R.I.P Rawle E Francis.

DTAC

Re: R.I.P Rawle E Francis.

Postby DTAC » February 8th, 2014, 7:52 pm

Fuark.. RIP dude. That real sicken me to read that. Damn...

droppa

Postby droppa » February 8th, 2014, 7:54 pm

Remember him from the tuner drags and tuner limes, man used to make everyone feel most welcomed, i feel he was the one who cause them to stop allowing u to be able to change it own username, man had a new name every so often, really good guys, never passed u straight for real!!!

Postby AllTrac » February 8th, 2014, 7:59 pm

RIP Rawle, man does hail yuh out any where

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 8th, 2014, 8:18 pm

Wow...

R.I.P to Rawle.

Postby shogun » February 8th, 2014, 8:19 pm

Didn't know the guy but from all accounts he was a nice guy. R.I.P.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » February 8th, 2014, 8:30 pm

R.I.P. And condolences to his family.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 8th, 2014, 8:45 pm

RIP "solider"

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » February 8th, 2014, 8:55 pm

Why would they shoot him? Criminal community against him in car recovery? Sad news. My condolences to his family. May he reside with God. R.I.P :cry::cry::cry:

Postby black start » February 8th, 2014, 9:02 pm

Rip...

moti

Postby moti » February 8th, 2014, 9:02 pm

Just got the news.

RIP Rawle, gone but not forgotten.

Postby Greypatch » February 8th, 2014, 9:03 pm

corn soup is very dangerous now

jimmy001

Postby jimmy001 » February 8th, 2014, 9:07 pm

wayyyyyyyy..........

nigel20b

Postby nigel20b » February 8th, 2014, 9:23 pm

RIP.......RACE IN PARADISE...BRO...NOTHING LIKE D GOOD OLE DAYS WE RACED.... WAS THE BEST...

Postby K74T » February 8th, 2014, 9:24 pm

Businessman gunned down

By Gyasi Gonzales gyasi.gonzales@trinidadexpress.com

Story Created: Feb 8, 2014 at 9:16 PM ECT

Story Updated: Feb 8, 2014 at 9:16 PM ECT

THE chief executive of a small company which recovers vehicles using Global Positioning System (GPS) technology was shot on Friday night and later died at the Port of Spain General Hospital.
Rawle Francis, 38, was the CEO of GPS Experts and, according to the police, around 10.45 p.m. on Friday he and his girlfriend, Rachel Chase, were returning to his car that had been parked along Jerningham Avenue, Belmont, after just having purchased corn soup from the food-vending area at Queen’s Park East.
Police said a masked gunman walked up to Francis and opened fire, hitting him several times, before running off.
Francis’s girlfriend got into the driver’s seat of his car and took him to the Port of Spain General Hospital nearby. He was immediately treated, but at 4.30 a.m. Francis succumbed to his injuries.
The Sunday Express also spoke to a few of Francis’s friends who took to social media to vent their anger over his death, while calling for “something” to be done.
One of his friends, who did not want to be named, said he was one of the founding members of a local car enthusiast website but he recently left the company and was no longer associated with it.
He said his version of what happened to Francis differed from that of the police.
He said he was told Francis was in the midst of pursuing a stolen vehicle in Belmont, during which the shooting incident occurred in the Jerningham Avenue area.
The police said they knew nothing about that.
The friend said Francis recently created GPS Experts and it was a company doing well and expanding.
The murder toll for 2014 stood at 59 up to last night, while the toll last year at the same time was 44.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Businessman-gunned-down-244569741.html

Postby shogun » February 8th, 2014, 9:28 pm

Hmmm @ differing story.

TOYOTAGirlz

Postby TOYOTAGirlz » February 8th, 2014, 9:38 pm

good guy R.I.P

ModMania

Postby ModMania » February 8th, 2014, 10:00 pm

Omg! Noooooo rip, this was a good guy...
Last edited by ModMania on February 8th, 2014, 10:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » February 8th, 2014, 10:03 pm

So.... he was a good boy?

triniboy

Postby triniboy » February 8th, 2014, 10:11 pm

R.I.P Rawle... he will definitely be missed.

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » February 8th, 2014, 10:30 pm

shotta 20 wrote:So.... he was a good boy?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 8th, 2014, 10:30 pm

wow....really horrible news.....RIP Bro...
Would like to get the real version of events....
seemed like a very successful businessman....

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=545772&hilit=+gps

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 8th, 2014, 10:39 pm

Circa 2000, when Rawle was still one of the 'big three' :)

www.trinituner.com V1 wrote:About Us

There is an old proverb "Self-Praise Is No Praise". Yeh Right, not in beautiful Trinidad & Tobago.

