Nissan Qashqai VS Mitsubishi ASX

sheenz

Nissan Qashqai VS Mitsubishi ASX

Postby sheenz » February 3rd, 2014, 9:13 am

Need some help here guys/gals...
Trying to decide between thess two vehicles...
Thoughts? In terms of quality, reliability, resale... Etc?
Basically same specs.

Re: Nissan Qashqai VS Mitsubishi ASX

Postby javishm » February 3rd, 2014, 9:20 am

I would go with the ASX

Postby 88sins » February 3rd, 2014, 9:27 am

the ASX is the better of the two imo.

But then again, I kinda biased toward mitsubishi.

Cid

Postby Cid » February 3rd, 2014, 9:49 am

i know someone with a qashqai , its a great vehicle , works like new after 2 years , its a solid performer........whats the prob....... negative reviewers ?

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » February 3rd, 2014, 9:50 am

ASX has a much nicer interior and exterior looks. I believe their base model is a fully loaded one excluding chrome etc. The Qashqai I saw had some cheap looking plastics. It also has a seatbelt strap for the rear middle seat passenger that can't be removed (this is what I was told). The seatbelt started from the roof go down. It was annoying and I could picture it obstructing my view.

ASX for me, if you're willing/ able to pay extra.

Performance wise etc., I don't know

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 3rd, 2014, 10:17 am

^^ it actually doesn't get in your view that much.

The person on the other hand :(

Ronaldo9

Postby Ronaldo9 » February 3rd, 2014, 3:24 pm

I am genuinely a Nissan supporter but the ASX is way better in looks, as for resale value not sure.

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » February 3rd, 2014, 4:02 pm

ASX without a doubt
it performs and rides great plus u can use super in it with no problems

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » February 3rd, 2014, 4:41 pm

Yeh i'd go with the ASX too. :!:

btw....eet fat?? :|

Bareback

Postby Bareback » February 3rd, 2014, 5:41 pm

tiger balm wrote:ASX has a much nicer interior and exterior looks. I believe their base model is a fully loaded one excluding chrome etc. The Qashqai I saw had some cheap looking plastics. It also has a seatbelt strap for the rear middle seat passenger that can't be removed (this is what I was told). The seatbelt started from the roof go down. It was annoying and I could picture it obstructing my view.

ASX for me, if you're willing/ able to pay extra.

Performance wise etc., I don't know

Brother in law has the Q, inside is not as good as the A. But Mitsu engine and tranny are better imo. The ride in the Q is still good, test drive them both and see for yourself.

Postby S_2NR » February 3rd, 2014, 5:51 pm

Qashqai is ugly.

Postby javishm » February 3rd, 2014, 5:59 pm

have personally driven in the asx and the qashqai.....the asx is much much better in looks and performance.....but nissan will always be nissan

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 3rd, 2014, 6:06 pm

javishm wrote:. . .but nissan will always be nissan

You mean ugly, low quality materials and workmanship, but reliable?

Postby Gladiator » February 3rd, 2014, 6:11 pm

The ASX is the better buy between the two. Quasqai is ugly and the interior is full of cheap plastics that give it a sub standard feel.

Not too sure features wise, but in the price bracket of the ASX you can also look at the Toyota RAV 4

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 3rd, 2014, 6:28 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Actually the engines can suffer from overheating but so far the extra fans seems to help.

Postby K74T » February 3rd, 2014, 6:35 pm

ASX

sheenz

Postby sheenz » February 3rd, 2014, 8:25 pm

Ok well thanks for the input guys.

Postby AllTrac » February 3rd, 2014, 8:49 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:Yeh i'd go with the ASX too. :!:

btw....eet fat?? :|

:lol: :lol: smurf jump out yes :lol:

Postby SR » February 3rd, 2014, 8:55 pm

yuh noticed.......

LLW

Postby LLW » February 3rd, 2014, 10:24 pm

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 3rd, 2014, 10:48 pm

Unless Nissan redesigned the back to at least fit 2 suitcases, rear seats to move and got rid of the 1.6l motor, they got a winner IMO.

jm3

Postby jm3 » February 3rd, 2014, 11:38 pm

Over priced bloated hatchbacks

Postby javishm » February 4th, 2014, 1:29 am

2NR Smurf wrote:btw....eet fat?? :|

Just so

tdavies

Postby tdavies » February 4th, 2014, 7:49 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

clearly you have never driven a B14
said low quality materials and workmanship has stood up on these cars for over 20 years.

Also, many a guntress can attest to the beauty of dese cars especially when coupled with a
box of KFC on de dashboard

talk about PANTY DROPPER!!

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 4th, 2014, 7:52 am

Cid wrote:i know someone with a qashqai , its a great vehicle , works like new after 2 years , its a solid performer........whats the prob....... negative reviewers ?

Parts hard to come by, two months and still waiting for a O2 sensor.

BTW this is a new vehicle from neal and massy

I would go with the ASX, even if parts aren't available here you can ship from the US, counting that its the same engine.

Postby bushwakka » February 4th, 2014, 8:08 am

src1983 wrote:
Cid wrote:i know someone with a qashqai , its a great vehicle , works like new after 2 years , its a solid performer........whats the prob....... negative reviewers ?

Parts hard to come by, two months and still waiting for a O2 sensor.

BTW this is a new vehicle from neal and massy

I would go with the ASX, even if parts aren't available here you can ship from the US, counting that its the same engine.
guess what...it's not the same engine...parts are even harder to come by for the mitsu....just buy xtrail and done the talk

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » February 4th, 2014, 8:11 am

tdavies wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

clearly you have never driven a B14
said low quality materials and workmanship has stood up on these cars for over 20 years.

Also, many a guntress can attest to the beauty of dese cars especially when coupled with a
box of KFC on de dashboard

talk about PANTY DROPPER!!

clearly all you ever driven is a B14

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » February 4th, 2014, 8:13 am

Postby crazybalhead » February 4th, 2014, 8:25 am

Buy a tiguan.

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™

Postby Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ » February 4th, 2014, 9:34 am

It's funny how this ched managed to REMAIN in the Ole Talk Forum for so long,
While all other cheds directly related to vehicles was immediately "Moved" to the other "Vehicle Forums" where hardly anybody visits..
I guess it's all based on who's the OP.