F1 Fans rejoice, epic F1 movie Rush opening October 23!!!!!!

Re: Rush -the movie that will not be coming to a cinema near

Postby 16 cycles » October 7th, 2013, 8:26 am

+1 for Rush...

+1 for tickets to watch F1 races in Movietowne live as well...

saw BBC has a documentary

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » October 7th, 2013, 9:49 pm

To the heavy f1 followers who know of the rivalry of hunt and lauda this movie will appeal greatly. Without spoiling the movie for others this is all i will say.....Many of the races were skipped over. Overall I give it an ok.

Postby MG Man » October 8th, 2013, 10:37 am

it's a movie, not a documentary...............the point was never to give a race-by-race account f the season..........at its core, it's entertainment............the contrast between mega playboy Hunt vs the clinical lauda............

richardg1976

Postby richardg1976 » October 16th, 2013, 1:36 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Ok folks I spoke to one of the distribution and marketing company that advertises movies on TriniTuner, it seems that RUSH not showing in cinemas here is not the fault of Movietowne or any cinema in T&T. The reason why this movie is not carded to show in cinemas here is because there is currently no distributor for that film in the Caribbean, far less Trinidad & Tobago.

take a look at the list of distributors for this movie
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1979320/com ... stributors
NONE of the local T&T distributors are carrying the film.
No distributor for an area means the movie will not show in that area. The cinemas have no control over this.

Perhaps (as has been done in the past) when a movie gets more popular / makes it big at the box office, more distributors can be added or one of the 4 local distributors we have in T&T can take up the film and we may eventually get it in cinemas here.

MG Man wrote:So...despite what was told to Duane, I can confirm movietowne chose not to show rush, fearing it would not to well. However, if they can be convinced it will do reasonably well, they WILlL show it. What we need to do is send in those emails and phone calls, and use this forum to show how many people will in fact go to see the movie. On e they see hype, I can get my contacts to influence them.

It's all up to us now to get it on the big screen

Ok guys, I just spoke to one of the local movie distributors and we (Board of Film Censors) have confirmed that Rush will be opening next week. I just screened and approved the theatrical trailer yesterday and more than likely I will screen the movie before its public release for next Wednesday (23/Oct) or Friday (25/Oct). Hope that helps. :-)
Last edited by richardg1976 on October 16th, 2013, 1:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » October 16th, 2013, 4:24 pm

richardg1976 wrote:Ok guys, I just spoke to one of the local movie distributors and we (Board of Film Censors) have confirmed that Rush will be opening next week. I just screened and approved the theatrical trailer yesterday and more than likely I will screen the movie before its public release for next Wednesday (23/Oct) or Friday (25/Oct). Hope that helps. :-)

Great :D

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 16th, 2013, 4:25 pm

WOOOHOOOOOOO!!!!!!

Postby noshownogo » October 16th, 2013, 4:29 pm

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » October 17th, 2013, 8:18 am

yessssssssssss. hope this isnt another fast and furious crowd all over again tho.

Postby MG Man » October 17th, 2013, 10:35 am

*frolics naked in the rain*

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 17th, 2013, 11:10 am

Which Cinema?

Postby MG Man » October 17th, 2013, 11:13 am

the one showing Rush

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 17th, 2013, 11:14 am

Cool.
...wait...wot?

Postby MG Man » October 17th, 2013, 11:26 am

richardg1976 how can we attend the screening?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 17th, 2013, 12:12 pm

MG Man wrote:richardg1976 how can we attend the screening?
apply for a job at the Board of Film Censors

Postby MG Man » October 17th, 2013, 12:19 pm

thanks richard <3

richardg1976

Postby richardg1976 » October 17th, 2013, 3:32 pm

MG Man wrote:*frolics naked in the rain*

Haha, I'm not sure if I want to see that, MG Man! Lol

Thanks, Duane! Actually, I screened it just before lunch and I enjoyed it. It's just a bit over 2 hours. MG Man, the public can't attend the screening. This is for the government body (Board of Film Censors out of the Office of the Prime Minister) that regulates and approves all films (cinemas, film festivals, etc). We are the equivalent to the Motion Picture Association of America (MPAA).

