The Official " What annoys you in Trinidad ? " Thread

orangefox

Re: The Official " What annoys you in Trinidad ? " Thread

Postby orangefox » April 1st, 2015, 3:02 pm

The "open air food court " is a big sham !!

The food is junk and quality low, but price $$$

Compare it to the Tobago "open air food court" where quality is excellent.

Then if you are a traveled person compare it to Miami, London, Germany Etc.
and then you will see how our standards are latrine quality :)

Postby timelapse » December 16th, 2015, 5:12 pm

Valsayn or Diego Martin accents , or anybody that pronounces the word "work " as "rurk".

Postby Morpheus » December 16th, 2015, 6:02 pm

The Kiss Bread man selling right in front the NO VENDORS ALLOWED sign and blocking it. Even hangs his bag on the sign. Trincity roundabout.

Shame on you big company.

:lol: :mrgreen:

Postby *KRONIK* » December 16th, 2015, 6:07 pm

Ppl who never have cash at the gas station...
Need to swipe 2 cards to pay ot need to re-swipe the same card and keep back the whole line 5 mins to pay for 50 super

Postby S_2NR » December 16th, 2015, 6:20 pm

watch how fast he will stop when somebody robs his ass

Postby Morpheus » December 16th, 2015, 6:22 pm

nick639 wrote:
Morpheus wrote:The Kiss Bread man selling right in front the NO VENDORS ALLOWED sign and blocking it. Even hangs his bag on the sign. Trincity roundabout.

Oa goarrr... They save my life nuff times with that bread yes... I'll Allow it

Honestly Nick is not so much that he selling in front the NO VENDONG ALLOWED sign eh. But on the roundabout? The amount of bad drive I does get for hops eh.......steups

Postby shogun » December 16th, 2015, 6:45 pm

Established paint shops (exterior house paint) that can't match the paint sample you have, even though they were the ones that sold you that color, a few years before.

Postby zoom rader » December 16th, 2015, 6:48 pm

Ppl that voted for this government and now they cussing blue because they got conned

Postby S_2NR » December 16th, 2015, 8:20 pm

shogun wrote:Established paint shops (exterior house paint) that can't match the paint sample you have, even though they were the ones that sold you that color, a few years before.

Are you aware that paint fades?

Re: The Official

Postby shogun » December 16th, 2015, 8:37 pm

S_2NR wrote:
shogun wrote:Established paint shops (exterior house paint) that can't match the paint sample you have, even though they were the ones that sold you that color, a few years before.

Are you aware that paint fades?

Lol...

I gather, you must not be aware that the paint shops give out cards with the color sample and name, that don't? :|

Postby DVSTT » December 17th, 2015, 2:40 am

The fact that almost every where you go in Trinidad you have to be vigilant and worried about getting robbed or worse.

Nic098

Postby Nic098 » December 17th, 2015, 2:45 am

When your barber taking a whole hour in the washroom and you on the chair.
Last edited by Nic098 on May 28th, 2016, 5:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » December 17th, 2015, 5:00 am

When in front my fence always has sweety paper and beer bottle strewn... And I don't really eat sweety nor do I consume alocohal.

Postby sMASH » December 17th, 2015, 5:06 am

Les Bain wrote:The overall lawless culture that makes things like littering, jaywalking, piracy and noise pollution excusable behaviour.
The lack of public spaces for enjoyment of low-key activities.
Crime situation. Nearly everybody home is a bird cage with a set of burglar proofing.
Crime situation. If anything happen to you, most likely the perp will never be caught or brought to justice.
Traffic.
Poor government public transport system. Frig maxis.
as I does always tell people: Trinidad is a nice place, but the only thing what spoil it is the trinidadians.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 17th, 2015, 6:20 am

drivers who dont Keep left except when overtaking...those who more bad than you when you try to get them to move!

drivers who dont Keep left except when overtaking...those who more bad than you when you try to get them to move

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 17th, 2015, 6:25 am

drivers who dont Keep left except when overtaking...those who more bad than you when you try to get them to move!

