The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby X_Factor » November 13th, 2020, 11:03 am

ordered a laptop on sunday, delivered tuesday saw its in trinidad waiting clearance ....this is with RPM express
their app to track packages is also really nice
Mandatory invoice uploading needed though

Postby *KRONIK* » November 13th, 2020, 1:58 pm

How them working out so far?

I find their rates kinda high tho
X_Factor wrote:ordered a laptop on sunday, delivered tuesday saw its in trinidad waiting clearance ....this is with RPM express

Postby Dave » November 13th, 2020, 2:27 pm

Another laptop ordered this time from Walmart. 1 week turnaround.
33Usd plane ride and 22tt handling fee.
Bless Papa Smurf!

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » November 13th, 2020, 3:01 pm

Which skybox?
Dave wrote:Another laptop ordered this time from Walmart. 1 week turnaround.
33Usd plane ride and 22tt handling fee.
Bless Papa Smurf!

Postby Dave » November 13th, 2020, 3:36 pm

Trincargo

Postby supercharged turbo » November 13th, 2020, 4:24 pm

I'm the market for a laptop,allyuh think is better to buy it now or wait for black friday/cyber monday?

Postby Dave » November 13th, 2020, 4:34 pm

I say take the chance and wait if you can.

Postby Kenjo » November 13th, 2020, 4:40 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:I'm the market for a laptop,allyuh think is better to buy it now or wait for black friday/cyber monday?

Some places have opened up Black Friday sales already because they don’t want the rush of people all together so try now

Postby X_Factor » November 13th, 2020, 4:49 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:How them working out so far?

X_Factor wrote:ordered a laptop on sunday, delivered tuesday saw its in trinidad waiting clearance ....this is with RPM express

i ship with websource and their rates are a cheaper than them, so it works out well for me plus their office is 5mins from me

Postby *KRONIK* » November 13th, 2020, 7:05 pm

Hmmmmm
Interesting

I fed up of tropical express
Them like they have 2 gears; slow and stop
And their fees 110% right thru, plus flecking membership fees

I fed up of websource too...
Driver for my area is a peg. Pick-up is a rel hassle and the place never have park....
Plus, i was reading the fine print on their bills. They make you pay for and sign that you have received your package in good condition and then you go collect it in another building. Thats very underhand as you have no redress if items are damaged or missing since you already signed to that.

So i ready to move on.....
X_Factor wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:How them working out so far?

i ship with websource and their rates are a cheaper than them, so it works out well for me plus their office is 5mins from me

Postby bluefete » November 14th, 2020, 8:35 am

Anyone ever buy directly from Dell and sent it to a skybox?

Urgent reply appreciated.

Postby st7 » November 14th, 2020, 8:43 am

bluefete wrote:Anyone ever buy directly from Dell and sent it to a skybox?

yeah, all you need to do is put a US billing address for your credit card and it should work. i did that 2 years ago, and in my case i used the skybox address.

Postby bluefete » November 14th, 2020, 8:59 am

st7 wrote:

yeah, all you need to do is put a US billing address for your credit card and it should work. i did that 2 years ago, and in my case i used the skybox address.

Thank you. Just did the same. Transaction went through so I am hoping for the best. It ships in 1st week of December.

Postby st7 » November 14th, 2020, 9:14 am

yeah you should have no problem with that

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » November 14th, 2020, 1:17 pm

Paid 275 to clear 2 laptops 10 lbs

Postby Dave » November 14th, 2020, 1:35 pm

Excellent going!

wingnut

Postby wingnut » November 14th, 2020, 2:05 pm

Trying to order a laptop from hp site but order keep getting declined

Anyone getting tru with them?
Last edited by wingnut on November 14th, 2020, 2:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Kenjo » November 14th, 2020, 2:30 pm

Could we start saying which shipper company and sea versus air for clearances?

Postby Dave » November 14th, 2020, 5:30 pm

Alert your cc company.
wingnut wrote:Trying to order a laptop from hp site but order keep getting declined

Postby st7 » November 14th, 2020, 10:16 pm

Kenjo wrote:Could we start saying which shipper company and sea versus air for clearances?

seconded

Postby Morpheus » November 15th, 2020, 1:31 pm

I see Tropical Express started back their Seabox service...

Haven't used them for a long time. As someone mentioned before, they have 2 speeds, slow and stop....
I'll stick with Transexpress/Trincargo yes. Lil more expensive but items ship within hours of arriving at their facility in Miami.

Postby bluefete » November 15th, 2020, 2:27 pm

bluefete wrote:
st7 wrote:

Thank you. Just did the same. Transaction went through so I am hoping for the best. It ships in 1st week of December.

st7 wrote:yeah you should have no problem with that

Dell confirmed. Interesting thing I learnt. First time I ever ordered a product directly from the manufacturer. They will assemble it and then ship. That is why it will take about 2 more weeks before shipping. It is not coming directly from their inventory.

Postby Kenjo » November 15th, 2020, 2:47 pm

bluefete wrote:
st7 wrote:

st7 wrote:yeah you should have no problem with that

Dell confirmed. Interesting thing I learnt. First time I ever ordered a product directly from the manufacturer. They will assemble it and then ship. That is why it will take about 2 more weeks before shipping. It is not coming directly from their inventory.

Which dell store did you use ? USA or Latin America ?

wingnut

Postby wingnut » November 16th, 2020, 9:55 am

Dave wrote:Alert your cc company.
wingnut wrote:Trying to order a laptop from hp site but order keep getting declined

Called hp support, the order getting declined because the address being recognized as a freight forwarder.

Anyone has a work around to this?

Or know of a skybox company address who doesn't get flagged as a freight forwarder

Postby X_Factor » November 16th, 2020, 10:19 am

Try rpm express
Their delivery point is in doral and I had same issue from Amazon and delivering to websource address but went to rpm without issue

jamesblunt1

The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby jamesblunt1 » November 18th, 2020, 9:31 pm

How is Hummingbird Express by TTPOST? I see they offer consolidation of packages. Looking useful as amazon always splitting them up

aidan

Postby aidan » November 19th, 2020, 12:24 am

Fellas, I need to ship some pc monitors (4x34"). What skybox will you recommend? Usually used tropical, but haven't shipped anything in months.

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » November 19th, 2020, 1:22 am

jamesblunt1 wrote:How is Hummingbird Express by TTPOST? I see they offer consolidation of packages. Looking useful as amazon always splitting them up
Nice find. In for review.

quattro

Postby quattro » November 19th, 2020, 12:42 pm

Aeropost has been really slow for the past few months. Any other skybox service offers free returns with tax and shipping refunds like aeropost?

Postby Kenjo » November 19th, 2020, 1:04 pm

quattro wrote:Aeropost has been really slow for the past few months. Any other skybox service offers free returns with tax and shipping refunds like aeropost?

I’ve come to realise they making real money with the ‘ free returns ‘ . For a regular customer I can’t say how much I have actually had to use it