By the way, Rush was assigned a rating of 14+ and it will be opening in most theatres (MovieTowne, Trincity, and a few others) next Wednesday (23/Oct). :D

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 17th, 2013, 4:01 pm

MG Man wrote:So...despite what was told to Duane, I can confirm movietowne chose not to show rush, fearing it would not to well. However, if they can be convinced it will do reasonably well, they WILlL show it. What we need to do is send in those emails and phone calls, and use this forum to show how many people will in fact go to see the movie. On e they see hype, I can get my contacts to influence them.

see, I told ya it was not up to the cinema but up to the film getting a local distributor to show it here. :P

richardg1976

Postby richardg1976 » October 17th, 2013, 4:27 pm

see, I told ya it was not up to the cinema but up to the film getting a local distributor to show it here. :P

Correct! It's not up to the cinemas as they don't bring in the movies directly; their job is just to show the titles to the public. It's all up to the local movie distributors to choose whether or not to import and market the movies here.

Postby MG Man » October 18th, 2013, 9:19 am

yup
Duane drove past my house at 3:45am this morning and unloaded a full clip, all the while shouting 'doh ever doubt me again, yuh godless ole car driving communist'

Postby Dizzy28 » October 18th, 2013, 9:51 am

MG Man wrote:yup
Duane drove past my house at 3:45am this morning and unloaded a full clip, all the while shouting 'doh ever doubt me again, yuh godless ole car driving communist'

Eh heh?? Duane who all up in the gun thread against widening gun ownership.
Poor man like me cyar get a Sig Sauer too ah wha??

Postby MG Man » October 18th, 2013, 10:42 am

richardg1976 wrote:
MG Man wrote:*frolics naked in the rain*

Haha, I'm not sure if I want to see that, MG Man! Lol

Thanks, Duane! Actually, I screened it just before lunch and I enjoyed it. It's just a bit over 2 hours. MG Man, the public can't attend the screening. This is for the government body (Board of Film Censors out of the Office of the Prime Minister) that regulates and approves all films (cinemas, film festivals, etc). We are the equivalent to the Motion Picture Association of America (MPAA).

By the way, Rush was assigned a rating of 14+ and it will be opening in most theatres (MovieTowne, Trincity, and a few others) next Wednesday (23/Oct). :D

to hell with work next week
me and pops gonna be all up inna le movie!!!!!!!!!

Postby K74T » October 18th, 2013, 10:44 am

Need to edit title, movie will be coming :)

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » October 18th, 2013, 11:19 am

K74T wrote:Need to edit title, mg will be cumming :)

yup...

Re: F1 Fans rejoice, epic F1 movie Rush opening October 23!!

Postby wagon r » October 18th, 2013, 11:22 am

great news....movie bills getting bigger by the passin day....

Postby skylinechild » October 18th, 2013, 11:33 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:see, I told ya it was not up to the cinema but up to the film getting a local distributor to show it here. :P

^^^ Duanes' version of " i told you so " :lol: :lol:
Last edited by skylinechild on October 18th, 2013, 6:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » October 18th, 2013, 11:49 am

so chuna lime opening night?

Postby wagon r » October 18th, 2013, 12:09 pm

...*sends in visa form*.....*...list Duane as co-dependant...*......

Postby teems1 » October 18th, 2013, 12:25 pm

hmmm....

I wonder if in 30 years they'll make a movie about the 2007 season with the Kimi/Lewis/Alonso battle

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 18th, 2013, 12:43 pm

*REJOICESSSSS*

Postby MG Man » October 18th, 2013, 1:07 pm

nOOb (@ teems1)
the rise of James Hunt to the ranks of F1 is a story in itself......that whole season where he won the championship is mindblowing
Heck a movie about Hesketh would make an epic underdog saga / comedy as well
teems1, if u get a chance, read James Hunt's biography.........F1 rivalries of the modern era are like nursery school squabbles compared to those years