.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 9th, 2014, 6:17 am

I voted for the last option

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 9th, 2014, 6:29 am

Azzuri wrote:I predict 21-20 with PP/UNCOP winning.

These are the seats that PP will be losing to PNM.
    Arima
    D'Abadie/O'Meara
    La Horquetta/Talparo
    Lopinot/Bon Air West
    San Fernando West
    Tobago East
    Tobago West
    Toco/ Sangre Grande

they losing Cumuto/Manzan as well...

cuz Colin Partap is ah KANT!!

ppl ask he to fix ah road,man say they living behind god back...

Daran

Postby Daran » April 9th, 2014, 6:43 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Azzuri wrote:I predict 21-20 with PP/UNCOP winning.

These are the seats that PP will be losing to PNM.
    Arima
    D'Abadie/O'Meara
    La Horquetta/Talparo
    Lopinot/Bon Air West
    San Fernando West
    Tobago East
    Tobago West
    Toco/ Sangre Grande

they losing Cumuto/Manzan as well...

cuz Colin Partap is ah KANT!!

ppl ask he to fix ah road,man say they living behind god back...

Logic dude, UNC won that seat by almost 5000 votes. Colin Partap could spit on everyone there and UNC will still win.

Plus my father lives in that seat and he had performed very well in my opinion. Your personal grouse is just that. He is well loved by most there.

Postby desifemlove » April 9th, 2014, 6:53 am

PNM no better than UNC.

But PNM winning both Tobago seats, and ALL of North Trinidad, bar perhaps Prakass's seat. And Sando West, Pointe a Pierre and MAYBE Rio Claro/Mayaro (I cyah see it, but it been marginal for some time).

So PNM to me getting 23 perhaps 24 seats. COP 1, UNC 16/17, TOP 0. ILP 1 (cyah see he losing dat seat, he's a God for all he do for dey..)

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 9th, 2014, 7:02 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:PNM cannot win. Nobody taking that chain up again. What can they do for the country?

au contraire.
PNM already won the next election. They hadda muck things up big time to throw it away

im pretty sure that even with the current state of the government, people are still smart enough to still never vote back in the peenem , ESPecially with the current leader of the opposition holding onto the head chair.

~JeDn@K~

Postby ~JeDn@K~ » April 9th, 2014, 7:31 am

Don't make sense voting same sheit different gov't

Postby rfari » April 9th, 2014, 7:32 am

since the pp supporters in here dragging the flag

Posted: Tue Nov 12, 2013 11:21 am
rfari wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
rfari wrote:Tbh, pp is in a better position than the pnm for 2015 elections. If ilp joins the coalition and cop remains, all dogs ded. Pp will more than likely get re-elected. And kamla et al know that.

so how come PP lose much of North in LGEs?

PP has to keep about 11 seats in North, and remember these are PNM areas.

I ent no PNM, doh get me wrong (I detest them, but that's a side point). But if these elections are played out, Mrs. Kamla would only have her seats in South/Central, and Prakass would get wiped out.. :D

I did a rough check a while back based on a two 'party' election race; a full pp (unc, cop, ilp) vs pnm and assumptions on marginal seat voting patterns. When i finish wacker this stretch of grass here i go drop some monkey maths (not related to new species' monkey logic) in le ched

21-UNC, 20-PNM. being conservative here
Arima PNM
Arouca/Maloney PNM
Barataria/San Juan UNC
Caroni Central UNC
Caroni East UNC
Chaguanas East UNC
Chaguanas West UNC
Couva North UNC
Couva South UNC
Cumuto/Manzanilla UNC
D’Abadie/O’Meara PNM
Diego Martin Central PNM
Diego Martin North/East PNM
Diego Martin West PNM
Fyzabad UNC
La Brea PNM
La Horquetta/Talparo PNM
Laventille East/Morvant PNM
Laventille West PNM
Lopinot/Bon Air West PNM
Mayaro UNC
Moruga/Tableland UNC
Naparima UNC
Oropouche East UNC
Oropouche West UNC
Pt Fortin PNM
Pointe-à-Pierre UNC
Port-of-Spain North/St Ann's West PNM
Port-of-Spain South PNM
Princes Town UNC
San Fernando East PNM
San Fernando West PNM
Siparia UNC
St Ann's East PNM
St Augustine UNC
St Joseph UNC
Tabaquite UNC
Tobago East PNM
Tobago West PNM
Toco/ Sangre Grande PNM
Tunapuna UNC

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=515060&p=7569066#p7569066

Postby desifemlove » April 9th, 2014, 7:35 am

~JeDn@K~ wrote:Don't make sense voting same sheit different gov't

this. PNM people here and in the real world talking big, lol...

