14 days sick leave in Trinidad Attention

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™

Re: 14 days sick leave in Trinidad Attention

Postby Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ » January 30th, 2014, 12:16 pm

cinco wrote:
rodfarva wrote:Man posting with an agenda.

remember the days when a man agenda was to get sum poo-c?
now these men posting one packahass

Where d "sense" in what u posted?
You come to highlight Public Holidays and one setta sheit.. what that hav to do wit when people get actually sick?
We supposed to time the sickness wit the holidays?
You give "packahass" new meaning!

Postby Dizzy28 » January 30th, 2014, 12:19 pm

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:We livin in a polluted country where...

Vehicles are "allowed" to produce black smoke on the roads - trucks, vans, cars, even PTSC Buses..
Trucks are "allowed" to leave their trays un-covered so that the sand, dust, garbage, escape and enter other vehicles..
Industries are "allowed" to dump "toxic smellin" liquid waste into the drains and rivers...
Disease carrying Vagrants are "allowed" to live on the city streets as they touch and grab individuals (especially women) as the attempt to go to work..
Disease carrying Vagrants are "allowed" to defecate on the city streets/pavements and environs as they please in plain public sight...
Disease carrying Flood Waters are "allowed" to cover most major parts of the Capital City with the slightest rainfall - as rats etc scamper in stores and public bldgs to escape the water...
Drains and Waste Waterways are "allowed" to clog and backup as the Corporations clean where they want to clean - contributing to flooding in other parts of the country..
Mini Garbage Dumps are "allowed" to exist in various communities - until it makes the "UReport" and only then something is done about it...
A Landfill is "allowed" to remain in existence next to the Capital City...
Burning of the Landfill is "allowed" every night where a thick smog covers the entire highway and city..
Aside from the above and many other pollutants...

NOW.... the Beetham Lanfill is "allowed" to burn during the day - smoking out public bldgs and tax-paying citizens with toxic fumes that are "10 times over the limit".

And employers want to talk about ONLY a mere 14 days sick leave...

But alot of the issues you raised there would not affect persons working and living Arima, Tunapuna, Chaguanas etc.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » January 30th, 2014, 12:22 pm

we already have so many public holidays the gobbment should revoke all sick leave and allow employers to PAY by the day and done

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 30th, 2014, 12:26 pm

^^^Bring it down to 5 days or something cause people overdo the sheit...women by me already take 4 days for the year..and dey wasn't damn sick...

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™

Postby Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ » January 30th, 2014, 12:26 pm

Vehicles are "allowed" to produce black smoke on the roads - trucks, vans, cars, even PTSC Buses..
Trucks are "allowed" to leave their trays un-covered so that the sand, dust, garbage, escape and enter other vehicles..
Industries are "allowed" to dump "toxic smellin" liquid waste into the drains and rivers...
Disease carrying Vagrants are "allowed" to live on the city streets as they touch and grab individuals (especially women) as the attempt to go to work..
Disease carrying Vagrants are "allowed" to defecate on the city streets/pavements and environs as they please in plain public sight...
Disease carrying Flood Waters are "allowed" to cover most major parts of the Capital City with the slightest rainfall - as rats etc scamper in stores and public bldgs to escape the water...
Drains and Waste Waterways are "allowed" to clog and backup as the Corporations clean where they want to clean - contributing to flooding in other parts of the country..
Mini Garbage Dumps are "allowed" to exist in various communities - until it makes the "UReport" and only then something is done about it...
Burning of the Landfill is "allowed" every night where a thick smog covers the entire highway and city..

NOW.... the Beetham Lanfill is "allowed" to burn during the day - smoking out public bldgs and tax-paying citizens with toxic fumes that are "10 times over the limit".

But alot of the issues you raised there would not affect persons working and living Arima, Tunapuna, Chaguanas etc.

Serious?
So when you headin to Arima, Tunapuna, Chaguanas u does take ah chopper?
then, when yuh reach.... no endless vagrants and their faecal matter, no flooding, etc, etc...

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » January 30th, 2014, 12:32 pm

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:

Vehicles are "allowed" to produce black smoke on the roads - trucks, vans, cars, even PTSC Buses..Trucks are "allowed" to leave their trays un-covered so that the sand, dust, garbage, escape and enter other vehicles..

Serious?
then, when yuh reach.... no endless vagrants and their faecal matter, no flooding, etc, etc...

This is actually due to NP's extremely LOW standard for whats called an acceptable Diesel- so don't blame the consumer........

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 30th, 2014, 12:35 pm

For the past few years I've taken on avg. 1 month/yr sick leave. I also have 1 month/yr vacation and usually take 1 month/yr casual. :|

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™

Postby Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ » January 30th, 2014, 12:41 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:

Vehicles are "allowed" to produce black smoke on the roads - trucks, vans, cars, even PTSC Buses..Trucks are "allowed" to leave their trays un-covered so that the sand, dust, garbage, escape and enter other vehicles..

Serious?

This is actually due to NP's extremely LOW standard for whats called an acceptable Diesel- so don't blame the consumer........

