Postby Rovin » January 14th, 2021, 5:32 pm

nowadays crap music from jamaica & local chutney garbage too ... :|

:agrue:

NR8

Re: The Official " What annoys you in Trinidad ? " Thread

Postby NR8 » January 14th, 2021, 6:27 pm

Kiss scrapped it.
pugboy wrote:I not seeing them kiss bread van selling at side of the road, what happen to them ?

Re: The Official

Postby aaron17 » January 15th, 2021, 6:27 am

aaron17 wrote:When you have the right away to drive on your lane...and that theory dont work ever.

Situation:

Ur driving on your lane.. a car is parked on the other side and when an oncoming car beat you to it to overtake the parked car on the road..and you supposed to have the right of way.

Last major accident I had was this scenario. I decided flashing high beams have no purpose and continued on my lane and the other guy continued onto my lane as well.
The headache afterwards wasn't worth it despite having RoW and getting a subsequent waiver of excess so I didn't spend a cent (I had a vehicle from ANSA then and their collision centre handled everything directly with Tatil who also had an office onsite).
So i did this twice already...they feel they wanna be first?
I does go on the other side where the parked car does be and wait since they already want to overtake on my lane. They does rel have a confused face ....lol

Postby Ben_spanna » January 15th, 2021, 8:44 am

driving on our roadways annoys many many people and is simply the nail in the coffin for daily frustrations.......depending on where you drive everyday a majority of that ignorant behavior is from Maxis, Illegal unmarked PH "T" registered taxis and PH drivers.. whom all seem to be absolutely unknowing of laws or road regulations.

Postby aaron17 » January 15th, 2021, 9:42 am

aaron17 wrote:When you have the right away to drive on your lane...and that theory dont work ever.

Situation:

Ur driving on your lane.. a car is parked on the other side and when an oncoming car beat you to it to overtake the parked car on the road..and you supposed to have the right of way.

Last major accident I had was this scenario. I decided flashing high beams have no purpose and continued on my lane and the other guy continued onto my lane as well.
The headache afterwards wasn't worth it despite having RoW and getting a subsequent waiver of excess so I didn't spend a cent (I had a vehicle from ANSA then and their collision centre handled everything directly with Tatil who also had an office onsite).

I know showing high beams has different meaning in different situations...
But in my opinion ...on a normal two way road....I would flash and hold the high beams on so that they will notice that I am coming. If I flash a few times and don't hold..they might think I am giving them chance to come through. But if you did that ..well in the end defensive driving would have to kick in..better avoid.

Postby aaron17 » January 15th, 2021, 9:47 am

This may happen worldwide....
The early morning sun hides indicator flashes and you would say wtf .they jus turn without indicating. You really have to squint to see the light flashing.

Another thing is where the indicator lights are close to the low beams in the night..the beams overpower the flashes... and its hard to see as well. I think I am more seeing cars like Mazda and Kia separating those indicator lights separately from other beams. I get it what they are doing now.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 15th, 2021, 12:07 pm

sheit music
Shitty sounding sheit music
Shitty sounding sheit music at 3AM in a residential area

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 15th, 2021, 12:08 pm

Men cutting grass all hour d morning and evening..

Postby timelapse » January 15th, 2021, 12:17 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:sheit music

A fellow anti-Raj, Anti Zesser I see

Postby MaxPower » January 15th, 2021, 12:18 pm

Wow,

Such a long list.

Where do i start...

Postby Les Bain » January 15th, 2021, 12:32 pm

A CEPEPish crew was in my area yesterday. One of them had a Bluetooth bazooka speaker hanging off his waist, blasting prison girlfriend music.

Made me long for the day people were outdoing each other in public with them massive headphones.

Postby aaron17 » January 15th, 2021, 12:40 pm

Not sure if I posted this already or...

What about those Cepep ppl cutting grass? They using the cloth shield parallel to the road..U know it can pitch at an angle right? Correct me if I am wrong.

