Yuh Beverage

Re: Yuh Beverage

Postby Rovin » August 20th, 2019, 6:03 pm

nick639v2 wrote:You don't find that vita malt just like sweet water now??? when it now start being main stream it used to have a strong malt kinda irony taste.

These days my go too is a beastly cold Minute Maid Nada

it does settle so b4 opening i turn d bottle upside down & gently it swirl around , not too much obviously otherwise it will over flow out like a swee drink when u open it ...

QuietGiant

Postby QuietGiant » August 20th, 2019, 8:18 pm

MG Man wrote:milk in mauby?
ougeeeeeed

Mauby and milk does taste real good though, it tastes nothing like it sounds even though it sound a lil indecent lol. Is mauby concentrate in a glass of milk eh, no water.

Postby adnj » August 20th, 2019, 8:37 pm

QuietGiant wrote:
MG Man wrote:milk in mauby?
ougeeeeeed

Mauby and milk does taste real good though, it tastes nothing like it sounds even though it sound a lil indecent lol. Is mauby concentrate in a glass of milk eh, no water.
Mauby has a taste that is similar to root beer. Root beer, orange soda or cola mixed with cold milk and chilled have been served for many years.

This is similar to a root beer float where ice cream is served in a glass of cold root beer. The drink is about 150 years old and so popular that there is a restaurant chain that specializes in it: A&W.

[IMG]https://hips.hearstapps.com/hmg-prod.s3.amazonaws.com/images/screen-shot-2019-08-05-at-11-31-30-am-1565019105.png?crop=0.998xw:1.00xh;0.00160xw,0&resize=640:*
[/IMG]
Last edited by adnj on August 20th, 2019, 8:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » August 20th, 2019, 8:42 pm

Yuh pickup the wrong one
There are two, regular and pineapple

Zetski wrote:Yeah so i decided to buy a 6 pack of Caribe.. i crack one and taste it and find this thing not tasting like pineapple so i check the back.. no pineapple at all :x

Postby rspann » August 20th, 2019, 8:51 pm

Aichtoooh is my favourite.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » August 21st, 2019, 12:17 am

Oh well i will buy another 6 pack of d pineapple but it not bad enno

btw if you want a malt drink then try power malt i stop buying vita malt and thing

Postby bluefete » August 21st, 2019, 6:32 am

But Zetski is correct. The bottle says 'pineapple' but the content is 'apple juice' and no pineapple. "False advertising and labelling"?

I have noticed that pineapple juice is usually mixed with pine and apple juices.

quote="pugboy"]Yuh pickup the wrong one
There are two, regular and pineapple

Zetski wrote:Yeah so i decided to buy a 6 pack of Caribe.. i crack one and taste it and find this thing not tasting like pineapple so i check the back.. no pineapple at all :x

[/quote]
Last edited by bluefete on August 21st, 2019, 5:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 21st, 2019, 9:03 am

Always felt those Caribe are just more sugary and less worthy knockoffs of Strongbow and Angry Orchard.

A good cider shouldn't be so sweet.

Postby eliteauto » August 21st, 2019, 2:20 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Always felt those Caribe are just more sugary and less worthy knockoffs of Strongbow and Angry Orchard.

A good cider shouldn't be so sweet.
At its price point vs those other brands it does the trick

Postby Spitfir3 » August 21st, 2019, 2:40 pm

original caribe not to bad but the pineapple has a nasty aftertaste

Postby Rovin » August 22nd, 2019, 2:02 pm

solarkh

Postby solarkh » August 22nd, 2019, 2:07 pm

Red solo and carnation milk

Zetski

Postby Zetski » August 22nd, 2019, 4:05 pm

Juss finish squeezing some oranges and ah grapefruit.. 2 jugs :D might throw eeeen some vodka later when i have company