The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby wagonrunner » February 23rd, 2021, 1:41 pm

Anyone else got a similar email from websource?
They sent notification the item was received by them in Miami on Feb 15th

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » February 23rd, 2021, 2:17 pm

I got one saying that it was supposed to be on a flight mon. But I call them and they said there was a further delay by the airline and to look out for an email.

Postby Chimera » February 23rd, 2021, 4:24 pm

i resort to using fedex to ship some stuff because i cant wait 2-3 weeks with skybox

snowstorm his texas area and a major shipping hub where items pass before coming here
sheit stuck in memphis more than 10 days now
lol small business problems iymc

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » February 25th, 2021, 10:05 am

Any one got word from web source as to the delays yet?
My package in miami and scheduled to come since the 17th and can't see it yet. What causing this backlog?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 26th, 2021, 7:13 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Any one got word from web source as to the delays yet?
My package in miami and scheduled to come since the 17th and can't see it yet. What causing this backlog?

In the same boat as well. Packages reached Miami since 12th and hasn’t arrived here yet.
And that’s way before the adverse weather in the US

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » February 26th, 2021, 10:00 am

wagonrunner wrote:Anyone else got a similar email from websource?
They sent notification the item was received by them in Miami on Feb 15th

I got the same email., I see this morning it is updating saying it is at Piarco waiting for customs clearance. Hoping it clears today so I can collect tomorrow

Postby supercharged turbo » February 26th, 2021, 10:25 am

Called them just now regarding the same shipment and their response was "it might come next week..we not sure because the airline didn't give an update"

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » February 26th, 2021, 11:03 am

I tried calling couldn't even get onto a rep, this is real unprofessional on their end. Oh gosh man come out straight and say what's the issue

Postby S_2NR » February 26th, 2021, 11:12 am

Stories like these are why I don't use websource. I don't have the patience.

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » February 26th, 2021, 11:54 am

S_2NR wrote:Stories like these are why I don't use websource. I don't have the patience.

I don't really get problems with Websource, only issues I get is usually christmas time with the rush.

Postby Spitfir3 » February 26th, 2021, 12:01 pm

im also waiting for a package that reach Miami since the 15th, i dunno what going on with websource but their service usually pretty good

i notice every time i go to collect recently the line does be outside the door so like they have a huge backlog, the staff does handle it fast doh

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » February 26th, 2021, 12:05 pm

Just called, same delay they saying about the flight, but it's alsmot 2 weeks now, is everyday a flight getting delayed? They seriously need to get their story together

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » February 27th, 2021, 8:30 am

My stuff cleared last night so I'm going to pickup today. Saw that Websource has extended opening hrs today till 3 pm and they open tomorrow as well

Postby wagonrunner » February 27th, 2021, 4:10 pm

The struggle continues. I wonder if its because there is not room for profit on the item.
At least they are not a monopoly, just means another provider gets the profits.

Postby paid_influencer » February 27th, 2021, 4:52 pm

blaming the skybox has limited utility right now. Every one of these freight companies out of Miami is getting issues right now. Staff working from home. Staff on quarantine. Staff working while sick. Mistakes being made. Shiet generally falling apart.

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 27th, 2021, 5:53 pm

Meanwhile at Aeropost...

Capture.JPG

I know I get screwed some days...but not today.

Postby S_2NR » February 27th, 2021, 6:07 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:Meanwhile at Aeropost...

Capture.JPG

I know I get screwed some days...but not today.

You get what you pay for

Postby Chimera » February 27th, 2021, 7:01 pm

4 days with aeropost....lemme go try them yes

Postby Kenjo » February 27th, 2021, 7:13 pm

They aren’t that efficient as before . So running to aeropost means your package comes but customs still slow

Zalos

Postby Zalos » February 27th, 2021, 7:20 pm

I realize with aeropost now, customs always clear on a thursday. So if your item reaches trinidad on friday, have to wait a week

Postby Chimera » February 27th, 2021, 8:18 pm

Wha d muddac**t.

Daz pressure.

muddac**t pressure all over.

Postby paid_influencer » February 27th, 2021, 9:10 pm

Zalos wrote:I realize with aeropost now, customs always clear on a thursday. So if your item reaches trinidad on friday, have to wait a week

:drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

no joke, maybe is ocean they using? ocean freight and air freight basically the same transit time nowadays (1 week) given the airlines seem to be at capacity/backlogged for covid issues.

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 27th, 2021, 9:14 pm

Zalos wrote:I realize with aeropost now, customs always clear on a thursday. So if your item reaches trinidad on friday, have to wait a week

Nah man, I have stuff arrive on a Monday then "released" on Wednesday so is more when they get the appointments because i seeing various days.

That being said, sometimes customs clearance takes 2 days, sometimes 5 days. Also i think they only have 2 flights out from Miami a week since Covid and USD problems.

THIS time i was lucky on the timing but its not all rainbows and unicorn farts. Its also not Websource either.

Postby S_2NR » February 27th, 2021, 9:19 pm

I've had aeropost packages clear every day of the week, not just thursdays.
But it does usually take a few days to a wk max to clear since covid.

Zalos

Postby Zalos » February 27th, 2021, 9:20 pm

The past 4 shipments i've gotten, always release from customs on wed/thurs

Had one time a package reach miami monday, here wednesday, release thursday and i collect friday - just like your picture
Had another in miami friday, but released from customs on thursday the next week

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 7th, 2021, 8:42 pm

Just a reminder to those paying for websource via the app that they only accepting US not TTD.

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 7th, 2021, 10:06 pm

Zalos wrote:Had another in miami friday, but released from customs on thursday the next week

Man goat mouth the scene yes. Exact same timeline as this last week. Got the item after 7 days from Miami.

Zalos

Postby Zalos » March 7th, 2021, 11:07 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:
Zalos wrote:Had another in miami friday, but released from customs on thursday the next week

Man goat mouth the scene yes. Exact same timeline as this last week. Got the item after 7 days from Miami.

haha boy, was to get something this week, but it reach a day late for customs :?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » March 16th, 2021, 7:00 pm

First time trying out Aeropost.

First package reached Trinidad relatively quickly. Two days from arrival in Miami to Trinidad.

However it has been in Trinidad since and not ready for collection yet as of today (Tuesday night)

How long does it typically take for things to clear once arrival in Trinidad with Aeropost?

Postby S_2NR » March 16th, 2021, 8:39 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:First time trying out Aeropost.

First package reached Trinidad relatively quickly. Two days from arrival in Miami to Trinidad.

However it has been in Trinidad since and not ready for collection yet as of today (Tuesday night)

How long does it typically take for things to clear once arrival in Trinidad with Aeropost?

Approx 1 wk.