Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple - Cryptocurrency in T&T

Re: Bitcoins, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple Anyone?

Postby Ted_v2 » April 6th, 2021, 6:31 pm

i wanna try mining with nicehash, need a wallet to attach it. what you guys recommend? not looking to cash it out, prob just paypal.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 6th, 2021, 7:33 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:i wanna try mining with nicehash, need a wallet to attach it. what you guys recommend? not looking to cash it out, prob just paypal.
Exodus Waller.
Also FCB credit cards wont work.

VII

Postby VII » April 6th, 2021, 8:03 pm

Nice ..

kevin310 wrote:I was able to sign up on crypto.com using my Trinidad passport. The visa card is not available to Trinidad users yet. I'm on a waiting list for when it becomes available. No idea when that might be. The platform is user friendly you can cash out using other methods like buying gift cards.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 6th, 2021, 9:49 pm

grad wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:I bought about 25k of Ether during the crash in Feb, now I wished I had bought bitcoin instead.
Hope u didnt sell ur ether. I was waiting for a dip that never came lol

There was an ETH dip about a week ago when it hit $1500, now it's back up too $2000+

My crypto portfolio is a mix now, swapped some ETH for BTC as well as DOT, ADA, Nano, XRM, BCH. Net value of that 25K investment last year is $360K TT

HODL till it reaches 1M

grad

Postby grad » April 6th, 2021, 11:38 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
grad wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:I bought about 25k of Ether during the crash in Feb, now I wished I had bought bitcoin instead.

There was an ETH dip about a week ago when it hit $1500, now it's back up too $2000+

My crypto portfolio is a mix now, swapped some ETH for BTC as well as DOT, ADA, Nano, XRM, BCH. Net value of that 25K investment last year is $360K TT

HODL till it reaches 1M
Yeah i bought just 0.1 ether on the 1500 dip. Nothing much.

Thats great man....u r doin about a 10x so far. I am at about 6x right now from initial. Will hold till 100k usd whethet a month or a decade....i aint selling

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » April 7th, 2021, 4:46 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
baby hulk wrote:anyone have USDT to sell i paying 7.8TT$

How much you want? I know someone selling for $8

Looking to purchase usdt

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 12th, 2021, 10:24 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
grad wrote:

HODL till it reaches 1M

You think we hitting 100K for btc this cycle?
I doh have a cash out strategy yet ... Just watching the price action.
But need to come up with something soon.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 12th, 2021, 10:49 pm

drchaos wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
grad wrote:

HODL till it reaches 1M

You think we hitting 100K for btc this cycle?
I doh have a cash out strategy yet ... Just watching the price action.
But need to come up with something soon.

Just buy, crypto has a lot more to go. There might be crash and if there is buy more. This isn't a bubble anymore.

Postby bluefete » April 13th, 2021, 4:41 pm

Meanwhile in a banana republic called Trinidad and Tobago, clueless and visionless decision makers do squat!

Bitcoin hits record high above $63,000 ahead of Coinbase IPO
By Noah ManskarApril 13, 2021 | 12:43pm

he price of bitcoin climbed to a new record high above $63,000 Tuesday as the cryptocurrency exchange Coinbase prepares to go public this week.

The world’s largest and oldest digital coin hit an all-time peak of $63,209.45 Tuesday morning, according to CoinDesk, surpassing the previous record of $61,742 it hit last month.

Bitcoin was recently trading at $63,171.14 as of 11:41 a.m., putting it up 5.5 percent from a day earlier and roughly 116 percent for the year so far, CoinDesk data show.

Ether, the second-largest cryptocurrency by market value, also hit a new record high of $2,266.68 on Tuesday, CoinDesk says.

Bitcoin has been on a tear over the past six months, but the latest rally came a day before Coinbase — the US’ largest cryptocurrency exchange — was set to start trading on the Nasdaq.

The company’s direct listing slated for Wednesday — which could give it a valuation as high as $100 billion, according to CNBC — “signifies an endorsement and acceptance of Bitcoin by the broader Wall Street community,” said Anthony Denier, CEO of the trading platform Webull.

“The Coinbase IPO is a seminal moment for the digital assets industry,” said Pete Cheyne, founder of Bottlepay, a bitcoin-based payments app. “From tomorrow, there is an exchange tradeable instrument for [asset managers] to participate in this paradigm change, and this is having a big impact on Bitcoin’s price.”

