help me choose a car?

NMN_57

help me choose a car?

Postby NMN_57 » September 11th, 2013, 8:01 pm

So here's the deal tuners.

I'm piping out my frontier for $65,000 to raise funding for my next ride.
It's going to be between the following:

1) 4 door Nissan skyline R34 (stock )
2) 180SX ( Built )
3) bugeye sti ( Built )
4) peanut eye sti ( Built )

...............all within my price range of 100k

which would you choose and why?

suggestions welcome :)

Re: help me choose a car?

Postby skylinechild » September 11th, 2013, 8:11 pm

NMN_57 wrote:So here's the deal tuners.

2) 180SX ( Built )
3) bugeye sti ( Built )

buy a 1998 nissan sentra. Heres five reasons to buy.

1. why NOT a 1998 nissan sentra
2. parts cheap- if you hit any of those cars (or someoen hits you) parts will be EXPENSIVE.
3. insurance will be a blatant RIP OFF.....
4. great on fuel economy
5. since its great on fuel economy and parts cheap maintainance wise its very very very easy yuh mango tree mechanic could handle it and the piper could change yuh engine mounts for yuh. brisk brisk

where you gettin a R34 for 100K though

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » September 11th, 2013, 8:15 pm

LOL That suggestion might be the best on this ched.
Skyline for 100k, that's on a need-to-know basis...you don't need to know ;)
Parts for the s13/180sx surprisingly affordable - which is why I've considered it.
As for insurance, once the vehicle insured, that's all that matters - most of these sheit arse places not gonna give 5 cents if you make a claim.

Postby nervewrecker » September 11th, 2013, 8:29 pm

I like the subbies eh but those 180 just sexy. Isn't there one being piped out on this forum right now?

Didn't know parts cheap though.

Postby eliteauto » September 11th, 2013, 9:03 pm

buy a Frontier

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » September 11th, 2013, 9:27 pm

2) 180SX ( Built )
3) bugeye sti ( Built )

u selling i mean piping out a frontier to buy a sports car :| trust me bro u making a big mistake ..... reasons
1. parts not cheap for sports cars
2. premium is $4.75 a liter
3.everyday driving in a built car in traffic is not fun

i owned a DC5 and a 05 sti it was fun to own it but u get bored after a while going to the tuner & dyno spending $5000 to get 20 hp , $500 per hr on d dyno den d tuner fee :oops: and then a car will still cut ya ass and when u think about the amount of money u waste , u feel sick after .... and remember the diesel bill was $80 / per week compaired to $400 a week with premium ... and no head aches , no break down , when it have flood u cant go anywher etc

when i had my sti i had a credit card for gas only and u cant put super cuz d ecu will go in safe mode :evil: ......

think about it well and doh take chain up cuz u goin on the cross an seeing everybody with a fast car so u want 1 ......... its a waste of time and money

Postby stev » September 11th, 2013, 10:00 pm

service ur frontier and hush yuh ass.

why u selling ur van to buy a sports car? why not keep the van and save to buy a sports car in the future....at least that way u wud have a good working vehicle in the event that ur sports car needs tuning / fixing / customizing / etc.

just my opinion

Centric

Postby Centric » September 11th, 2013, 10:03 pm

Why spend $100k on a car that someone else modified when you can buy a P11 or something for under $50k and use the change to do your custom mods and buy a KFC snack pack for d drive home?

I'm sure after you spend $100k on either of those cars, you still have to jump out extra cash for insurance and the stuff you want to change to suit yourself.

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » September 11th, 2013, 10:21 pm

i think op should keep d van and donate the balance of money to Ian to help stop crime :oops:

Postby Mark! » September 11th, 2013, 10:30 pm

is allyuh money spending here? d man come on a automotive website to get some suggestions about a car and all this financial ramp and skin :lol:

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » September 11th, 2013, 10:36 pm

Mark! wrote:is allyuh money spending here? d man come on a automotive website to get some suggestions about a car and all this financial ramp and skin :lol:

op said

NMN_57 wrote:

:drinking:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 11th, 2013, 10:49 pm

For me, R34, newer and a Skyline.

If you're going to drift/play the ass get the car with the cheapest parts, I'm guessing 180SX.

In reference to the posters above condemning sports cars, your choice in the end. Sure a Frontier/diesel is more economical AND as someone suggested, you can put savings from diesel ownership towards another car over a long period of time BUT where's the living in that? Hopefully OP weight his options properly and can actually afford to own a sports car.