Fuzzle

Postby Fuzzle » April 9th, 2014, 7:35 am

~JeDn@K~ wrote:Don't make sense voting same sheit different gov't

Agreed

Postby pete » April 9th, 2014, 7:46 am

Don't forget soon money will be flowing like water and houses sharing out like crazy.

This government has already reduced my 1hr 30 min commute home to 45 mins and soon hopefully that will drop by another 10 minutes when they finish what they're doing by the market.

Postby UML » April 9th, 2014, 8:05 am

desifemlove wrote:PNM no better than UNC.

But PNM winning both Tobago seats, and ALL of North Trinidad, bar perhaps Prakass's seat. And Sando West, Pointe a Pierre and MAYBE Rio Claro/Mayaro (I cyah see it, but it been marginal for some time).

So PNM to me getting 23 perhaps 24 seats. COP 1, UNC 16/17, TOP 0. ILP 1 (cyah see he losing dat seat, he's a God for all he do for dey..)

u clearly dont know what u talking about!!!

i cannot take ur analysis seriously :|

as I said before the PP govt going to win the next election but will lose some seats.

you could check my posts where i begged ppl to quote me :lol: :lol:

look even rfari getting smart too

im comforted that polls on this forum have always been proven wrong...in addition to the diehard pnmtil ah dead with multiple accounts voting 8-)

Postby rfari » April 9th, 2014, 8:16 am

UML wrote:

as I said before the PP govt going to win the next election but will lose some seats.

im comforted that polls on this forum have always been proven wrong...in addition to the diehard pnmtil ah dead with multiple accounts voting 8-)

"There is no human emotion that is more f*q'd up than hope ~ rfari

so dais why they basically theefing and doing wha dey wha at will?

Postby desifemlove » April 9th, 2014, 8:18 am

UML wrote:

I think they will lose. Not that I doh like UNC but I cyah see Tobago/north Trinidad (most of which is ex-PNM seats and were for a long time) voting PP again, they only did so cos they hated Manning and he gone now. All PNM need is all of the UNC/COP seats in Tobago and North and they done. My view is PNM/UNC, doh matter.

I also see no incentive for North Trinidad/Tobago voting UNC. Maybe to get rid ah Manning, but now? If the 2013 THA and LGEs are indicators, and UNC should see which councils dey lost, to me PNM will get most of 2007-2010 seats (but not 26). And Warner will enter some alliance wit UNC/Kamla, he'd keep Chag West and UNC will retain Chag East.
Last edited by desifemlove on April 9th, 2014, 9:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby janfar » April 9th, 2014, 8:41 am

Mayaro will go to PNM this time around...

Daran

Postby Daran » April 9th, 2014, 9:30 am

Lol some of allyuh men don't understand elections. UNC is back and fully embedded in Trinidad now. Yes they will lose seats but generally the anti pnm crowd is very very strong and Rowley has a worse image than Manning so I can't see how pnm coming back from the dead save a PP implosion.

Postby rfari » April 9th, 2014, 9:32 am

janfar, any particular reason? last election pp won it by over 5000+ votes
Last edited by rfari on April 9th, 2014, 9:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

Daran

Postby Daran » April 9th, 2014, 9:32 am

janfar wrote:Mayaro will go to PNM this time around...

It will be marginal but PP has done way more for them than pnm ever did. Plus PP won by 5k votes Last time. Votes in Trinidad don't sway that much ever.

Postby rfari » April 9th, 2014, 9:41 am

tunapuna could possibly go pnm

Postby UML » April 9th, 2014, 9:47 am

desifemlove wrote:
UML wrote:

I think they will lose. Not that I doh like UNC but I cyah see Tobago/north Trinidad (most of which is ex-PNM seats and were for a long time) voting PP again, they only did so cos they hated Manning and he gone now. All PNM need is all of the UNC/COP seats in Tobago and North and they done. My view is PNM/UNC, doh matter.

I also see no incentive for North Trinidad/Tobago voting UNC. Maybe to get rid ah Manning, but now? If the 2013 THA and LGEs are indicators, and UNC should see which councils dey lost, to me PNM will get most of 2007-2010 seats (but not 26). And Warner will enter some alliance wit UNC/Kamla, he'd keep Chag West and UNC will retain Chag East.