This site is dedicated to all the showoffs, flammers and glamour men and women with their hot rides here in sweet T&T.
You spend your money on all those expensive and sometimes illegal toys you deserve all the glamour you could get! We here to help.

We are a bunch of car fanatics who happen to be Tech Guru's and Web Slaves. We all work in the newmedia field developing websites etc. and we all eat, sleep and drink car. We decided that people can't seem to get enough of the hot new Import Race Scene. Whenever we head to the magazine stands we are either late or only one issue of Sport Compact Car or Turbo Magazine is left. Damn………

With the demand for Civics, Sentras, A4s, Evolutions and other peppy cars at an all time high here in T&T we felt obligated and compelled to grab this niche market, slap a 2.2 Turbo MIVEC in it and fly.

This site allows browsers near and far to experience the hot TRINI Import Scene and it will also allow local enthusiasts to become more aware of what is available locally in the realms of Technical and Mechanical Support, products, problems and solutions for the cars that you drive, not models that Japanese or Americans drive. Our FORUM will afford you the opportunity to post a query or a question and have a response or solution to your query submitted by any knowledgeable party. Also, if you have a dread ride it just might be caught buy our roaming reporters and end up on this site in The GALLERY or in the SHOWCASE.

Get LINKS to most of the manufaturers and suppliers of the performance parts you crave and visit D SHOP for tips and tricks on installations and modifications to your car.

Look out for all the RACING HIGHLIGHTS within a week after an event is held.

Get Tuned In and Turned On
SEE and BE there…….. Wallerfield Raceway, Trinidad.
Give support to the team at Auto Sport Promotions Ltd. Rawle, Ramesh etc.
The posse at Gangster Drags held every Sunday one-week after The official Auto Sport Drags.
The crew at Speed Promotions, circuit racing held one week after Gangsta
Drags. The boys at Rich Boy Drags held every Sunday one-week after Circuits.
The crew at CARS SoloDex held at Arima RaceClub car park.
The T&T Rally Club getting better every year.
The T&T Off Road Club.
All the Crews controlling the car shows and sound offs - ZACX and Ramon etc.
All the enthusiasts of beautiful T&T.
Nuff props.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » February 8th, 2014, 10:48 pm

Wtf...

Always a nice person to me. Knew him since I was 17 and started racing in wallers

RIP Rawle.

demented

Postby demented » February 8th, 2014, 10:54 pm

RIP condolences to the family

Postby Team Loco » February 8th, 2014, 10:57 pm

Knew him since the day tuner born. Sad sad sad

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 8th, 2014, 11:02 pm

Whats the fate of GPS Experts now?

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » February 8th, 2014, 11:39 pm

RIP...Had the opportunity to work with Rawle for a few years can honestly say i learnt alot.Condolences..I knew his wife and 3 kids not so sure about the girlfriend..But I am really sorry for his children who are now left without a father..
GPS experts most likely will not be able to run without him truly sorry for his customers..They will have to seek out a new service provider that is able to utilize the same systems only a handful of us are capable of doing so.

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » February 9th, 2014, 1:01 am

I remember him from my first tuner drags, to tuner limes, car crazy shows.....he gave me advice on building my car. Cool guy. R.IP bro.

red

Postby red » February 9th, 2014, 2:38 am

Wow I can't believe the BS im reading in that Trinidad express newspaper report. This is what happened.
At 9:01 pm a female contacted GPS Rescue and reported that her car was stolen , when we checked our database we realized that she was not our client .She then said that every thing was stolen and she didn't know what to do, she also informed us that she had just purchased the car from N and M and that she didn't contact the GPS provider as yet.We knew that rawle was doing cars up at NM so we contacted him .His phone rang unanswered at first then he called back .We informed him of the situation and gave him the woman's # he began tell about some outstanding cheques he had for us and I told him to deal with situation and we would sort out the cheques next week and that was the end of the conversation. We then contacted the woman about 15 minutes later and she told us that Rawle had contacted her and he was assisting with the situation . This morning someone from the guardian newspaper contacted our office to find out if anyone was killed at GPS Rescue. at this point we tried calling rawle but got no answer .we then contacted the woman who had her car stolen and she didn't even know that rawle was shot but she thanked us as she had gotten back her car .She the also said that whilst at the station she heard the police talking about someone being shot in the vicinity of where the car was stolen but didn't link the two situations. We have all conversations recorded so when the newspapers are ready to print the correct story and no made up article they can contact me .I also would like to state that although we were competitors in business , we would often communicate and share ideas and suggestions to each on improving our service to our clients.

RIP Buddy

Cheers