The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Dave » May 6th, 2020, 11:55 am

Ground in the US is taking longer for both an item from overseas as well as one originating from the US. Will comment when they get to Miami enroute to Trinidad

Postby MaxPower » May 6th, 2020, 12:07 pm

superstainless1250 wrote:Kenjo before the pandemic when I ordered within 2 weeks I would get my items I'm with Amazon prime so fast movements an I order mostly everything online bcuz of the ridiculous prices from businessmen locally

Hello superstainless1250,

Prime is the way forward.

Nothing beats the luxury of online shopping especially from our mobile devices.

How unfortunate of those who are unable to enjoy this convenience and are subjected to high prices and stink Trinidadian customer service from establishments such as “Pennywize”

Postby Chimera » May 6th, 2020, 12:11 pm

They are still prioritizing medical related or essential items in the usa. So plenty items simply not going to ship as fast as they usually do. Even prime shipments have 2 or 3 weeks delay before they ship it out. It reaching in one or two days once they ship it but they not shipping it for a while.
Look at the date of estimated delivery when ordering items.

Postby Damien » May 7th, 2020, 4:46 pm

What is the recommended company to bring in some rims ? I normally use aeropost but they cost too much...any help appreciated

Postby Kenjo » May 7th, 2020, 4:53 pm

Damien wrote:What is the recommended company to bring in some rims ? I normally use aeropost but they cost too much...any help appreciated

Go with seabox or any other boat shipping . Air freight will be much more expensive unless you can’t wait 2 weeks extra

Postby Damien » May 7th, 2020, 5:07 pm

Which company you recommend? I wanted to get an average cost before...I am really afraid of the surprise prices

Postby Dave » May 7th, 2020, 5:17 pm

Lol Seabox the man said.

No problem with them. Did wheels already with them, even a very huge bonnet.

Postby Damien » May 7th, 2020, 5:21 pm

Lol thanks I now see it

Postby *KRONIK* » May 7th, 2020, 5:25 pm

Bluesky was runnin a special
1300 flat rate freight for any size wheels
Damien wrote:Which company you recommend? I wanted to get an average cost before...I am really afraid of the surprise prices

I spann

Postby I spann » May 7th, 2020, 5:53 pm

Cleared a floor standing commercial blender by Tropical this morning. Blender was about 5 ft tall and weighed 125 lbs and cost $900 US. Was shocked they charged me $1800 to ship and clear sky freight
3c81434c-e732-4dec-8e6e-a5e0dbb97c3a.jpg

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 7th, 2020, 5:54 pm

Just sharing from their FB page...

Postby Kenjo » May 7th, 2020, 5:58 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Bluesky was runnin a special
Damien wrote:Which company you recommend? I wanted to get an average cost before...I am really afraid of the surprise prices

Anyone could recommend a company for ordering tyres online ?

Postby Damien » May 7th, 2020, 6:26 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Bluesky was runnin a special

Thanks Bruh

I spann

Postby I spann » May 7th, 2020, 6:34 pm

I buy my tires at Tirerack. com

Postby Dave » May 7th, 2020, 7:02 pm

I get from Discount tire and simple tirefrom website and from eBay. I also used Tirerack.

Postby Kenjo » May 7th, 2020, 8:43 pm

Thanks i will check them out but I’m assuming it’s more high end tyres where the benefit comes from . Looking for suv tyres and I will see how they go

Postby Dave » May 7th, 2020, 9:04 pm

Never buy an equivalent tyre away, will almost always be more. You buy something that cannot be compared to anything locally.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 9th, 2020, 12:21 pm

So i now went tropical express to collect a package i was overcharged on.
Its been under query for the last 2 weeks

Them tell me i need to get legal representation, send letter to customs and provide copies of my bank statement to prove i pay for the item and take customs to court to re-value the item, even tho i emailed them the order details and sent them a print out too.

I done dey yes....

Me aint ordering nothing with them again

Rel MC BS

Postby zoom rader » May 9th, 2020, 12:42 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:So i now went tropical express to collect a package i was overcharged on.

Them tell me i need to get legal representation, send letter to customs and provide copies of my bank statement to prove i pay for the item and take customs to court to re-value the item, even tho i emailed them the order details and sent them a print out too.

I done dey yes....

Rel MC BS
1% getting to you bro. They winning .

Take them to court . Every one needs to so the same and clog up customs , goverment and the courts.

You will see how fast they will rethink their actions .

Postby *KRONIK* » May 9th, 2020, 12:54 pm

Bro
I aint spending thousands to get back hundreds....

If i had the paper, i woulda love to take this to court and make them feel like $hit after
*KRONIK* wrote:So i now went tropical express to collect a package i was overcharged on.

I done dey yes....

Rel MC BS

Take them to court . Every one needs to so the same and clog up customs , goverment and the courts.

Postby supercharged turbo » May 9th, 2020, 12:57 pm

It's this new law that customs pushing that getting to everyone

I done dey yes....

Rel MC BS

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 9th, 2020, 1:18 pm

What law is that?

Postby *KRONIK* » May 9th, 2020, 1:37 pm

Not a law
A policy change is more like it

They apparently hire a setta retired customs officers to open everybody package, over value the items and then if yuh have a problem, take it into your own hands
NR8 wrote:What law is that?

Postby supercharged turbo » May 9th, 2020, 3:10 pm

Postby Kenjo » May 9th, 2020, 4:20 pm

^^^^^this was business accounts , not private accounts . But it’s real random because some friends got charged way less than they were expecting too

Postby zoom rader » May 9th, 2020, 4:36 pm

You lots will just sit & complain and do nothing. Take bull.

What to do?

Write letters to the President, PNM prime minister, your MP, media houses and the customs head. Start a social media page. Educate more folk on what is going on.

An election is comming.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 9th, 2020, 4:38 pm

Or....
I go just boycott them skybox who aint paying they bribe to clear they stuff

Move to one who runnin they money

Postby Chimera » May 9th, 2020, 4:46 pm

People dont have the money to do that.
Lawyers not going to waste the time either unless it worth the money

I done dey yes....

Rel MC BS

Postby Chimera » May 9th, 2020, 9:28 pm

Speaking of tyres.
Anyone know where i can gwt 305 70 r16 all terrain tyres locally

Postby supercharged turbo » May 10th, 2020, 2:12 am

I know people with personal accounts that get jam HARD.Cost to clear was too much
Kenjo wrote:^^^^^this was business accounts , not private accounts . But it’s real random because some friends got charged way less than they were expecting too