escrooge to WU/Moneygram to yourself. Or buy a prepaid Visa using the BTC and again just WU it to yourself. Tried and tested methods to get cash in hand.

Postby Redman » June 17th, 2020, 6:06 pm

Thanks daxtor
I’m holding it...but just want to be able to repatriate in an emergency.
Given the length of holding period..and that I want to add....I’m leaning to Trezor based on Honorable s recc,

The WU idea is excellent....I have a few friends that happy to buy as well.

Postby pugboy » June 17th, 2020, 6:15 pm

what are escrooge fees like ?

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » June 17th, 2020, 7:46 pm

^
rellll high, like 10% or so for BTC to WU. Much smarter to just buy prepaid VISA and use it instead to WU the money to yourself. I never used a local exchange nor tried to transfer using SWIFT directly to my bank AC, can anyone provide feedback on those exchanges?

I send my crypto funds to PayPal which has automatic free monthly payout directly to my CC to build USD side as RBL cards have US + TTD balances separate so when ah ready to make my USD purchases i don't need currency converters.

Just keep it in your wallet until you ready to do smth with it then evaluate your options as the rates and related options to exchange vary greatly over time.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 19th, 2020, 10:56 am

daxt0r wrote: I never used a local exchange nor tried to transfer using SWIFT directly to my bank AC, can anyone provide feedback on those exchanges?

Anyone with thoughts on this....how to go from wallet to bank account?

Postby Redman » June 19th, 2020, 10:59 am

WU can deposit into your account.
But they are expensive...

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » June 20th, 2020, 7:31 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:
daxt0r wrote: I never used a local exchange nor tried to transfer using SWIFT directly to my bank AC, can anyone provide feedback on those exchanges?

Anyone with thoughts on this....how to go from wallet to bank account?

i have used d-obmen.cc to do cashout to CC and WU many time so in my opinion they trust worthy and they offer a Wire option albeit at a much lower market rate why not try it an let us know.
I personally cya take da hit need all d money ah could get rite now hence y i cash out to PayPal as exchanging to PP often has nearest rate to actual market rate. That and despite how much of these transactions i do, i don't really trust these East Europeans & Russians too much na.

Xandreth

Postby Xandreth » July 9th, 2020, 12:08 pm

G'Day pplz, i know its late to this party but would like to get hands on some Bitcoin. Have the banks cut off all channels and blocked us from everywhere or is it still possible to buy Crypto and if so how ?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 9th, 2020, 1:28 pm

U can try using apps from google playstore... these apps should allow u to store, buy and sell bitcoin and other virtual currencies... idk how secure those apps are though

Postby The_Honourable » July 9th, 2020, 4:05 pm

Xandreth wrote:G'Day pplz, i know its late to this party but would like to get hands on some Bitcoin. Have the banks cut off all channels and blocked us from everywhere or is it still possible to buy Crypto and if so how ?

You can use localbitcoins but prepared to pay 10-30% more over current prices according to the sellers.

It's not so much the banks but credit card companies. I can get thru with Visa but Mastercard i have to call the bank to authorize the transaction, according to which cryto websites they have flagged. Then you have the additional issue of T&T still being on the EU blacklist so before you even look to buy, you have to submit verification documents.

Xandreth

Postby Xandreth » July 10th, 2020, 12:43 am

Hmm, anyone know if locals who trade stockmarkets have this same issue of funding/depositing into their accounts/wallets ? Or do they have avenues that crypto does not ?

marcop2487

Postby marcop2487 » August 2nd, 2020, 7:03 pm

Goodnight guys,

Is there any trading platform Trinidadians can buy Cryptocurrencies. We are missing out on gains of 50% plus on alt coins which were at the bottom in March.

Is there anyone buying alts from Trinidad here, or are we being denied access due to a draconian and antiquated financial system here?

I'm tired of asking friends abroad to buy coins for me.

Postby The_Honourable » August 2nd, 2020, 7:24 pm

marcop2487 wrote:Goodnight guys,

Is there any trading platform Trinidadians can buy Cryptocurrencies. We are missing out on gains of 50% plus on alt coins which were at the bottom in March.

Is there anyone buying alts from Trinidad here, or are we being denied access due to a draconian and antiquated financial system here?

I'm tired of asking friends abroad to buy coins for me.

The problem is getting btc (or eth) in the first place to buy alts. These days you have to buy btc from localbitcoins, send the btc to an exchange where you can then trade alts. It will be harder to get btc on localbitcoins atm as prices moved higher so sellers will hoard until prices settle.

Localbitcoins requires extra verification from T&T nationals as we on the EU blacklist. Many exchanges don't accept T&T nationals anymore for the same reason. You would still have luck with Binance and to a lesser degree Kucoin.

I don't think is so much the financial system here. It's a combination of: US limits on credit cards, credit card companies themselves having crypto sites on a grey list, and T&T on the EU blacklist.