The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Chimera » April 27th, 2020, 2:14 pm

It depends eh.

Certain courier companies who dont pay there....facilitation fees..... will get 100% checked and everyone get jam

Others will get tru with no issues at all.

X_Factor wrote:Basically when the shipping company bring stuff in to clear...it's on a manifest list with the item description and value

Customs then pass the items through a scanner to basically check for contraband/illegal items first....ammo..guns...etc

They also check the item description and value and pull suspected values to match items...mainly phones...watches... jewellery...common brand electronics

So if u have a 300$ USD Samsung phone and the value is 100usd...it could get pulled for verification

If u have a 100usd shoe valued for 30$ it may not

They don't physical check each value to item...

Postby Chimera » April 27th, 2020, 2:16 pm

And then it have the companies who gonna charge YOU the customer the full taxes even though they ent pay it. I was with ezone for years and years.....then I realize the customer service calling me and roughing me up....telling me I hadda go clear stuff myself....charges going tru the roof....

I switch to someone else and never looked back.

And I spend a easy 200k in just freight fees in the time I was with them.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 27th, 2020, 2:25 pm

Who you switched to?

I looking to jump ship again.

Websource was kinda waste coming down to the end. The really did some kaka when they moved my driver to another route.
Replacement driver is discourteous and unacommodating.
So i done away with them

Switched to tropical express, they was good for a lil while, but they start moving slow, they have no system in place to speak with a manager of things go wrong.
And they prices just start increasing.
And they switched their ocean freight to volumetric. I aint able nah.

Hearing good things about bluesky, but when i check with their calculators, doesnt seem to make any sense at all.....
Phone Surgeon wrote:And then it have the companies who gonna charge YOU the customer the full taxes even though they ent pay it. I was with ezone for years and years.....then I realize the customer service calling me and roughing me up....telling me I hadda go clear stuff myself....charges going tru the roof....

NR8

Postby NR8 » April 28th, 2020, 12:38 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Who you switched to?

Websource was kinda waste coming down to the end. The really did some kaka when they moved my driver to another route.
So i done away with them

Switched to tropical express, they was good for a lil while, but they start moving slow, they have no system in place to speak with a manager of things go wrong.

Hearing good things about bluesky, but when i check with their calculators, doesnt seem to make any sense at all.....
Phone Surgeon wrote:And then it have the companies who gonna charge YOU the customer the full taxes even though they ent pay it. I was with ezone for years and years.....then I realize the customer service calling me and roughing me up....telling me I hadda go clear stuff myself....charges going tru the roof....

Stay farr away from the Blue company. I had two packages delivered to their Miami warehouse on Jan 27. They were to be shipped via ocean freight and I'm still awaiting them. Every week I am being told that they are experiencing Customs delays due to COVID-19 but my packages were supposed to shipped 1.5 months before restrictions were imposed! On a couple rare occasions earlier this year I did receive air freight quickly from them. Around the same timing as WebSource. But the majority of the dealings have been frustrating. I used them 2018 for the first time and there were some small delays (~2 weeks) but it was Christmas time and the rates were good so I decided to give them another chance this year. Not me and dem again sah. Look at all the recent negative customer comments on their FB posts similar to my experiences. I'm sorry I didn't check that before using them. And they disabled reviews and the messaging function.
Last edited by NR8 on April 28th, 2020, 11:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » April 28th, 2020, 8:06 am

hmm i was thinking about switching from websource to bluesky as well based on much cheaper fees, seabox, and ability to consolidate.
Other than delayed delivery (which is acceptable to me) would you say they okay?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » April 28th, 2020, 9:39 am

When customs strip their containers and find something illegal or many items are under priced on the manifest, customs seize the whole container. They lying to u... Bluesky always getting catch doing rachifee. Not the first and won't be d last
NR8 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Who you switched to?

So i done away with them

Stay farr away from BlueSky. I had two packages delivered to their Miami warehouse on Jan 27. They were to be shipped via ocean freight and I'm still awaiting them. Every week I am being told that they are experiencing Customs delays due to COVID-19 but my packages were supposed to shipped 1.5 months before restrictions were imposed! On a couple rare occasions earlier this year I did receive air freight quickly from them. Around the same timing as WebSource. But the majority of the dealings have been frustrating. I used them 2018 for the first time and there were some small delays (~2 weeks) but it was Christmas time and the rates were good so I decided to give them another chance this year. Not me and dem again sah. Look at all the recent negative customer comments on their FB posts similar to my experiences. I'm sorry I didn't check that before using them. And they disabled reviews and the messaging function.