Tobago they cant win cause they mentally slaves of ships be it Calcutta or other ships.

What about the LGE results being affected by the rise and fall of the ILP?

Jack not winning Chag West because he fooled the pl once he cant fool them twice!!!

and so is the ILP.....the ppl will not make that mistake again.

and that brings me to the question...will those results be replicated? :wink:
Last edited by UML on April 9th, 2014, 9:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby desifemlove » April 9th, 2014, 9:51 am

Daran wrote:Lol some of allyuh men don't understand elections. UNC is back and fully embedded in Trinidad now. Yes they will lose seats but generally the anti pnm crowd is very very strong and Rowley has a worse image than Manning so I can't see how pnm coming back from the dead save a PP implosion.

So UNC gonna keep seats in areas long PNM? UNC alone have they seats in they heartland areas or highly ethnically mixed areas like Barataria/San Juan, or places with the high anti-Manning swing like Lar Horquetta. We can agree to disagree, but UNC only embedded in given areas and PP overall need to keep the COP/TOP seats have any chance. Even now for now, UNC alone has 20 if yuh including McLeod/Pointe a Pierre. 20 is a minority government.

Postby desifemlove » April 9th, 2014, 9:54 am

UML wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
UML wrote:

Tobago they cant win cause they mentally slaves of ships be it Calcutta or other ships.

What about the LGE results being affected by the rise and fall of the ILP?

Jack not winning Chag West because he fooled the pl once he cant fool them twice!!!

and so is the ILP.....the ppl will not make that mistake again.

So they voting TOP? UNC won't put candidates dey if TOP is an ally/partner.

ILP? ILP only had headway in Tunapuna/Piarco and Chaguanas. PNM to be fair to them won dey councils with ease, ILP or UNC werent' much competition. ILP has no pull and at best he keeping Chag West.

Postby UML » April 9th, 2014, 9:58 am

sorry i meant PP doh have a chance in Tobago.

Postby rfari » April 9th, 2014, 10:11 am

desifemlove wrote:
Daran wrote:Lol some of allyuh men don't understand elections. UNC is back and fully embedded in Trinidad now. Yes they will lose seats but generally the anti pnm crowd is very very strong and Rowley has a worse image than Manning so I can't see how pnm coming back from the dead save a PP implosion.

So UNC gonna keep seats in areas long PNM? UNC alone have they seats in they heartland areas or highly ethnically mixed areas like Barataria/San Juan, or places with the high anti-Manning swing like Lar Horquetta. We can agree to disagree, but UNC only embedded in given areas and PP overall need to keep the COP/TOP seats have any chance. Even now for now, UNC alone has 20 if yuh including McLeod/Pointe a Pierre. 20 is a minority government.

put pen to paper. i want to see ur seat count
edit: and also an interpolation of the results in the polling districts in the tunapuna/piarco and barataria/san juan reg corps for the last lge to the ge constituencies that will be affected. (iirc, tunapuna and st joseph)

Postby crazybalhead » April 9th, 2014, 10:15 am

GLUNN RAMBLARSING FOR PRIME MINISTER!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby desifemlove » April 9th, 2014, 10:22 am

rfari wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

edit: and also an interpolation of the results in the polling districts in the tunapuna/piarco and barataria/san juan reg corps for the last lge to the ge constituencies that will be affected. (iirc, tunapuna and st joseph)

eh? I ent no psephologist or political scientist.

My reasoning based on the things aforecited. That is PNM voters "going home", COP/TOP spent in their respective seats, and UNC holding seats in North Trinidad that used to be PNM, as well as how the LGEs played out.

I concede I may be wrong, but den it an educated guess. Even still, for PP to even have a small majority post-2015 dey need to keep their northern seats. Central/South is sown up, but dis area ent have 21 plus dey does need.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 9th, 2014, 10:27 am

j.o.e wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:Yes they did. I agree they did a lot of crap but I feel much safer now than I did before 2010. Things are much better than they were and I'm sure everyone can agree to that.

Highlighted for emphasis.......not sure I agree. From a business perspective the PP term has been some of the most uncertain market conditions. Its sad that after 4 years I am unsure of the broad plan for T&T outside of campaign promises. PP needs to flush out the crop of jokers and have some serious technocrats come on board.
No jobs for the boys but actual qualified professionals

I can agree to this in principle. In the 2010 GE I felt that some of the people going up for PP was not the right fit for the country but I decided to give them a chance. I suspect this time around things will be much improved. So far for me this government seems more willing to listen to people rather than say ''íf you don't want a smelter well then you'll get 3''.

