Postby MadCrix » October 17th, 2013, 10:30 am

lol that went over yuh head there dred lol

you need to go to the briefing to sign up. there is no website

Rock Thor

Re: Beauties and Beasts - DW9, Drift, Car Crazy Show - Oct 2

Postby Rock Thor » October 17th, 2013, 10:32 am

Meguiar's TnT wrote:
Rock Thor wrote:Where do you register for the compete ? What is the grand or first prize ?

For the Meguiar's Car Crazy Competition you need to register at Streetwise Sounds in Gasparillo. 683-3885

The Grand Prize for the Meguiar's Car Crazy Competition will be a trip for two to Las Vegas to the Sema Show, where you will be given the Meguiar's VIP treatment and have the chance to meet Mr. Barry Meguiar in person as he conducts a one on one interview with the winner.

Are there any CASH prizes for the compete ?

Postby MG Man » October 17th, 2013, 10:37 am

Meguiar's TnT wrote:
Best Customized – 30 Points

Exterior.

just a question here:
As a big fan of Naz Mohammed's Capri, does this mean he will receive zero points out of thirty because his car is all original? Seems a bit unfair to restored antiques, since a customized car will receive points for being customized AS WELL AS points for paint job............so a pristine customized car stands to have a potential 30 points advantage over an equally pristine 100% original classic car..........
Am I understanding this correctly?

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » October 17th, 2013, 10:52 am

Information supplied from last nights meeting, stated that Stadium Gates will be open to competitors from 7:00 am to 9:00 am, leaving only (2) hours for what I was told a registered 65 racing cars with service vehicles.

I have picked out a best spot by the gate entrance to witness an interesting morning, with popcorn in one hand and camera in the other. Non the less good luck to Meguiars & Autosport on this special team venture.

Rock Thor

Postby Rock Thor » October 17th, 2013, 10:54 am

Meguiar's TnT wrote:

Exterior.

just a question here:
As a big fan of Naz Mohammed's Capri, does this mean he will receive zero points out of thirty because his car is all original? Seems a bit unfair to restored antiques, since a customized car will receive points for being customized AS WELL AS points for paint job............so a pristine customized car stands to have a potential 30 points advantage over an equally pristine 100% original classic car..........

The better the customization, I think the more points. Original is not customization. The compete is Crazy Car. How Crazy are you about your original car to customize it. The judges should explain their view.

moti

Postby moti » October 17th, 2013, 11:02 am

Rock Thor wrote:
Meguiar's TnT wrote:

Exterior.

just a question here:

The better the customization, I think the more points. Original is not customization. The compete is Crazy Car. How Crazy are you about your original car to customize it. The judges should explain their view.

How crazy are you to not modify your car is a whole different level...........

Maybe they might squeeze in a "Best Original Car" category.
As with an original or customized vehicle, you can still use Meguiars products on both. :wink:

Postby MG Man » October 17th, 2013, 11:06 am

I think he missed my point
There seems to be a flaw in the points structure, but I'll wait for the officials to respond

Rock Thor

Postby Rock Thor » October 17th, 2013, 4:34 pm

Any real CASH prizes available ? Can you get CASH instead of the 2 Las Vegas Tickets and SEMA Trip ?

Rock Thor

Postby Rock Thor » October 17th, 2013, 4:37 pm

MadCrix wrote:lol that went over yuh head there dred lol

you need to go to the briefing to sign up. there is no website

Do not know anything about "head" but you seem to be the expert Madcrix.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 17th, 2013, 4:46 pm

u saying I am an expert in what exactly.... Puffs up chest waiting to gloat......

Postby wagon r » October 18th, 2013, 8:19 am

....btw Unkle....as I was cleaning, look what found in the pile...
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1382098744.342845.jpg

Postby Team Loco » October 18th, 2013, 9:04 am

all them badge you have, you could be a popo

Postby MG Man » October 18th, 2013, 9:20 am

dais wor he wife does call him

Meguiar's TnT

Postby Meguiar's TnT » October 18th, 2013, 11:44 am

Meguiar's TnT wrote:

Exterior.

just a question here:

We look at both Customizing and Restoration through the same lens for the purpose of the scoring in this show. Lets face it, to restore the Capri or any of the other Classics that have entered the competition would have required quite a bit of "Customizing" to get them to the level they are at. So to answer your question directly, they will all be judged on the same platform based on the quality of work.

