Colfire Defensive Driving

s.jaski

Colfire Defensive Driving

Postby s.jaski » November 5th, 2013, 10:01 pm

Hello has anyone ever taken colfire defensive driving.

What is it mainly about?

THANK YOU

Re: Colfire Defensive Driving

Postby Kenjo » November 5th, 2013, 10:27 pm

8 hours of theory was the one i did by jaric in curepe and it cut my insurance by half as i was a male less than 25 and a short driving history........Do it!!!

it really gives pointers if you are a new driver that you might take years to acquire. i think there is a tuner here who teaches but i cant remember his name right now

s.jaski

Postby s.jaski » November 5th, 2013, 10:40 pm

Thanks man yea am doing it. Who insurance you with?

Postby Kenjo » November 5th, 2013, 10:45 pm

colfire but never had to actually use their services so i cant really say how they are if something actually happens,they give reminders by text and normal bill before it is time for renewal and thy actually have a way to renew online with credit card which i will be trying in a week or so when its time for me to renew but as one of the bigger insurance agents i assume in time of need they will pull through

Postby wagon r » November 6th, 2013, 12:36 am

https://www.facebook.com/8004DDC

...you could also register and pay online @ colfire.com

s.jaski

Postby s.jaski » November 6th, 2013, 8:27 am

Do u write an exam when u go?

Postby MG Man » November 6th, 2013, 9:35 am

they got a great instructor....he kinda looks like a cross between a fraggle and a golliwog, but once u get past that, he's top class

s.jaski

Postby s.jaski » November 6th, 2013, 12:33 pm

MG Man wrote:they got a great instructor....he kinda looks like a cross between a fraggle and a golliwog, but once u get past that, he's top class

Wa he is an animal or wa?

Postby dougla_boy » November 6th, 2013, 12:47 pm

s.jaski wrote:
MG Man wrote:they got a great instructor....he kinda looks like a cross between a fraggle and a golliwog, but once u get past that, he's top class

Wa he is an animal or wa?

no, a cross between a fraggle and a golliwog........

yuh doh listen awa?

fail right dey already

Ronaldo9

Postby Ronaldo9 » November 6th, 2013, 1:41 pm

when i did mine they showed the pics from the legacy that ruined the woman by sealots, thats a while now and it was $300 at that time, big discount on my insurance in the end.

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » November 6th, 2013, 1:47 pm

that course is a joke...............but it lowered my insurance considerably.
i did the course with jaric in pos. whole day lecture looking at slides and no exam.

Postby MG Man » November 6th, 2013, 3:38 pm

what exactly makes that course a joke?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » November 6th, 2013, 4:30 pm

I is inside for info

s.jaski

Postby s.jaski » November 10th, 2013, 9:18 pm

This course is not a joke in no way. as a young driver i will tell any body young or old go and do it. It will help you alot and make you think quick in difficult driving suitations.

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » November 11th, 2013, 11:12 am

yea i did it when they had it in UWI last year...was pretty informative and really lowered my insurance which was a sweet bonus

Postby redmanjp » November 11th, 2013, 1:51 pm

the discount is only with colfire or can u get it with other insurance companies?

konartis

Postby konartis » November 11th, 2013, 3:04 pm

ruff neck chicken wrote:that course is a joke...............but it lowered my insurance considerably.
i did the course with jaric in pos. whole day lecture looking at slides and no exam.

I did it...didnt think it was a joke...opened my eyes to drive carefully....i learned tht rest position for my foot shud be on the brakes....mabe they shud start this in secondary school....might make them young drivers aware of the dangers

Postby S_2NR » November 11th, 2013, 3:40 pm

did this course 5 years ago when i got my license.
well worth it.
i still use the techniques to this day and never had an accident (that was my fault)

Postby Rainman » November 11th, 2013, 4:47 pm

I only did it to lower my insurance premium back then. Colfire insisted that i MUST do THEIR course although i held defensive and advanced driving certs from international (NTSI) and local schools (Training and Logistics) Both took you on the road for a practical session.

Colfire lecturer was mediocre at best, i know he's a mod on here but meh, no such thing as bad feedback right.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 11th, 2013, 4:54 pm

Call name?
Last edited by Ted_v2 on November 11th, 2013, 5:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

JesuEric

Postby JesuEric » November 11th, 2013, 5:51 pm

Anyone knows who I can call to do it in pos? If so gimme a number na pm me or whats app 491 2943

s.jaski

Postby s.jaski » November 11th, 2013, 6:04 pm

Yea go on colfire website see the dates register and pay one time if u have a credit card.

Postby desifemlove » November 12th, 2013, 10:16 am

i know a fella who does it, and it's really informative how he teaches.

i don't know colfire though, but what they do seems good.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » November 12th, 2013, 10:40 am

MG Man wrote:what exactly makes that course a joke?

Doing a defensive driving course is just like doing a CPR course. Its good to do but at the end of the day is how well you can keep your cool when the situation arises. I dont think this would be of much use for men who does fret and get vex for every lil thing .

Postby desifemlove » November 12th, 2013, 10:43 am

Well for men without anger issues (;)) it would work fine.

Most men with anger issues get in road rage incidents anyhow. No person frankly I've ever known has. I doh drive much (I can but ent got no car at the moment) and I can't see myself ever cussing or pelting a bottle at a driver who cut me up.

s.jaski

Postby s.jaski » December 12th, 2013, 8:51 am

Could somebody put me on to a EXCELLENT COLFIRE MOTOR VEHICLE INSURANCE UNDERWRITER IN SANDO PLZ