I have seen a few areas that need improvement but I can say from my point of view that a lot of things have gotten better.

I would prefer give them another term other a group known for corruption, discrimination etc etc. It's scary that there are people who actually believe Marlene MacDonald, Donna Cox, Nileung Hypolite, Keith Rowley and co are fit to run this country.

:evilbat:

Postby rfari » April 9th, 2014, 10:29 am

desifemlove wrote:
rfari wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

eh? I ent no psephologist or political scientist.

My reasoning based on the things aforecited. That is PNM voters "going home", COP/TOP spent in their respective seats, and UNC holding seats in North Trinidad that used to be PNM, as well as how the LGEs played out.

I concede I may be wrong, but den it an educated guess. Even still, for PP to even have a small majority post-2015 dey need to keep their northern seats. Central/South is sown up, but dis area ent have 21 plus dey does need.

this is not an educated guess.
what is ur seat count. take some time and show us cus it seems like we still dont understand the different between 'first past de post' and proportional representation

Cid

Postby Cid » April 9th, 2014, 10:51 am

no way pnm can loose next election .... sales of punchin and ole oak will skyrocket ...

*runs off to buy shares

Postby desifemlove » April 9th, 2014, 10:52 am

I said as such, 22/23/24 PNM, de rest PP and ILP.

I ent doing no mathematics or demographic analyses or anyting, it just an assumption based on past voting patterns, local demographics and recently held elections.

And I understand de difference between FPTP and PR. But based on my reasoning, I does tink PNM will win overall by winning back North Trinidad and Tobago. If you disagree, fine, I don't need others to agree with anything I say, especially things not fact like a future event.

So if yuh want seat count:

PNM - Tobago East, Tobago West, Toco/Sangre Grande, Arima, D'Abadie/O'Meara, La Horquetta/Talparo, Lopinot/Bon Air West, Tunapuna, St. Joseph, Laventille/Morvant, POS/St. Anns West, POS Central, Diego North East, Diego West, Diego Central, Sando East, Sando West, La Brea, Pt. Fortin, POS South, Laventille West, Arouca/Maloney, St. Anns East = 23 seats

PP (18 overall)

UNC - Siparia, Fyzabad, Princes Town, Moruga, Mayaro, Tabaquite, Caroni West, Caroni Central, Chag East, Cumuto/Manzanilla, Couva North, Couva South, Naparima, Oropouche East, Oropouche West, Pointe a Pierre, Barataria/San Juan = 17 seats

COP - St. Augustine = 1 seat

ILP - 1
Last edited by desifemlove on April 9th, 2014, 11:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby UML » April 9th, 2014, 10:54 am

toyota2nr wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:Yes they did. I agree they did a lot of crap but I feel much safer now than I did before 2010. Things are much better than they were and I'm sure everyone can agree to that.

Highlighted for emphasis.......not sure I agree. From a business perspective the PP term has been some of the most uncertain market conditions. Its sad that after 4 years I am unsure of the broad plan for T&T outside of campaign promises. PP needs to flush out the crop of jokers and have some serious technocrats come on board.
No jobs for the boys but actual qualified professionals

I can agree to this in principle. In the 2010 GE I felt that some of the people going up for PP was not the right fit for the country but I decided to give them a chance. I suspect this time around things will be much improved. So far for me this government seems more willing to listen to people rather than say ''íf you don't want a smelter well then you'll get 3''.

I have seen a few areas that need improvement but I can say from my point of view that a lot of things have gotten better.

I would prefer give them another term other a group known for corruption, discrimination etc etc. It's scary that there are people who actually believe Marlene MacDonald, Donna Cox, Nileung Hypolite, Keith Rowley and co are fit to run this country.

:evilbat:

honestly you need 2 terms to really make a real difference/ impact. one term to remove bureaucracy and red tape and past policies and laws and the hindrances (even people with political agendas) and the second to implement these policies and laws

we can see from the one term the PP has achieved a lot....considering the high expectations of the people who wanted everything NOW and still want everything NOW!!!

and well the PNM had many terms before and well..... :roll:

.....lets just say the PP dealing with it!! 8-)
Last edited by UML on April 9th, 2014, 10:59 am, edited 2 times in total.