Meguiar's TnT

Postby Meguiar's TnT » October 18th, 2013, 11:46 am

Rock Thor wrote:Any real CASH prizes available ? Can you get CASH instead of the 2 Las Vegas Tickets and SEMA Trip ?

Sorry but the prize is non transferable and cannot be exchanged for cash

Postby MG Man » October 18th, 2013, 11:47 am

thanks for the clarification
Looking forward to racing on Sunday, and hopefully having a peek at the show cars as well
Cheers

Postby Team Loco » October 18th, 2013, 11:48 am

ditto. who wants cash when they getting tickets for SEMA

Postby MG Man » October 18th, 2013, 11:49 am

Meguiar's TnT wrote:
Rock Thor wrote:Any real CASH prizes available ? Can you get CASH instead of the 2 Las Vegas Tickets and SEMA Trip ?

Sorry but the prize is non transferable and cannot be exchanged for cash

lol cya please trini
I doubt that fella truly appreciates the magnitude of this prize / opportunity...........either that or he got turned down for his VISA

Postby wagon r » October 18th, 2013, 12:07 pm

...a trip to Vegas a man want to cash out.....a FREE trip at that...and to attend like one of the biggest cars shows in the world.....

...what in all that is holy... :neutral: ...

Postby MG Man » October 18th, 2013, 1:05 pm

wagon r wrote:...a trip to Vegas a man want to cash out.....a FREE trip at that...and to attend like one of the biggest cars shows in the world.....

judging by that fella's comments on tuner, I'd rather give him the cash than have him represent T&T / Lube Tech in Vegas

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » October 18th, 2013, 6:38 pm

wagon r wrote:...a trip to Vegas a man want to cash out.....a FREE trip at that...and to attend like one of the biggest cars shows in the world.....

judging by that fella's comments on tuner, I'd rather give him the cash than have him represent T&T / Lube Tech in Vegas

Must be family to the young fella who won the GiJoe El Camino...Paramount Pictures put $60g into it plus $100g in advertising and the tusty young blood sell it fuh $20g. Young ppl these days eh...an iphone and a civic and dey good.

BUT look out for the V8 crew, we comin hard...and LOUD. When the crowd get fed up of the suicide door/chrome rims boom box crap...they'll mosy on over to where the Muscle be at and the BBQ...just follow your noses and ears.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » October 18th, 2013, 7:26 pm

Want to attend. Can I park in the stadium? Price?

moti

Postby moti » October 18th, 2013, 8:11 pm

V8 Boys wrote:

Must be family to the young fella who won the GiJoe El Camino...Paramount Pictures put $60g into it plus $100g in advertising and the tusty young blood sell it fuh $20g. Young ppl these days eh...an iphone and a civic and dey good.

BUT look out for the V8 crew, we comin hard...and LOUD. When the crowd get fed up of the suicide door/chrome rims boom box crap...they'll mosy on over to where the Muscle be at and the BBQ...just follow your noses and ears.

Maybe, just maybe one day your V8 crew will actually put those muscles to the test (competing in a drag & wind event) rather than just flexing (doing burnouts and revving).

either way, this will be an epic event.

V8 Boys wrote:suicide door/chrome rims boom box crap

To some, your V8 "muscle" is also crap.
When will you ever learn that everyone can't be the same and everyone has the right to display their likeness just as much as you.

Not making this a "battle" just stating my opinion (which I have the right to and I kept it in gear; right MODS).
Not going to reply to any statements after this post so.........................whatever.....

Postby Team Loco » October 18th, 2013, 9:15 pm

Back to the topic at hand peeps.

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » October 18th, 2013, 9:26 pm

ah ready fuh eeet......excited to see how my mod's work out...

ng357

Postby ng357 » October 19th, 2013, 11:04 am

Where the list mayne?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 19th, 2013, 11:13 am

ng357 wrote:Where the list mayne?

I think he still trying to lock the car :|

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » October 19th, 2013, 11:28 am

To all competitors who are willing to help set up the event an layout are welcomed at the stadium at 1pm, so you can get to walk the track... an enable the organizers to start on TIME tomrw 9am..

N.B WALK the layout, NOT DRIVE....

Postby wagonrunner » October 19th, 2013, 11:40 am

V8 Boys wrote:BBQ...

fella, i want two lunches. price in beers?

moti, you could take his advice and put the chop saw to better use yuh know. :lol:

1stb14

Postby 1stb14 » October 19th, 2013, 12:10 pm

Would like to attend details pls