The value of the entire cryptocurrency market recently topped $2 trillion for the first time amid other signals that big companies were embracing cryptocurrency.

Publicly traded firms such as Tesla and Twitter have added bitcoin to their corporate balance sheets, while Mastercard, Visa and PayPal have pledged to make it easier to use cryptocurrency as a form of payment.

And banking giants Morgan Stanley and Goldman Sachs are reportedly planning to offer their wealthy clients investment exposure to bitcoin and other digital currencies.

https://nypost.com/2021/04/13/bitcoin-p ... e-listing/

grad

Postby grad » April 13th, 2021, 6:01 pm

bluefete wrote:Meanwhile in a banana republic called Trinidad and Tobago, clueless and visionless decision makers do squat!

he price of bitcoin climbed to a new record high above $63,000 Tuesday as the cryptocurrency exchange Coinbase prepares to go public this week.

The world’s largest and oldest digital coin hit an all-time peak of $63,209.45 Tuesday morning, according to CoinDesk, surpassing the previous record of $61,742 it hit last month.

Bitcoin was recently trading at $63,171.14 as of 11:41 a.m., putting it up 5.5 percent from a day earlier and roughly 116 percent for the year so far, CoinDesk data show.

Ether, the second-largest cryptocurrency by market value, also hit a new record high of $2,266.68 on Tuesday, CoinDesk says.

Bitcoin has been on a tear over the past six months, but the latest rally came a day before Coinbase — the US’ largest cryptocurrency exchange — was set to start trading on the Nasdaq.

The company’s direct listing slated for Wednesday — which could give it a valuation as high as $100 billion, according to CNBC — “signifies an endorsement and acceptance of Bitcoin by the broader Wall Street community,” said Anthony Denier, CEO of the trading platform Webull.

“The Coinbase IPO is a seminal moment for the digital assets industry,” said Pete Cheyne, founder of Bottlepay, a bitcoin-based payments app. “From tomorrow, there is an exchange tradeable instrument for [asset managers] to participate in this paradigm change, and this is having a big impact on Bitcoin’s price.”

The value of the entire cryptocurrency market recently topped $2 trillion for the first time amid other signals that big companies were embracing cryptocurrency.

Publicly traded firms such as Tesla and Twitter have added bitcoin to their corporate balance sheets, while Mastercard, Visa and PayPal have pledged to make it easier to use cryptocurrency as a form of payment.

And banking giants Morgan Stanley and Goldman Sachs are reportedly planning to offer their wealthy clients investment exposure to bitcoin and other digital currencies.

Point exactly
Screenshot_20210413-175900_Chrome.jpeg
Screenshot_20210413-175929_Chrome.jpeg

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » April 13th, 2021, 7:40 pm

that time of d month again, as worl boss say as WU open up jus run een , this month lookin like close to 10k if price holds, sell an eat ah food folks btc one hack or market situation away from big crash at current prices.

Adrian63

Postby Adrian63 » April 13th, 2021, 10:18 pm

Can someone tell me how to buy dogecoin in Trinidad ?

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » April 15th, 2021, 8:41 am

grad wrote:
bluefete wrote:Meanwhile in a banana republic called Trinidad and Tobago, clueless and visionless decision makers do squat!

Point exactly
Screenshot_20210413-175929_Chrome.jpeg
Screenshot_20210413-175900_Chrome.jpeg
Had this investment actually been made, it would have been worth over double that today. Of course, no central government is going to support anything that works against their own interest, even if can benefit the masses.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 15th, 2021, 3:53 pm

freaking coinbase ...

God damn IPO causing Bitcoin mining stocks (Riot and Marathon) to tank with a capital T. Disruption of the established order.

Postby Chimera » April 15th, 2021, 3:56 pm

blueclues must be on a private island laughing his ass off right now

Adrian63

Postby Adrian63 » April 15th, 2021, 7:54 pm

yo can someone give me info on how to buy crypto ?

samureye

Postby samureye » April 16th, 2021, 12:31 pm

How do you cash out from binance in TT?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » April 16th, 2021, 5:40 pm

samureye wrote:How do you cash out from binance in TT?
Sell it to somebody local

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 16th, 2021, 8:18 pm

samureye wrote:How do you cash out from binance in TT?

In addition to this you should have a kraken or bitfinnex
Account.

