TCB 2929 - Involved in hit & run

TechLing

TCB 2929 - Involved in hit & run

Postby TechLing » January 31st, 2014, 9:44 pm

Friend was involved in a hit and run on Tuesday 14th Jan, 2014 at 7:45am. Her RAV4 was heading east on the Western Main Road in the vicinity of Powder Magazine. At this point, a white Kia Truck that had gone beyond the stipulated merging area, was attempting to overtake her vehicle. He cut infront her vehicle without warning, and his right tail came into contact with her left front bumper. Attempted to signal him, but he made no attempts to stop and cut across two lanes of traffic instead. She then attempted to pull alongside his vehicle to get his attention, to which he looked over and laughed.

She made a report to her insurance, but I don't think anything become of it yet.
Any help would be greatly appreciated! If anyone recognises the vehicle etc.

image.jpg

Re: TCB 2929 - Involved in hit & run

Postby javishm » February 1st, 2014, 1:10 am

check licensing office for a certified copy

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » February 1st, 2014, 1:21 am

let her make a police report first and make sure she gets a receipt from the station

Grudge

Postby Grudge » February 1st, 2014, 10:26 am

Since it happened in the West look around the hardwares in the west, these vans then to hustle around them. I will keep a look out also.
Saturday morning is the ideal time to look around the hardwares.
Easy number to remember.

Postby black start » February 1st, 2014, 1:10 pm

The ton And ah half men bussing windscreen eh....

And also If your friend had stayed In the kitchen none of this woulda happen...

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » February 1st, 2014, 11:51 pm

i saw this vehicle on wrightson road today

driver look like he from the beetham area

Postby Morpheus » February 2nd, 2014, 1:38 am

Steups @ black start.

Apparently the man in 2929 who couldn't average should become a full time chef :roll:

Postby black start » February 2nd, 2014, 2:05 am

You seem upset....

Postby Morpheus » February 2nd, 2014, 2:18 am

Eh heh?

sc@rf@ce

Postby sc@rf@ce » February 2nd, 2014, 7:23 am

Why didn't she give d van a chance to exit onto highway? Is her rav4 better than his kia van

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 2nd, 2014, 7:55 am

Think she will be deemed wrong for not allowing person to merge, hit from behind

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » February 2nd, 2014, 8:02 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:Think she will be deemed wrong for not allowing person to merge, hit from behind

:!:

Premera

Postby Premera » February 2nd, 2014, 12:53 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:Think she will be deemed wrong for not allowing person to merge, hit from behind

This is almost certain the decision UNLESS

The point of impact was marked or spray painted so police and investigator can return to the scene and view same.

If not, then the Rav 4 will be deemed wrong for " hitting from behind ". The rear of the kia was hit by the front of the Rav 4. This will be the decision.

Had a similar scenario years aback and luckily it happened close to a hardware. I went over, bought bomb spray and level paint the road. The other driver said I was on the wrong lane and he came on my lane to avoid colliding with me and when I came back onto my lane, I collided with him......lol

The police laughed and asked him if he really wants that statement on the report. Nevertheless, we had to return to the scene weeks later to prove I was not liable........he had some strings in the police station.........

End result, his insurance was liable and paid....and he was charged for wasting police time...

Always have spray paint and a camera in your glove compartment i.m.o.

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 2nd, 2014, 1:19 pm

But on a real she could have allowed him to merge

Postby Morpheus » February 2nd, 2014, 4:55 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:But on a real she could have allowed him to merge

Yes she could have allowwd him. Some idiots know their merge lane ending and mash out to try and make it around you when simply letting off the gas and falling in behind.

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » February 2nd, 2014, 6:00 pm

As a side note, I find that piece of road in particular so retarded. Two lanes of traffic coming from westmoorings, two lanes of traffic coming from Diego. Four lanes of traffic merging into 3...I never allow myself to be either on the right lane out of DM or the left out of WM because you basically have to look backwards to see if any traffic coming and how fast.

That said, some woman drivers either dont read plays or just too badmind to ease up and let someone in. Hopefully incidents like these will teach them to be a little more aware.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » February 2nd, 2014, 6:08 pm

inb4 'pics of friend' requests ....