My 180SX runs on super gasoline, not as cheap as diesel but not as bad as many people would believe. If you drive sensible and stay out of boost it can get pretty decent gas mileage once maintained/serviced properly. Parts are cheaper than your average Toyota and because it's a popular car there are always foreign used parts available if you can't afford new...just reach before the Box Lancer men for the SR20 :lol:

My insurance is less than $1,000 per year and I'm less than 30 years of age.

The only things about the 180SX is it's getting a bit long in the tooth and the problem to find a legit one.

The Subaru options, no comment as I've never owned one.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 11th, 2013, 10:52 pm

Gx7 wrote:I owned a DC5 and a 05 sti it was fun to own it but u get bored after a while going to the tuner & dyno spending $5000 to get 20 hp , $500 per hr on d dyno den d tuner fee :oops: and then a car will still cut ya ass and when u think about the amount of money u waste , u feel sick after ...

#hondaproblems :pokes:

Postby Ted_v2 » September 11th, 2013, 11:33 pm

Buy a S13 As Conrad said.

Postby javishm » September 11th, 2013, 11:51 pm

peanut eye

DTAC

Postby DTAC » September 12th, 2013, 1:41 am

The 100k is the very start of money spending.

So you don't like Evo or what???

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » September 12th, 2013, 7:02 am

LOL
Evo I like but something about Scoobies that I just like....
The 180sx I have in mind is tuned on super - and I'm getting a bit of extras with it - the car isn't gonna be daily so gas really isn't a problem, there are other vehicles at my disposal..

As for the skyline, I'm hesitant on that because of the money I'm gonna have to spend on mods in the near future and to do an engine swap from 25 to 26....

the sti I have my eyes set on - both - aren't totally modded, just a couple add-ons...decent cars really, but then there's the issue of it running on premium........

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 12th, 2013, 7:34 am

sell van .... buy newer van ...talk done.

save money to buy sport car cash

Postby Ted_v2 » September 12th, 2013, 8:20 am

didnt you say you want to drift?
buy the s13, its one of the best drifting chassis around, sr20 parts galore in the bamboo

Postby tr1ad » September 12th, 2013, 8:52 am

2) 180SX ( Built )
3) bugeye sti ( Built )

keep the van

coming from other vehicles....trust me

when there's the downtime, you'll wish you still had the van

keep the hat just within reach

Postby turbosingh » September 12th, 2013, 9:06 am

i owned a DC5 and a 05 sti it was fun to own it but u get bored after a while going to the tuner & dyno spending $5000 to get 20 hp , $500 per hr on d dyno den d tuner fee and then a car will still cut ya ass and when u think about the amount of money u waste , u feel sick after

$5000 dyno spending=20hp Honda :lol:

Postby sliderz1 » September 12th, 2013, 9:27 am

get the Impreza

fcuk what everyone else 'suggests'

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 12th, 2013, 9:48 am

stev wrote:service ur frontier and hush yuh ass.

wow :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Dave » September 12th, 2013, 10:03 am

Gx7 wrote:
2. premium is $4.75 a liter

whey?

jusme

Postby jusme » September 12th, 2013, 10:19 am

Op i looking for ah frontier. PM me details plz

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » September 12th, 2013, 11:14 am

Since everybody beating up for u to sell ur frontier an buy a sports car just do this den.
A sports car an frontier in one tlk done 8-)
24447_336509799815694_1493551896_n.jpg

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 12th, 2013, 12:15 pm

I know of a said frontier with a 2jz swap... :evil::evil::evil:

But i'd go with the r34 as its the greater platform to work with and well, resale value alot highr that the rest once tastefully done. Theyre gettin reel scarce these days so who knows 10 yrs down the road wht it'll worth...

Postby AllTrac » September 12th, 2013, 12:21 pm

dan you watching de rb25 slight? doh under estimate it, its potential is almost as limitless as the 26, with enough money anything is possible.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 12th, 2013, 12:50 pm

Rb25det >rb26.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 12th, 2013, 1:37 pm

4 door skyline != real skyline. Bollocks.

180sx = the sex. 20+ years old, parts and upgrades cheaper than scooby

Bugeye STI = Good base. first of the 6spd trans.

Peanut Eye STI for 100K? colour me suspicious. Possible WRX convert or accident victim. Look deeper.