So when I put the same Diesel in my vehicle and it neva "smoked" (like that) for years... it means that I get from d special batch?
I was actually tryin to highlight the extreme conditions where the owners are not charged and allowed to drive it regardless.
When this is a contributor to people in taxis to suffer with allergies, sinus, asthma etc, and have to reach in their jobs sick due to this.

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™

Postby Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ » January 30th, 2014, 12:44 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:^^^Bring it down to 5 days or something cause people overdo the sheit...women by me already take 4 days for the year..and dey wasn't damn sick...

So what about when situations like this occur here:
Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:Look at what going on right now with that Beetham Smoke...
We office filled with smog till yuh tasting it on yuh tongue!
But the employers saying, if u want to leave u hadda apply for a "sick day" and get a medical certificate!
So wok until yuh get sick.... then get a sick leave... stay home and suffer!

And then later in the year you actually get sick...
Let dem just deduct man pay right? Dat Fair?

Postby joker » January 30th, 2014, 1:04 pm

If you are provided with the sick leave it should be used for the purpose it was intended for.

Then again activists fought for this in the past

Employers do not care about their Employees

If u are disciplined further it would be classed as a Progressive Disciplinary Action and Constructive Dismissal.

Once u have not set a pattern or u have not exceeded you are safe and if they fire u take it to the Industrial Court.

Postby janfar » January 30th, 2014, 1:19 pm

Oryuh lucky.. I don't even get vacation and is 13 years I wukking in dis company.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 30th, 2014, 1:24 pm

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:

Serious?

The majority of Trinidadians do not live west of the Light House!!

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™

Postby Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ » January 30th, 2014, 1:50 pm

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:

Serious?

The majority of Trinidadians do not live west of the Light House!!

So nowhere else in Trinidad has:
Black Smoke from Vehicles, Clogged Drains, Flooding, Vagrants, Garbage Recklessly Dumped and not Collected, Industries Dumping Waste, Sand/Dust/Waste falling from trucks, Roadside slush/garbage/waste, etc?

What about when the Corporation finally decides to clean the drains by you… where do they put the black, smelly, disease carrying slush? Not right there on the side of the road?
And when you going to work and that slush dries and start blowing in the air…. Don’t u then breathe it in?

Postby DFC » January 30th, 2014, 2:06 pm

i hate sickly people.

Postby Hook » January 30th, 2014, 2:14 pm

so doge

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » January 30th, 2014, 2:51 pm

Anytimea sick leave is produced, yet the person in question is found to be at the beach or liming, this should be grounds for legal Dismissal.

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™

Postby Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ » January 30th, 2014, 3:07 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:Anytimea sick leave is produced, yet the person in question is found to be at the beach or liming, this should be grounds for legal Dismissal.

Agreed!

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™

Postby Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ » January 30th, 2014, 3:21 pm

DFC wrote:i hate sickly people.

Yeah boy... sickly people real annoying!

Especially dem who does cya breathe a lil sewerage smell and be normal..
Or dem who does cya eat ah lil sand (from d road/trucks)…
Or dem who does cya breathe ah lil drain slush…
Or dem who does cya walk in a crowd with a coughing vagrant in the middle…
Or dem who does cya wok inna office wit one or two lil rat running round…
Or dem who does cya suck een ah lil labasse smoke..

Dem does real fret me too!

#notaffectedcausewecustomedtothat

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 30th, 2014, 3:40 pm

Wassup with these ojt threads ?

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™

Postby Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ » January 30th, 2014, 3:47 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Wassup with these ojt threads ?

Postby DFC » January 30th, 2014, 3:57 pm

i dont care what u sick with or if you faking.

come and do yuh wuk.

Postby Hook » January 30th, 2014, 3:59 pm

DFC wrote:i dont care what u sick with or if you faking.

come and do yuh wuk.

Even red eye?

Postby DFC » January 30th, 2014, 4:04 pm

Hook wrote:

come and do yuh wuk.

Even red eye?

There was an employee who rubbed his eyes and came in and said he have red eye.

Supervisors dont fall for those tricks again.

Postby redmanjp » January 30th, 2014, 4:07 pm

DFC wrote:
Hook wrote:

come and do yuh wuk.

Even red eye?

what if he come with something contagious now & make d whole place sick fuh spite

Postby redmanjp » January 30th, 2014, 4:11 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:Anytimea sick leave is produced, yet the person in question is found to be at the beach or liming, this should be grounds for legal Dismissal.

i do remember during the H1N1 outbreak a popular doctor said breathing in the sea breeze at the beach is actually good for the flu- can't remember his name

otherwise i would agree

Postby Hook » January 30th, 2014, 4:15 pm

DFC wrote:
Hook wrote:

come and do yuh wuk.

Even red eye?

So in your expert medical opinion, don't believe anyone?

Postby DFC » January 30th, 2014, 4:29 pm

Hook wrote:
DFC wrote:
Hook wrote:

come and do yuh wuk.

Even red eye?

So in your expert medical opinion, don't believe anyone?

I dont believe nobody dan.

Everybody schemin'

Postby zoom rader » January 30th, 2014, 4:32 pm

Fake sickness = sufferer

Postby Hook » January 30th, 2014, 4:49 pm

:lol: arrite arrite