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » February 2nd, 2014, 10:54 pm

Dem ooman doh want to give cut!

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » February 3rd, 2014, 12:06 pm

Captain Awesome wrote:As a side note, I find that piece of road in particular so retarded. Two lanes of traffic coming from westmoorings, two lanes of traffic coming from Diego. Four lanes of traffic merging into 3...I never allow myself to be either on the right lane out of DM or the left out of WM because you basically have to look backwards to see if any traffic coming and how fast.

That said, some woman drivers either dont read plays or just too badmind to ease up and let someone in. Hopefully incidents like these will teach them to be a little more aware.

Postby Spitfir3 » February 3rd, 2014, 12:26 pm

exactly...most women i see almost never give people a chance, boldface too bad..yuh know how much time i see woman block off street because they didn't want to give someone coming out of the street a chance.. in deadstill traffic eh
if anything she should consider herself lucky the man drive off and do as black start said

Postby turbosingh » February 3rd, 2014, 1:18 pm

Some people especially women don't have any patience!

Postby Sky » February 3rd, 2014, 1:35 pm

Well since all of you would side against the woman (some of you because it's a woman) I would side with her, not knowing the situation just like you.
Why?
Because it's encouraging all the cvnt driving. Men running down the side and then looking to merge when the merge lane ends, and cut in front of cars that were probably there before they entered the merge lane. Real Nissan behaviour.
When people are merging and they slow down and try to merge when they're supposed to, I readily let them in, because they're doing the right thing. When B14 sheitstains wanna run all the way down because they're more important than everyone else (the attitude and mentality I hate about the country the most) I tailgate the person in front like a mofo and keep them out.
Bad mind? YES, and I eh shame.
The woman in question just wasn't doing it properly because a whole truck fit in front of her (or most of it) and she prolly gonna get the wrong.

Postby Morpheus » February 3rd, 2014, 11:40 pm

Morpheus wrote:

Yes she could have allowed him. Some idiots know their merge lane ending and mash out to try and make it around you when they could simply let off the gas and fall in behind. Safer drive most times.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 4th, 2014, 11:14 am

Men running down the side and then looking to merge when the merge lane ends

What exactly is wrong with this?

Postby Morpheus » February 5th, 2014, 3:53 am

DJ Q wrote:

Once they within the merge zone there is nothing really wrong there...

Postby Sky » February 5th, 2014, 10:02 am

Morpheus, wasn't speaking to you.

DJ Q wrote:

The length of the merging lane is to give you enough time and/or speed to merge with flowing traffic.
If the traffic is moving slowly the lane will just give you time to get in.
Running down to the end and aggressively ducking into the lane not only disrupts the otherwise smoother flow if they speed matched the right lane and slid in, but shows that they don't care about others and can do what they want.
This places them among the likes of kezays, light breakers, talk nah crossing charlotte st without looking and christian drivers in general.

Postby Morpheus » February 5th, 2014, 11:50 am

^^^I was actually agreeing with you by quoting what I said earlier 8-)

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 5th, 2014, 1:13 pm

Sky wrote:Morpheus, wasn't speaking to you.

DJ Q wrote:

The length of the merging lane is to give you enough time and/or speed to merge with flowing traffic.
If the traffic is moving slowly the lane will just give you time to get in.
Running down to the end and aggressively ducking into the lane not only disrupts the otherwise smoother flow if they speed matched the right lane and slid in, but shows that they don't care about others and can do what they want.
This places them among the likes of kezays, light breakers, talk nah crossing charlotte st without looking and christian drivers in general.

What if I run down to the end and gently merge into traffic?

link

Postby link » February 6th, 2014, 7:02 am

........... gone beyond the stipulated merging area, was attempting to overtake
......... cut infront her vehicle without warning,
........ he made no attempts to stop

...overtaking on shoulder...
...swerving across lanes (isn't that driving without due care & attention ?)...
...leaving the scene of an accident...
all that because the muffler bearing figured he's driving a 'truck' & the woman will back down if he shows aggression & 'pull on her'...because she would want to protect her vehicle.
Police should have locked up his @r$e already. The lady should make a report & set things in motion.
rgds