suspected case of ebola

coldfusion

suspected case of ebola

Postby coldfusion » September 18th, 2014, 8:45 am

worked this morning and they had a suspected case of ebola at mt hope any body heard anything

snypaz

Re: suspected case of ebola

Postby snypaz » September 18th, 2014, 9:05 am

Well I'm hearing about it now.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » September 18th, 2014, 9:11 am

Just awesome, the world getting over populated in any case, hopefully it leads to a reduction in traffic.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 18th, 2014, 9:28 am

kM_89 wrote:Just awesome, the world getting over populated in any case, hopefully it leads to a reduction in traffic.

really kid?

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 18th, 2014, 9:33 am

kM_89 wrote:Just awesome, the world getting over populated in any case, hopefully it leads to a reduction in traffic.

with a comment like this you should be the first to go

Yeo

Postby Yeo » September 18th, 2014, 9:59 am

Aren't the initial symptoms similar to the chickv?

Until results are gotten, I would not worry.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » September 18th, 2014, 9:59 am

GRIM wrote:

THIS!!!!!

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 18th, 2014, 10:04 am

well I didn't hear anything until I went on tuner and I see a ched wey some imps say dey hear about a suspected case of ebola in mt hope where they worked and then came on tuner to ask if we hear anything cause asking here better than the info he get where he work

but no I eh hear anything

rabiesebola

Postby rabiesebola » September 18th, 2014, 10:15 am

i was waiting till it came to trinidad. just a matter of time. allyuh tink fuad khan prepared to deal with this? not even d mosquito spraying van working so simple dengue and chikv outta hand. we aint ready for no ebola.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » September 18th, 2014, 10:17 am

ilove3 wrote:
GRIM wrote:

THIS!!!!!

lol i'm kidding. But i'm pretty sure its just another hoax unless the Minister of health gives an official statement. Expect more of these threads

Postby Spitfir3 » September 18th, 2014, 10:19 am

hopefully this ain't the case because local public hospitals ain't ready for this..people will surely suffer

Postby black start » September 18th, 2014, 10:32 am

You could make pios look like a lamb boi...

Postby sliderz1 » September 18th, 2014, 11:10 am

can you say ebola like riiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiicolaaaaaaaaaaaaa?

Postby Bizzare » September 18th, 2014, 11:12 am

read about it here viewtopic.php?f=4&t=593711

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 18th, 2014, 11:25 am

sliderz1 wrote:can you say ebola like riiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiicolaaaaaaaaaaaaa?

My boss turned around...

he thought I said AYE BULLLLAAA!! :lol:

Postby K74T » September 18th, 2014, 11:27 am

Omg ohnoes panickz

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 18th, 2014, 12:05 pm

i was there...messed up part is samples have to be sent to Canada for confirmation. So if proper precautions aren't taken up front, half the hosp will be infected by the time we know for sure it's Ebola we're dealing with

Postby Spitfir3 » September 18th, 2014, 12:06 pm

47yr old male from south africa is the suspect of ebola (currently staying in mayaro)...according to news it may be a case of dengue and not ebola since it has very similar symptoms

meanwhile staff in panic and running for safety...apparently they don't have proper safety gear and are naturally just unprepared like that's a shocker
Last edited by Spitfir3 on September 18th, 2014, 12:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » September 18th, 2014, 12:22 pm

Did he recently fly into the country? Why wasn't he flagged at the airport on arrival? And is anyone else surprised the hospital wasn't ready to receive such a patient? I thought they were to be sent to Caura?

Postby S_2NR » September 18th, 2014, 1:08 pm

brainchild wrote:i was there...messed up part is samples have to be sent to Canada for confirmation. So if proper precautions aren't taken up front, half the hosp will be infected by the time we know for sure it's Ebola we're dealing with

CANADA yu say dey?
LMAOOOO.. Trinidad is screwed if this reach here.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 18th, 2014, 1:31 pm

Caura unit was usual pr from the govt...staff was nvr properly trained. They flat out not accepting any suspected cases

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » September 18th, 2014, 1:40 pm

Chairman of the NCRHA Dr. Shahnaz Mohammed says no need to panic, Ebola has not reached Trinidad and Tobago. Dr. Mohammed was responding to reports of an Ebola scare at the Eric Williams Medical Sciences Complex in Mt. Hope by a male patient who was transferred from Mayaro Health District exhibiting flu-like symptoms upon his return from Equitorial Guinea, a small country in Central Africa. Dr. Mohammed says the patient was kept in isolation as a pre-cautionary measure. But doctors believe the flu-like symptoms may be Malaria or Dengue.

Quoted from C News.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 18th, 2014, 1:44 pm

Cross Blood wrote:
Chairman of the NCRHA Dr. Shahnaz Mohammed says no need to panic, Ebola has not reached Trinidad and Tobago. Dr. Mohammed was responding to reports of an Ebola scare at the Eric Williams Medical Sciences Complex in Mt. Hope by a male patient who was transferred from Mayaro Health District exhibiting flu-like symptoms upon his return from Equitorial Guinea, a small country in Central Africa. Dr. Mohammed says the patient was kept in isolation as a pre-cautionary measure. But doctors believe the flu-like symptoms may be Malaria or Dengue.

Quoted from C News.

that user name thou :shock:

Postby javishm » September 18th, 2014, 3:56 pm

Lmfao

E bulla

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » September 18th, 2014, 5:16 pm

word from staff was that he was just dropped off there by ambulance, they stated he has signs of ebola and he was registered at first as a regular patient showing symptoms.

by the time the alarm was raised and special attention came he could have already infected many persons.. one thing for sure is our system isn't equipped with handling a case of this virus.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » September 18th, 2014, 6:17 pm

So he just flew into trinidad from an ebola hotspot and nobody noticed?

unmannerly

Postby unmannerly » September 18th, 2014, 6:22 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:well I didn't hear anything until I went on tuner and I see a ched wey some imps say dey hear about a suspected case of ebola in mt hope where they worked and then came on tuner to ask if we hear anything cause asking here better than the info he get where he work

but no I eh hear anything

Lmfao.... Wipes eyes
That comment jed....:grin::grin::grin::grin::grin:

Postby redmanjp » September 18th, 2014, 7:14 pm

tv6- malaria confirmed, not ebola

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » September 18th, 2014, 7:35 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:
Cross Blood wrote:

Quoted from C News.

that user name thou :shock:

:| :| Leave my name alone :|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 19th, 2014, 7:03 am

redmanjp wrote:tv6- malaria confirmed, not ebola

you actually believe the news....I am sure there is a big cover up...I heard doctors ride out early yesterday.doh be surprised non ah dem aint dey today