STOLEN HONDA PRELUDE- PBB 49

jamescycler

STOLEN HONDA PRELUDE- PBB 49

Postby jamescycler » January 7th, 2014, 7:49 pm

hi tuners, my grey honda prelude was stolen in the cascade/ St. Ann's area sometime between last night and this morning.
registration- PBB 49
color- grey
distinguishing features- muffler tailpipe missing, paint bubbling on roof. blacked out brake lights.
if you have any information about the whereabouts of this vehicle please contact a police station, leave a comment, call or text me at 299-6276 or email me at jamescycler2010@gmail.com
thank you for your time and please spread the word.

anyone who owns or admires an older car knows the labour of love involved and prays that theirs will never go missing.

New_SPECIES

Re: STOLEN HONDA PRELUDE- PBB 49

Postby New_SPECIES » January 7th, 2014, 7:51 pm

Sorry to hear that bro..

Will be on the look out!

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » January 7th, 2014, 7:57 pm

To mee this is a rare vehicle...why steal it tho...
But hope u get back bro!

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 7th, 2014, 9:41 pm

a unique ride, probably a crime of opportunity.
Will keep an eye out in central.

hondablood

Postby hondablood » January 7th, 2014, 9:42 pm

will look out in south

Postby rollingstock » January 7th, 2014, 9:57 pm

Da phoq, i pass this car many a time in that area. Anytime i see it i always tell myself i have to get mines back on the road.

If you get any word on its location and need someone to go retrieve it pm me.

Postby javishm » January 7th, 2014, 11:47 pm

sonygoup wrote:To mee this is a rare vehicle...why steal it tho...
But hope u get back bro!

Postby shogun » January 8th, 2014, 12:21 am

Yeah man, pure sourness. Hope it's recovered.

Quicksilver

Postby Quicksilver » January 8th, 2014, 5:51 am

Shucks, this was my old lude (when it was black and orange)....one car i thought would be safe from theft.

I hope you get it back quickly.

Preludeman1

Postby Preludeman1 » January 8th, 2014, 7:59 am

Hope so too :/ good luck

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 8th, 2014, 8:27 am

Wtf they stealing these to... :|

Will keep an eye out bro... Hope you get it back...

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » January 8th, 2014, 12:20 pm

Quicksilver wrote:Shucks, this was my old lude (when it was black and orange)....one car i thought would be safe from theft.

I hope you get it back quickly.

Yeah remember it in that colour, was one of the best. Painted over, same wheels. still nice, Hope its found in one piece.

Postby K74T » January 8th, 2014, 12:30 pm

Wow that sucks, hope you get it back.

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » January 8th, 2014, 1:36 pm

But hope u get back bro!

prob because how rare it is, parts are hard to come by. the demand is there so a supply has to be created.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » January 8th, 2014, 3:53 pm

ruff neck chicken wrote:
But hope u get back bro!

prob because how rare it is, parts are hard to come by. the demand is there so a supply has to be created.

Hmm get what u saying there but they stole my old l200 1996 iin tobago jus for a joyride iwould call it because the police found it in a field with the engine running so i hope it the same thing with op own because it kinda hard (well to me) to get rid of a whole car!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 8th, 2014, 5:28 pm

hope this is recovered in one piece....Op was it stolen from your garage?....

its about time that all vehicles come outfitted with GPS.......

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » January 8th, 2014, 8:18 pm

Hope OP gets it back.

This has compelled me to order one of these for my car:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B008FL ... UTF8&psc=1

under US$50

Not a bad price for some measure of peace of mind knowing where your car is always.

Just to find someone with integrity to install it ...

urabus

Postby urabus » January 8th, 2014, 8:36 pm

Besides the escalating murder rate, this govt also need to look at a drastic increase in the nos of stolen vehicles...it's like everyday I'm hearing of at least one vehicle being stolen.

Hope OP can get some light as to where his vehicle is, or what happened to it.

jamescycler

Postby jamescycler » January 8th, 2014, 9:52 pm

thanks for the well wishes and the 'eyes-out' ppl.
saxman, with regards to installation, what about the guys who have companies installing gps trackers already. they install gps's for a living and should be trustworthy as well as knowing the best places to install them.

Postby joker » January 9th, 2014, 1:59 am

Nothing in south so far only kezay civic @the side of the road and a dc5 ....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 9th, 2014, 2:09 am

saxman642 wrote:Hope OP gets it back.

under US$50

Not a bad price for some measure of peace of mind knowing where your car is always.

https://www.facebook.com/gpsexperts

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » January 9th, 2014, 7:36 am

saxman642 wrote:Hope OP gets it back.

under US$50

i did a few for my dad since i doh trust anyone. Simple really if u know a thing or 2 bout electronics and how to use a multimeter.

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » January 9th, 2014, 11:15 am

will keep a eye out had a scare myself last year with my EJ-1 Civic guys were scoping out the car because it isn't driven as much as it should, currently a garage queen. They were bold enough to jump the wall to get a closer look, only thing they weren't expecting my dogs to be out.