The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Kenjo » September 27th, 2016, 8:16 pm

Confirm with them if there are storage charges while it's being held by them.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » September 30th, 2016, 12:54 pm

Which seabox service do you all recommend... i am looking at bringing in a chair

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » October 2nd, 2016, 8:19 am

kamakazi wrote:Which seabox service do you all recommend... i am looking at bringing in a chair

tropical express

JMC

Postby JMC » October 3rd, 2016, 10:09 pm

Hey guys, can you recommend some sites/stores to shop that sells casual clothing for men at reasonable prices.

Obviously not brand name. Just good apparel at decent prices.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » October 5th, 2016, 9:38 pm

A little mistake happened with my courier, the delivery guy called and said he had a package to deliver to me but to my knowledge, I told them to consolidate my 6 packages then deliver it to me. A few minutes passed and the guy called back and said he was sorry, he picked up my package not knowing it was supposed to be consolidated.
I sent them an email with tracking numbers of every package to be consolidated. I thought they put all packages in one at the Miami office then ship it to their clients?
Anyone cud confirm there?

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » October 5th, 2016, 10:10 pm

Lol. Like your skybox consolidating at their Trinidad warehouse :lol: :lol:

Postby Morpheus » October 5th, 2016, 11:23 pm

Yeah I hate when I order a few items and all reach Miami at different times. Each one ships seperately and sends up the darn overall shipping costs.....

Jade_Inc.

Re: RE: Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Jade_Inc. » October 5th, 2016, 11:55 pm

Morpheus wrote:Yeah I hate when I order a few items and all reach Miami at different times. Each one ships seperately and sends up the darn overall shipping costs.....

Dawg but d whole idea of consolidating is to keep the packages at miami and ship when all packages are received and packaged over . Pure bs ... waiting on the bill from dem, wanna see if it was worth trying them.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » October 6th, 2016, 6:49 am

I just checked the status of the package on their website and it has " arrived in Miami "

Postby maj. tom » October 6th, 2016, 7:09 am

may have a delay due to Hurricane Matthew and how the Governor of FL ordered the evacuation of some areas.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » October 6th, 2016, 9:40 am

maj. tom wrote:may have a delay due to Hurricane Matthew and how the Governor of FL ordered the evacuation of some areas.

The point I was trying to bring across there is, my package in Trini waiting to be consolidated when It suppose to be in Miami bro.

fallen18

Postby fallen18 » October 11th, 2016, 9:37 am

Hi guys, Have to ship my cellphone to LG to be repaired (board needs to change). So I know I will have to pay to ship it out with UPS etc, but Ill be bringing it back with my skybox. So the questions is, would i still need to pay clearances, since I already paid the first time I bought it.

Postby Chimera » October 11th, 2016, 9:42 am

there are forms you can fill out that will allow you to be exempted from the taxes i THINK

but customs does still want to tax you if the phone is replaced, i think they will only exempt you if it was repaired.

fallen18

Postby fallen18 » October 11th, 2016, 9:46 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:there are forms you can fill out that will allow you to be exempted from the taxes i THINK

but customs does still want to tax you if the phone is replaced, i think they will only exempt you if it was repaired.

Yea the phone is going to be repaired. Thanks for the assistance ill work with skybox on how to proceed.

Postby Chimera » October 11th, 2016, 9:52 am

Na Bro I sent about 4 back to them. They does give you a new phone in my expierencr

Postby maj. tom » October 11th, 2016, 9:54 am

you were supposed to get an RMA number from the company which will be on the shipping label along with the appropriate forms for customs declaration.

fallen18

Postby fallen18 » October 11th, 2016, 1:23 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Na Bro I sent about 4 back to them. They does give you a new phone in my expierencr

most likely not, its the LG G4 with the boot loop problem. From what ive seen, everyone who had this problem, they replaced the board, they person i spoke to said as much. Would of taken the new phone though. Anyway arranging to send it either via ups fedex or dhl, all avg rough 325-350. Is there a cheaper option before i go through,

fallen18

Postby fallen18 » October 11th, 2016, 1:24 pm

maj. tom wrote:you were supposed to get an RMA number from the company which will be on the shipping label along with the appropriate forms for customs declaration.

I got the number, no forms.

