The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby pioneer » December 22nd, 2013, 6:39 pm

They only charge volumetric when it's via ocean or from the UK, oh yeah you get a UK address also.

From Miami via Air it's per pound.

Postby S_2NR » December 22nd, 2013, 6:43 pm

sounds good.
also what is their cut off time for packages to be on the flight out on that day?
like with caribbean their cut off time is 12pm. anything that delivers after 12pm that day will be on the next days flight, so it wont show on the manifest till the following day.

Postby pioneer » December 22nd, 2013, 6:50 pm

I don't know of any cutoff time.

Say if they get my package at 2pm on a monday, it will land in trinidad that night or first thing next morning (tuesday). By tuesday 3pm I would get an email with the invoice of all charges, and I can pick it up as early as wednesday morning.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » December 22nd, 2013, 7:49 pm

So Wait they does only make one fulling trip of the vehicle a day or something?
Last edited by sonygoup on December 22nd, 2013, 8:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pioneer » December 22nd, 2013, 7:53 pm

What?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » December 22nd, 2013, 8:15 pm

My bad forgot a word lol

Was wondering if the does make one trip for the day because my stuff ddoes reach 10 in tnt n 2 days after i get it

Postby pioneer » December 22nd, 2013, 8:18 pm

Hoss I really don't understand what you're asking

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » December 22nd, 2013, 8:35 pm

Sigh
Do skybox companies jus start the day by fulling up the vehcile once by there office for the day and only go back at night when there empty
Or load the vehcile multiple times for the day?

Postby S_2NR » December 22nd, 2013, 8:49 pm

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » December 22nd, 2013, 8:59 pm

Nvm -_- jus was wondering why ezone does take so bloody long to deliver my sheit

Postby sharkman121 » December 22nd, 2013, 8:59 pm

pioneer wrote:From what I heard Ezone will have a banner on tuner before next year has ended.

sound like a rel ezone fanboy here :lol:

anyway so you saying ezone minimum freight fee for 1lb at $12US is twice that of aeropost? no thanks ill stick to aeropost.

Postby S_2NR » December 22nd, 2013, 9:13 pm

i really hear aeropost standards fell eh

Postby pioneer » December 22nd, 2013, 9:57 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
pioneer wrote:From what I heard Ezone will have a banner on tuner before next year has ended.

sound like a rel ezone fanboy here :lol:

anyway so you saying ezone minimum freight fee for 1lb at $12US is twice that of aeropost? no thanks ill stick to aeropost.

I don't think we'll miss you to be honest.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » December 22nd, 2013, 10:03 pm

Just posting my experience with Aeropost this Christmas:

I pickup my packages in Marabella - courteous service with a smile, very efficient considering the amount of packages they had to deal with for black Friday and Christmas

I may try another company next year though, prices still on the high side

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » December 22nd, 2013, 10:19 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:Now heard from a source that websource gave up on making deliveries on the 23rd and 24th. Something about coming into their office and picking it up.

Correct. Lol at the madrush tho. :( Time to switch to Ezone now

Postby Chimera » December 22nd, 2013, 11:15 pm

sonygoup wrote:Sigh
Do skybox companies jus start the day by fulling up the vehcile once by there office for the day and only go back at night when there empty

ezone has about 6-8 drivers with 6-8 vehicles

each driver has a section of Trinidad to deliver to

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » December 22nd, 2013, 11:16 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
sonygoup wrote:Sigh

ezone has about 6-8 drivers with 6-8 vehicles

each driver has a section of Trinidad to deliver to

Oh kwl well that explains it

Postby sharkman121 » December 22nd, 2013, 11:21 pm

S_2NR wrote:i really hear aeropost standards fell eh

If so, I haven't noticed....I actually commended them for being really efficient during this Xmas season.

Still I see no point in comparing sky boxes if we can't denounce their faults though. Thread only gon make ppl butthurt :lol:

Postby S_2NR » December 23rd, 2013, 12:11 am

I think once we refrain from bad talking Websource we should be ok. Every time thread turns into a Websource bashing it gets deleted. A Websource employee is also on tuner so I feel he snitchin. In the first skybox thread he was butthurt at all the licks Websource was getting.

Postby sharkman121 » December 23rd, 2013, 12:30 am

fly in d milk

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » December 23rd, 2013, 12:51 am

S2nr - afd iere express, csf couriers, jetbox, jet express

Been using iere express for the past yr. Good service, ontime and always call b4 delivery, very flexible but may not be the cheapest... My pal ordered 2 usb drives n cost him 23 bucks with CSF. is csf that cheap always? Any users with csf? Thinkin bout switchin

Any other south based skybox company? It more convenient to sutherners if the driver cant make it a certain time or day, u can go collect urself.

Another thing, say if i order a ring costing 10us, it usually costs 120ish to collect...anywhere cheaper? All kinda, fuel, insurance n dummy charges them companies have. Steups

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 23rd, 2013, 3:37 am

think I'll stick with skybox.net

Postby pioneer » December 23rd, 2013, 6:48 am

S_2NR wrote:I think once we refrain from bad talking Websource we should be ok. Every time thread turns into a Websource bashing it gets deleted. A Websource employee is also on tuner so I feel he snitchin. In the first skybox thread he was butthurt at all the licks Websource was getting.

pm me the sissy's name

Postby pioneer » December 23rd, 2013, 12:49 pm

In ezone right now, free wine an puncher cream

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » December 23rd, 2013, 1:13 pm

Duno if I have a post in here yet na but just to make sure -

EZONE.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 23rd, 2013, 1:29 pm

EXODUS wrote:. . .Another thing, say if i order a ring costing 10us, it usually costs 120ish to collect...anywhere cheaper? All kinda, fuel, insurance n dummy charges them companies have. Steups

:| Real sufferers in this thread.

How do you know the charges are "dummy" charges? If you are so sure, then why don't you take it up with the Consumer Affairs Division?

Postby S_2NR » December 23rd, 2013, 2:44 pm

S_2NR wrote:I think once we refrain from bad talking Websource we should be ok. Every time thread turns into a Websource bashing it gets deleted. A Websource employee is also on tuner so I feel he snitchin. In the first skybox thread he was butthurt at all the licks Websource was getting.

pm me the sissy's name

Honestly can't remember.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » December 23rd, 2013, 4:20 pm

Rory pholourie is the sissy...

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 23rd, 2013, 5:45 pm

EXODUS wrote:Rory pholourie is the sissy...

:| Not me getting bobolised with "dummy" charges and have no money to pay them.

Hard luck there EXODUS, perhaps next year you might be able to afford a US$10 ring and not have to come on a website and beyotch like a little girl about the bonafide charges that need to be paid.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » December 23rd, 2013, 6:12 pm

Jewellery of any kind is 30% duty and 15% VAT.
Then you have your shipping charges.
$120 seems like a legit cost for cheap costume jewellery.