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 17th, 2015, 6:26 am

the fact that we have to spend close to an hour and a half too get from eastern chaguanas to western chaguanas at the medford flyover interchangefiasco

Postby *KRONIK* » December 17th, 2015, 6:47 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:the fact that we have to spend close to an hour and a half too get from eastern chaguanas to western chaguanas at the medford flyover interchangefiasco

Yes hoss!

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » December 18th, 2015, 1:55 am

zoom rader wrote:Ppl that voted for this government and now they cussing blue because they got conned

Why this annoy you? I just laugh at them.

Postby brams112 » December 18th, 2015, 6:19 am

Morpheus wrote:The Kiss Bread man selling right in front the NO VENDORS ALLOWED sign and blocking it. Even hangs his bag on the sign. Trincity roundabout.

Are you aware those bois hustling to make a buck on commission?so kiss only care how much money they bring in,not how they go about selling the product.They all over the place :D .

Postby Morpheus » December 18th, 2015, 10:24 am

brams112 wrote:

Are you aware those bois hustling to make a buck on commission?so kiss only care how much money they bring in,not how they go about selling the product.They all over the place :D .

I am aware of the brand promoting lawlessness...

Catastrophist

Postby Catastrophist » January 13th, 2021, 12:36 pm

while driving along the lady young road yesterday i witnessed a driver throwing a pizza box, styrofoam cups and a 2L plastic bottle on the side of the road
its 2021 and we are still dealing with this foolishness
at fast food restaurants i have observed that people eat and leave their waste on the tables

sanitation habits like throwing away your waste in a bin are supposed to be taught when you are a child however it is observed that big men and women are not exhibiting these fundamental behaviors

Postby Les Bain » January 13th, 2021, 1:21 pm

You have urgent dealings and have to interface with several public and private agencies to gather documents.

Now, take the accepted Trini work culture.
Add a dash of Covid rostering arrangements.
Toss in the work culture's traditional Christmas slowdown that transitions into New Years' getting reacquainted with work procedures. Scratch that...we doh start back working til 2 weeks after Carnival done.

Thereby, urgent dealings become something you may wish on an enemy.

Postby matr1x » January 13th, 2021, 1:35 pm

Big private companies like to talk down public service quality, but have the worse customer service around. Pot call kettle black.

Postby timelapse » January 14th, 2021, 7:48 am

Trinis that know more about foreign geography and politics , but don't know the difference between Siparia and Couva.
Pundits that develop a nasal freshwater indian accent almost overnight.
Loud music in residential areas at late hours.
Skinny men jeans
Blonde hair on dark indian girls
The recent trend of people overexplaining things like if they shooting a youtube video
The fact that I get annoyed easily

Postby Dave » January 14th, 2021, 7:55 am

Well said.

Always remember teachers asking us if that is how we leave trash in our homes when we are finished with something.
Catastrophist wrote:while driving along the lady young road yesterday i witnessed a driver throwing a pizza box, styrofoam cups and a 2L plastic bottle on the side of the road
its 2021 and we are still dealing with this foolishness
at fast food restaurants i have observed that people eat and leave their waste on the tables

sanitation habits like throwing away your waste in a bin are supposed to be taught when you are a child however it is observed that big men and women are not exhibiting these fundamental behaviors

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 14th, 2021, 7:57 am

This thread is a football field for zr

Postby pugboy » January 14th, 2021, 8:15 am

I not seeing them kiss bread van selling at side of the road, what happen to them ?

Postby aaron17 » January 14th, 2021, 8:29 am

When you have the right away to drive on your lane...and that theory dont work ever.

Situation:

Ur driving on your lane.. a car is parked on the other side and when an oncoming car beat you to it to overtake the parked car on the road..and you supposed to have the right of way.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 14th, 2021, 8:55 am

aaron17 wrote:When you have the right away to drive on your lane...and that theory dont work ever.

Situation:

Ur driving on your lane.. a car is parked on the other side and when an oncoming car beat you to it to overtake the parked car on the road..and you supposed to have the right of way.

Last major accident I had was this scenario. I decided flashing high beams have no purpose and continued on my lane and the other guy continued onto my lane as well.
The headache afterwards wasn't worth it despite having RoW and getting a subsequent waiver of excess so I didn't spend a cent (I had a vehicle from ANSA then and their collision centre handled everything directly with Tatil who also had an office onsite).