Postby timelapse » January 15th, 2021, 12:41 pm

Les Bain wrote:A CEPEPish crew was in my area yesterday. One of them had a Bluetooth bazooka speaker hanging off his waist, blasting prison girlfriend music.

Made me long for the day people were outdoing each other in public with them massive headphones.

Hoss, these fools does be doing that in Bamboo Cathedral early in the morning, when me and de madam looking for a nice quiet walk through nature.All of a sudden is prison girlfriend music.Imma adopt that term from now

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 15th, 2021, 2:02 pm

timelapse wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:sheit music

A fellow anti-Raj, Anti Zesser I see

I'm anti-dotish, and 10 years ago I moved to the heart of dotishville, so I hadda be kinda dotish too

Postby Rovin » January 15th, 2021, 2:40 pm

i share similar sentiments but i didnt wanna say it so raw cause interwebz folks can be so picky\judgey at times ...

Postby De Dragon » January 17th, 2021, 10:10 am

LFDRFD PNM zealots who believe the party is infallible like Habit7 and Red Plastic Bag.

Zim

Postby Zim » January 19th, 2021, 6:03 am

Rovin wrote:nowadays crap music from jamaica & local chutney garbage too ... :|

:agrue:

Seconded

Zim

Postby Zim » January 19th, 2021, 6:08 am

sMASH wrote:
Les Bain wrote:The overall lawless culture that makes things like littering, jaywalking, piracy and noise pollution excusable behaviour.
The lack of public spaces for enjoyment of low-key activities.
Crime situation. Nearly everybody home is a bird cage with a set of burglar proofing.
Crime situation. If anything happen to you, most likely the perp will never be caught or brought to justice.
Traffic.
Poor government public transport system. Frig maxis.
as I does always tell people: Trinidad is a nice place, but the only thing what spoil it is the trinidadians.

Agreed. Also the largest continent on earth. Commit a crime in Central, head south, can't find u, go Asia, commit a crime dey n try flee a fewmiles & c how fast u get caught

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » April 28th, 2021, 10:46 pm

Just this morning I was viewing a rockford punch 400.4 for $1200 on car audio classifieds, I say nice I will contact this man and take it for $1000 it will be a good fit for my doors.

Now I looking and the thing GONE!!!!!!

I am so annoyed.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 30th, 2021, 10:55 am

Miss when 1 USD was 5.90 TTD under the greatest PM ever Panday.

Postby bluefete » April 30th, 2021, 11:17 am

SuperiorMan wrote:Miss when 1 USD was 5.90 TTD under the greatest PM ever Panday.

Behave yuh flecking self eh.

Miss when 1 USD was 2.42 TTD under the greatest PM's ever Williams and Chambers.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » April 30th, 2021, 11:19 am

bluefete wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:Miss when 1 USD was 5.90 TTD under the greatest PM ever Panday.

Miss when 1 USD was 2.42 TTD under the greatest PM's ever Williams and Chambers.
How old are you bro..

Postby bluefete » April 30th, 2021, 11:31 am

wtf wrote:
bluefete wrote:

How old are you bro..

I used to pitch marbles with Moses!

Postby Rovin » April 30th, 2021, 11:41 am

^^^ :lol:

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:Just this morning I was viewing a rockford punch 400.4 for $1200 on car audio classifieds, I say nice I will contact this man and take it for $1000 it will be a good fit for my doors.

Now I looking and the thing GONE!!!!!!

I am so annoyed.

i doh buy used stuff cause u never know if ting stolen or abused but i saw that along with 100s of ppl on fb , that was a deal so if u snooze u loose

there was another 1 with a 1500.1 rf power for 3k that went quickly too ....

Postby Dizzy28 » April 30th, 2021, 11:46 am

bluefete wrote:

You mean in a time when there was strict foreign currency controls.
IIRC you had to return any forex you came back from trips with. Not that foreign travel was as ubiquitous as it is now.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 30th, 2021, 12:07 pm

bluefete wrote:

Hello bluefete,

Panday was still better.