Accident claims a biker's life

mini me AWD

Accident claims a biker's life

Postby mini me AWD » June 26th, 2014, 8:22 pm

An Accident in front Republic Bank claims a biker's life. Up to moments ago his lifeless body remains covered with a plastic bag. On the scene as well- an X5. Police has blocked access to St. Clair gardens and Millenium park from the East entrance, access north and south of Trincity Central Road in the vicinity of Republic Bank Intersection. The relatives of the deceased have arrived on the scene. Please exercise caution in this area and on the nation roads.

Advent

Re: Accident claims a biker's life

Postby Advent » June 26th, 2014, 8:30 pm

good looking out opeee

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » June 26th, 2014, 8:31 pm

Sigh
Last edited by sonygoup on June 28th, 2014, 10:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 26th, 2014, 9:08 pm

Most people have no respect for cyclists on the road. Hope the driver of the X5 didn't do it for spite. RIP

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » June 26th, 2014, 9:14 pm

It's a black Honda. They seemed to have washed the roadways but the area still smells of blood. RIP

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » June 26th, 2014, 9:27 pm

I know the driver of the X5 personally, they still in the police station, i don't know the full details of the story yet.

Postby Trini Hookah » June 26th, 2014, 9:31 pm

RIP , not my photos

Postby pioneer » June 26th, 2014, 9:32 pm

Respect for cyclists?

When they come speeding while splitting lanes?

Choops

Bet he never gonna do it again.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » June 26th, 2014, 9:33 pm

honda 1000 rr, Ricardo Wellington from La Horquetta.
Details sketchy but nevertheless motorcyclist be careful.... roads aint easy these days.

RIP dawg

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » June 26th, 2014, 9:48 pm

tbh MOST motor/cyclist ride like sheit...

Postby Les Bain » June 26th, 2014, 10:05 pm

Harley and trail type bikers way more responsible than street bikers in my experience.
Bad situation for the deceased and X5 driver tonight though.

M@nnie

Postby M@nnie » June 26th, 2014, 11:30 pm

Pioneer n uncle sam hull both of yall mothers BUGWAAANAAA. Like yall was dey. U wont talk bout how much ppl buying dey freaking licence.

Postby zoom rader » June 27th, 2014, 5:52 am

pioneer wrote:Respect for cyclists?

When they come speeding while splitting lanes?

Choops

Bet he never gonna do it again.

From reports the x5 driver was on his phone. I bet he will never use his phone while driving or in jail again

Postby zoom rader » June 27th, 2014, 5:57 am

kerwinishere wrote:Most people have no respect for cyclists on the road. Hope the driver of the X5 didn't do it for spite. RIP

Reports are the X5 driver was on his phone

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 27th, 2014, 5:59 am

Dumbass was on the phone. Let's hope he don't pay off the popo and court

Postby zoom rader » June 27th, 2014, 6:03 am

kerwinishere wrote:Dumbass was on the phone. Let's hope he don't pay off the popo and court

Well this will be the case and is the norm. It's for the bikers family to pursue this case

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 27th, 2014, 6:05 am

Don't know if anyone remembers where the owner of the Obsession 3 bar in Princes Town was drunk and crashed into a well known taxi driver here(also his neighbour) and killed him. He paid off police, court and the family and that was the end....

kdere

Postby kdere » June 27th, 2014, 6:31 am

Pioneer gyal like bike man so he keep hoping we all die out so horn go stop. I don't see any other reason to be in every biker thread, bashing.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 27th, 2014, 7:11 am

Explains alot^

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 27th, 2014, 7:15 am

hmm, last person to kill someone on trinidads roadways in a BMW SUV walked away with a slap on the wrists and went home, lets see how well connected this bmw jiver is, will he too escape a charge of manslaughter due to connections?

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » June 27th, 2014, 7:17 am

This happened since around 6:20PM I passed not too long after it happened. The bike was on the side of the road in front Republic Bank with its lights on and the X5 was blocking the road heading north.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10 ... 6274627196

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » June 27th, 2014, 7:34 am

A lot of speculation going on about this incident, but whether the biker was wrong or right or whether the driver was wrong or right the result is still a dead person and somebody who has to live with it.
Again i'm saying the roads aint easy these days so watch it out there.

Postby Morpheus » June 27th, 2014, 7:44 am

Bikers don't respect drivers....
Drivers don't respect bikers.....

Yadda yadda yadda. I've seen it go both ways too many times.

Saw commotion up ahead and took the side street one time. From the time I saw a certain combination of flashing lights I knew is some BS/death by that intersection. Steups.

Just now they will put lights there because like people can't average speed and distance or just too damn impatient.

RIP to the deceased...

Postby SR » June 27th, 2014, 9:08 am

Soo was the biker following the speed limit or did the x5 pull out in front of the bike.....
Anybody ever see in the traffic laws that allows bikers to speed thru traffic in between cars and cut in and out

Postby Chimera » June 27th, 2014, 9:45 am

the bikers should really be more careful though

in a accident, it's most likely the biker dying/paralysed and the car driver walking away alive

Postby Trini Hookah » June 27th, 2014, 9:48 am

I never understand why in these threads folks choose to vent their frustration towards bikers.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 27th, 2014, 10:03 am

SR wrote:Anybody ever see in the traffic laws that allows bikers to speed thru traffic in between cars and cut in and out

Have always been curious about this. Can anyone clarify?
Trini Hookah wrote:I never understand why in these threads folks choose to vent their frustration towards bikers.

Neither do I. Maybe because they have never ridden? Idk nah

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » June 27th, 2014, 10:38 am

First it was on Trincity Central Road..... second witnesses said he panicked and jumped off the bike as both parties tried to stop... unfortunately he jumped straight into the BMW. So it was human verses vehicle.... the bike isn't damaged from being hit it is damaged from going in motion with no one steering. It was unfortunate and pore raising to see his daughter.... all she wanted to do was hold him!

omg i was right there........certain ppl commenting sorry....thats not what happened the SUV driver could not have avoided the situation. he was actually speeding and jumped off the bike. ANYWHO my heart goes out to the wife and kids it was sad seeing the reaction to the husband/father's death especially the daughter RIP. BTW I BELIEVE IF THE AMBULANCE HAD ARRIVE A LITTLE QUICKER RATHER THAN AN HOUR AFTER IT HAPPEN............................( i leave that there) my condolences to the family and friends.

taken from facebook C news page

Postby MG Man » June 27th, 2014, 10:51 am

kerwinishere wrote:
SR wrote:Anybody ever see in the traffic laws that allows bikers to speed thru traffic in between cars and cut in and out

Trini Hookah wrote:I never understand why in these threads folks choose to vent their frustration towards bikers.

I stopped defending bikers after I cane face to face with one coming towards me in my lane, overtaking on a blind hill...I put my car in a drain to save his a$$.............if you don't value your own life, who's me?
Not to mention the times bikers have cut across me while I am in the left lane, to take a filter off the highway.......

Postby Dizzy28 » June 27th, 2014, 11:05 am

kerwinishere wrote:

I stopped defending bikers after I cane face to face with one coming towards me in my lane, overtaking on a blind hill...I put my car in a drain to save his a$$.............if you don't value your own life, who's me?
Not to mention the times bikers have cut across me while I am in the left lane, to take a filter off the highway.......

Preach brother!!!!