Phone Surgeon wrote:shipping times eh normalizing at all yes

it sickening!

christopherwilliams2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » February 8th, 2021, 9:30 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
francis1979 wrote:What is duty and vat on residential led bulbs

supposedly it tax free, but who knows. I have some coming, might be about 2 weeks via skybox to clear though

:drinking:

https://www.looptt.com/content/budget-2 ... -led-bulbs

please keep me posted on how this goes.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » February 8th, 2021, 9:30 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Conversion works out to 6.81Screenshot_20210208-185730_Web%20Source.jpeg

Been using Aeropost's app to pay for a while now.

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » February 10th, 2021, 3:46 pm

Just brought in a laptop battery and some USB cables, no vat or duties.

Brought a laptop battery last year and it was taxed.

Postby Dave » February 10th, 2021, 3:55 pm

I always paid vat alone in laptop batteries and accessories

Postby bluefete » February 10th, 2021, 3:57 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:shipping times eh normalizing at all yes

it sickening!

Global supply chains have been disrupted by Covid. People now starting to feel it.

Look at some of the products on Amazon and the wait times to order / get them.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » February 10th, 2021, 4:37 pm

Anybody order a desktop recently? If so, how much was freight?

Postby S_2NR » February 10th, 2021, 5:47 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Conversion works out to 6.81Screenshot_20210208-185730_Web%20Source.jpeg

What is the advantage of doing this vs paying when the driver delivers?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » February 10th, 2021, 6:01 pm

S_2NR wrote:

What is the advantage of doing this vs paying when the driver delivers?

reduced interaction. COVID times.

Postby redmanjp » February 10th, 2021, 7:53 pm

trinigamer wrote:Just brought in a laptop battery and some USB cables, no vat or duties.

Brought a laptop battery last year and it was taxed.

nice to know, will have to replace my laptop battery soon as it giving meh like 5 mins tops :lol:

car

Postby car » February 10th, 2021, 8:32 pm

Is personal massagers allowed or is there still a ban on it?

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » February 11th, 2021, 10:50 am

Ok so been reading through the last few pages.

I've never used a skybox personally
Recently got my own credit card

Would like suggestions on which skybox/seabox to use

I read and saw:

IBC Express
Ezone
Aeropost
Seabox tt

I would only be ordering small stuff...accessories(car/phone), cables, pc parts, etc nothing too heavy

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 11th, 2021, 11:06 am

Prototype-Tuner wrote:Ok so been reading through the last few pages.

I read and saw:

IBC Express
Ezone
Aeropost
Seabox tt

I would only be ordering small stuff...accessories(car/phone), cables, pc parts, etc nothing too heavy

Web Sauce.

Zalos

Postby Zalos » February 11th, 2021, 11:37 am

Prototype-Tuner wrote:Ok so been reading through the last few pages.

I read and saw:

IBC Express
Ezone
Aeropost
Seabox tt

Aeropost has free returns, multiple branches, delivery, and a tax-free address in Miami (pay no tax on amazon)
People say they more expensive than others, but i feel thats due to they giving the exact value of the package to customs from prealerting. The other companies have to do that now, so that balance would change...

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » February 11th, 2021, 12:14 pm

Seabox is ocean freight, useful for heavy non-perishable items, takes about a month to get your stuff.

I use Aeropost for air freight, although Web Source is good to apparently.

Check if any have membership fees, Aeropost has none neither Seabox.

You should consider having both a skybox and an ocean freight account for different items based on weight and how quickly you need anything.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 11th, 2021, 12:54 pm

Anyone encountering issues with Amazon not being able to ship to their skybox address?

I am with Aeropost and a few weeks ago I bought some smart LED bulbs and they were sent to my Aeropost address with no issues. I tried yesterday to buy a few more bulbs and all of a sudden, they can't ship to my address. When I checked the possible reasons on Amazon, the most likely reason is that the items are being shipped to a freight forwarder and these items are not for export.

Any way around this? Is Aeropost the only freight forwarder getting this issue?

Postby X_Factor » February 11th, 2021, 1:57 pm

i had the same experience using websource
i switched over to rpm express and no issues there

Zalos

Postby Zalos » February 11th, 2021, 2:17 pm

X_Factor wrote:i had the same experience using websource

Yup, try another seller or use another courier.
Some companies are now blocking shipping to fright forwarders

Postby S_2NR » February 11th, 2021, 2:40 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Anyone encountering issues with Amazon not being able to ship to their skybox address?

I am with Aeropost and a few weeks ago I bought some smart LED bulbs and they were sent to my Aeropost address with no issues. I tried yesterday to buy a few more bulbs and all of a sudden, they can't ship to my address. When I checked the possible reasons on Amazon, the most likely reason is that the items are being shipped to a freight forwarder and these items are not for export.

Same issue. I just ordered the same product somewhere else.
Not sure if amazon is intentionally trying to lose business.

Postby Chimera » February 11th, 2021, 3:25 pm

Its not Amazon fault. There's a lot of regulations with electrical products specifically about where they ship to. I had to make a us llc and get a certificate of resale in New York to be able to purchase phones from one of my suppliers as they aren't allowed to export usually.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » February 11th, 2021, 3:42 pm

Zalos wrote:

Best Buy has been blocking couriers for years for example. I just buy all my stuff from eBay now.

Postby Chimera » February 11th, 2021, 4:15 pm

sheit taking so long to ship

had some items reach websource 4th february
up to today they still eh leave miami
they say they cant do anything, its processing to leave miami that taking long

business suffering like hell

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » February 11th, 2021, 10:38 pm

Why I am with Aeropost.

1. Free Returns.
2. Free Returns.
3. Free Returns.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » February 11th, 2021, 10:38 pm

Zalos wrote:

or try to slightly adjust the address. Leave out the 'PO Box' or 'Suite'

Postby *KRONIK* » February 12th, 2021, 7:33 pm

Fellaz

Whats the status perfumes?
Can they be imported?

Postby paid_influencer » February 12th, 2021, 8:12 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Fellaz

Can they be imported?

perfumes are considered HAZMAT (hazardous material). You need to check with your skybox if they can ship them, and expect an extra delay shipping if they do.
Last edited by paid_influencer on February 12th, 2021, 8:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dave » February 12th, 2021, 8:12 pm

Some may attract hazmat charges as it is liquid and can leak.

Postby paid_influencer » February 12th, 2021, 8:17 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Anyone encountering issues with Amazon not being able to ship to their skybox address?

this happened to me also yesterday. Went to re-buy something I bought fine about 2-3 weeks ago, and boom, won't ship to the skybox address now.

I am thinking it is maybe a shipping capacity problem on Amazon's end? This seems to pop up from time to time since COVID hit.

also for the guy who wanted to know about the taxes on LED light bulbs - I got them and was charged 20% duty and 12.5% VAT.

Postby *KRONIK* » February 12th, 2021, 8:59 pm

Ok cool
paid_influencer wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Fellaz

Can they be imported?

perfumes are considered HAZMAT (hazardous material). You need to check with your skybox if they can ship them, and expect an extra delay shipping if they do.