Postby Chimera » October 11th, 2016, 7:14 pm

Well I sent back some that had scuffs and scratches on them and the phones I got back had no damage at all. You don't know anyone travelling to the us who can ship it for you? I shipped mine when I was in las vegas and paid $10 us to ship it lol.

fallen18

Postby fallen18 » October 11th, 2016, 9:08 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Well I sent back some that had scuffs and scratches on them and the phones I got back had no damage at all. You don't know anyone travelling to the us who can ship it for you? I shipped mine when I was in las vegas and paid $10 us to ship it lol.

Unfortunately no, guess I'll have to pay it. Thanks for all ur help

Postby Chimera » October 11th, 2016, 9:51 pm

Let me know how it works out and how much customs charge you if anything

Galvatron

Postby Galvatron » October 16th, 2016, 8:43 am

I received a package from Laparkan on Friday. Didn't pay attention to the charges on receipt. I'm now looking at the invoice and believed I have been overcharged.

Has anyone ever had a similar issue resolved?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 16th, 2016, 11:38 am

Galvatron wrote:I received a package from Laparkan on Friday. Didn't pay attention to the charges on receipt. I'm now looking at the invoice and believed I have been overcharged.

Has anyone ever had a similar issue resolved?

Umm.. that is ketch arse. my uncle brought in a laptop battery and charger on my account $30usd value. They charge him $800 on the invoice for customs and duties. I actually knew the manager personally and the manager couldnt do anything about it. U have to go through the customs procedure to claim the refund and they might take a year to pay. I left laparkan for that and started using websource solely.

I dunno if the procedure change but call them and see if they can do anything and let us know if u were forced to take robbery and a government iou.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » October 16th, 2016, 3:42 pm

Update on blue sky shipping... even tho it looks like dey consolidating in Trini, my bill was sooooooooo low... $370tt to clear 10lb of stuff valued over 350USD

Postby Chimera » October 19th, 2016, 10:11 pm

Update....tax takes effect tonight. It's bring applied on the cif value at the courier level. Their estimate was they if you bought $100 us in clothes with the appropriate taxes...you effectively paying $10 usd extra in tax due to this 7% rate. It is alot when you look at people making purchases for sometimes 5 and 10000 usd.

gurmuk

Postby gurmuk » October 19th, 2016, 11:05 pm

From CSF

Dear Valued Members,

On 19th October, 2016 at 11:00 am (this morning), the management of CSF and other registered courier companies were invited to a meeting held at Customs House, Port of Spain. The meeting was at the request of the Comptroller of Customs & Excise and other senior Customs & Excise staff to relate new information on the publicized online tax.

Some of the main points of the meeting were:

1) The new online tax will be called the ‘Online Purchase Tax’ or OPT.

2) The OPT will become effective at 12:01 am on 20th October, 2016.

3) The OPT will be applied only to airfreight shipments.

4) The OPT will be paid to Customs & Excise upon entry of the goods, much the same as Import Duty and VAT are currently paid.

5) Goods imported for commercial use (Trade) will be exempted from the OPT but the importers will be required to do a Customs ‘Entry’ and class their goods as ‘Trade’ for the exemption to be valid.

6) The OPT will be applied at a rate of seven percent (7%) on the CIF value of the items. The CIF value is essentially the Cost, Insurance and Freight added together. Therefore CIF x 7% = OPT.

7) The CIF will be added to the OPT and Import Duty and VAT will be charged to this figure.

8) The criteria for assessing where a package is liable for the OPT will be based on four (4) instruments:

i) If the item is purchased from an online source
ii) If it is imported into Trinidad & Tobago via airfreight
iii) If it is consigned to a consumer (consumer being defined as ‘any person who enters or intends to enter into an electronic transaction with a supplier as the end user of the goods or services offered by the supplier’ of the Electronic Transaction Act of 2011)
iv) If it is imported via a transit shed (Custom Bonded Warehouse)

NOTE: We are aware that some packages are sent through CSF by friends and family members however at this time no guidelines have been provided by customs and as such would incur the 7% tax until further notice.

The Comptroller has advised that the legislation has not been released but will be done later this afternoon. CSF will release this document once it has been released to us. Members will be able to access an updated calculator soon and invoices will reflect the new tax as soon as we have received confirmation from the Comptroller.

Postby Morpheus » October 19th, 2016, 11:08 pm

What crap......

gurmuk

Postby gurmuk » October 19th, 2016, 11:41 pm

Morpheus wrote:What crap......

Ent

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 20th, 2016, 4:21 am

#exempt

Carry on.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 20th, 2016, 5:58 am

And....my courier told me yesterday that they already planning to increase it again next year