Postby hydroep » April 28th, 2020, 9:48 am

Tried the azul company once. Item came in on time but had to wait about 6 weeks to get it delivered. Believing it was an anomaly, I sent an email requesting some information in order to give them a second try.

Never received a response so I went elsewhere...:|

NR8

Postby NR8 » April 28th, 2020, 11:18 am

Jade_Inc. wrote:When customs strip their containers and find something illegal or many items are under priced on the manifest, customs seize the whole container. They lying to u... Bluesky always getting catch doing rachifee. Not the first and won't be d last

Did you experience personally? What was your recourse?

justheretoreadthecomments

Postby justheretoreadthecomments » April 28th, 2020, 11:23 am

Hi. Need to import building supplies, weighing about 100lbs. What’s my best option?

PapaC

Postby PapaC » April 29th, 2020, 7:29 am

Are wifi routers classified as Ethernet Hub?
Or Electronics?

superstainless1250

Postby superstainless1250 » April 29th, 2020, 7:48 am

Did any of you guys try Laparkan I'm with them an there rates cheap only thing is they dont bring your item to your house

Postby paid_influencer » April 29th, 2020, 7:51 am

PapaC wrote:Are wifi routers classified as Ethernet Hub?
Or Electronics?

12.5% VAT only for wifi routers

Postby Chimera » April 29th, 2020, 9:02 am

Lol.i actually with websource and bluesky now.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » April 29th, 2020, 9:41 am

any preference? Which cheaper?
Not too concerned about delivery speed.

Postby Kenjo » April 29th, 2020, 6:39 pm

superstainless1250 wrote:Did any of you guys try Laparkan I'm with them an there rates cheap only thing is they dont bring your item to your house

What day of the week does their boat leave and how long will items take to reach Trinidad ?anything under 2 weeks ?

sachin

Postby sachin » April 30th, 2020, 5:42 pm

superstainless1250

Postby superstainless1250 » April 30th, 2020, 7:06 pm

Kenjo before the pandemic when I ordered within 2 weeks I would get my items I'm with Amazon prime so fast movements an I order mostly everything online bcuz of the ridiculous prices from businessmen locally

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » May 1st, 2020, 1:23 pm

Anyone noticed a significant rise in their bills when stuff come in?

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » May 2nd, 2020, 7:43 am

not really, i use websource and things seems normal, what box you use?

Postby Chimera » May 2nd, 2020, 7:50 am

For the last 2 or 3 months is real jamming.
Jade_Inc. wrote:Anyone noticed a significant rise in their bills when stuff come in?

Postby hydroep » May 2nd, 2020, 7:57 am

One of my providers sent out an e-mail stating that even if you submit invoices, customs has the right to amend values as they see fit. Like they getting blame/a lot of complaints about the issue...:|

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » May 2nd, 2020, 11:24 am

I used bluesky 2 years ago
Now I'm with island express shipping
daxt0r wrote:not really, i use websource and things seems normal, what box you use?

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 2nd, 2020, 12:21 pm

Jade_Inc. wrote:I used bluesky 2 years ago
Now I'm with island express shipping
daxt0r wrote:not really, i use websource and things seems normal, what box you use?

Jade_Inc. sent you a PM.

Postby nervewrecker » May 4th, 2020, 7:17 pm

Things still coming in? I thought borders locked?

Postby Chimera » May 4th, 2020, 8:41 pm

Borders are locked for people.

You obviously cant stop goods from coming in.

b068755c

Postby b068755c » May 5th, 2020, 11:25 am

Is this site legit, affiliated with zipx/ibc?
https://tt.zipx.com/

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 6th, 2020, 9:17 am

Ebay delivered on 22nd April, showed up in skybox tracking on the 29th, shipped 30th, available for pickup today.
New normal maybe?

Postby Kenjo » May 6th, 2020, 9:29 am

PapaC wrote:Ebay delivered on 22nd April, showed up in skybox tracking on the 29th, shipped 30th, available for pickup today.
New normal maybe?

As in slow you mean ?

Postby gastly369 » May 6th, 2020, 11:26 am

Yep my orders coming in ... Few days later than normal but no issues
nervewrecker wrote:Things still coming in? I thought borders locked?

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » May 6th, 2020, 11:49 am

Definitely longer/slower.

Items that usually take 3 days to get here 'in your hand' from Miami are now taking over a week.