Binance for trading crypto to crypto
Kraken is crypto to cash

Postby Chimera » April 19th, 2021, 9:44 am

wtf wrote:
Ted_v2 wrote:i wanna try mining with nicehash, need a wallet to attach it. what you guys recommend? not looking to cash it out, prob just paypal.
Exodus Waller.

fcb credit cards wont work to do what?
cash out? or purchase?

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » April 20th, 2021, 11:19 am

This is one of the best first books to understand Bitcoin and it's technology and available for FREE in audiobook or epub format. https://event.swanbitcoin.com/free-book

See reviews on https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B087C4BCJ2.

Postby bluefete » April 20th, 2021, 1:12 pm

^^^ Thanks. Good stuff.

fiery

Postby fiery » April 21st, 2021, 5:00 am

Bro it's free...relax...wouldn't hurt to try . And and I already am into bitcoin since 2014. You. Cannot predict a coins worth in its incipient stage. You are no cryptocurrency specialist to make such a claim .......
Dohplaydat wrote:
fiery wrote:PI CRYTROCURRENCY

Pi coin follows the same concept as bitcoin.You can mining the coin for free,until the end of 2021 and after you will have to paid .The coins you mining are free for now and when it get a cash value in 2022.You can make a huge profit in future.

It is a app that run in your phone back ground without slowing down your phone

It look 12 Years for Bitcoin to reach 50K
So the new Pi Coin could reach that magnitude.

FOR MORE INFORMATION YOU CHECK ON YOUTUBE OR GOOGLEScreenshot_20210307-214657_Instagram.jpeg

another shitcoin.

Bros trust me on this, stick to:

BTC, Ether, ADA, NANO, POLKADOT, LTC

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » April 21st, 2021, 6:51 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
wtf wrote:
Exodus Waller.

cash out? or purchase?

i beggin for this info long, i really need a way of cashing out straight to bank account, all this WU trips unnecessary.
Anyone cashed out straight to one of those new visa debit cards yet. Ah fraid cuz ah send a small test transaction to FCB Visa Debit and it went into purgatory :/.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 21st, 2021, 7:11 am

daxt0r wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
wtf wrote:
Exodus Waller.

cash out? or purchase?

i beggin for this info long, i really need a way of cashing out straight to bank account, all this WU trips unnecessary.
Anyone cashed out straight to one of those new visa debit cards yet. Ah fraid cuz ah send a small test transaction to FCB Visa Debit and it went into purgatory :/.
You cannot cash out directly. You have to sell it to someone.
The bank won't allow purchase or cash out of cryptocurrencies using there credit cards.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » April 21st, 2021, 7:32 am

I think/know you are mistaken every month i pay the USD side of RBL visa cc by cashing out USD i gain from crypto so i can testify it is possible to cash out to CCs, i also cash out some via WU. for direct cash in hand.

What i'm asking though is to cash out to a visa Debit card so i will be cashing out direct to bank account rather than CC as i now have far more USD than i can use on my CC and it would be far more useful in my bank account.

With this whole source ah funds and KYC ting bank always trying to get up in meh business with meh deposits, plus i hate goin banks physically or even WU where there is always this jumble up line ah ppl still in these covid19 times.

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » April 21st, 2021, 10:23 am

daxt0r wrote:I think/know you are mistaken every month i pay the USD side of RBL visa cc by cashing out USD i gain from crypto so i can testify it is possible to cash out to CCs, i also cash out some via WU. for direct cash in hand.

What i'm asking though is to cash out to a visa Debit card so i will be cashing out direct to bank account rather than CC as i now have far more USD than i can use on my CC and it would be far more useful in my bank account.

With this whole source ah funds and KYC ting bank always trying to get up in meh business with meh deposits, plus i hate goin banks physically or even WU where there is always this jumble up line ah ppl still in these covid19 times.

Sorry never tried..it may be a hit and miss in TT until we get more crypto friendly :| . Can you please elaborate what exchange(s) we can use to cash out to USD side of RBL and WU?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 21st, 2021, 10:50 am

daxt0r wrote:I think/know you are mistaken every month i pay the USD side of RBL visa cc by cashing out USD i gain from crypto so i can testify it is possible to cash out to CCs, i also cash out some via WU. for direct cash in hand.

Have you looked into Payoneer?

Postby Chimera » April 21st, 2021, 12:06 pm

daxtor you looking to cash out and get USD or TT to your bank account?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » May 3rd, 2021, 6:10 pm