Does anyone know where i can get this......

roadrage

Does anyone know where i can get this......

Postby roadrage » September 10th, 2013, 3:35 pm

My Grandfather had one an will love to purchase an have one in his memory for the younger generation. So anyone that have dibbs on these Humber Gentlemen Bikes..pm me

Re: Does anyone know where i can get this......

Postby Mark! » September 10th, 2013, 3:41 pm

does see the yutes dem wit shiny new model ones, with basket and all

roadrage

Postby roadrage » September 10th, 2013, 3:43 pm

Unless its a Humber not interested in the clone...but im sure some bike shop in south i could be lucky to get..
Last edited by roadrage on September 10th, 2013, 3:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby skylinechild » September 10th, 2013, 3:43 pm

cocoa benz bike.....my moms uncle has one...i dont think he sellin though.

G-T

Postby G-T » September 10th, 2013, 3:59 pm

hey! my dad had one.. : )

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 10th, 2013, 4:12 pm

raleigh bike

Postby De Dragon » September 10th, 2013, 4:58 pm

Iron Jackarse..........

Centric

Postby Centric » September 10th, 2013, 7:50 pm

De Dragon wrote:Iron Jackarse..........

Postby DFC » September 10th, 2013, 8:51 pm

My grandfather had one too.

I was to small to ride it .

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » September 10th, 2013, 8:53 pm

it has a place that sells bikes like that jus b4 chief curry heading south its a lil house jus b4 the factory u can see the place from the hi way

Mad Cone

Postby Mad Cone » September 10th, 2013, 9:36 pm

Raleigh stopped making Humber years ago, but I guess you knew that. The Chinese make a VERY good clone (PA-02), under the Flying Pigeon Brand... VERY GOOD CLONE.

I owned one 15 years ago and gave it away when I migrated, it was a tank. It IS a tank, the current owner still using it!

Fact is if you want a 'City Bike' that's what they called now, you'll have to import it, anything you'll find locally ain't gonna cut it.

Postby j.o.e » September 10th, 2013, 9:40 pm

Gx7 wrote:it has a place that sells bikes like that jus b4 chief curry heading south its a lil house jus b4 the factory u can see the place from the hi way

Uncle this man know what he talking about, The whole yard is full of these bikes...road running parallel to the south bound in the vicinity of Chief. Remember passing and thinking wtf!

Postby stev » September 10th, 2013, 9:43 pm

very hard to find.....try to find an old frame and rebuild it.

my pops have one and he aint selling it....it does ride bess though.... :lol:

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » September 10th, 2013, 10:18 pm

saw them selling a few years ago up grande side opposite the police station

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 11th, 2013, 6:59 am

2nd pic is not a lady's version???

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » September 11th, 2013, 9:02 am

j.o.e wrote:
Gx7 wrote:it has a place that sells bikes like that jus b4 chief curry heading south its a lil house jus b4 the factory u can see the place from the hi way

Uncle this man know what he talking about, The whole yard is full of these bikes...road running parallel to the south bound in the vicinity of Chief. Remember passing and thinking wtf!

will take some pics later when i pass and post itt

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » September 11th, 2013, 9:28 am

supposed to still have my Grandpa ralleigh... will make a check

Dragist

Postby Dragist » September 11th, 2013, 11:51 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:2nd pic is not a lady's version???

That's correct .

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » September 12th, 2013, 3:03 pm

op u pass by chief yet and check dem ?

sliperywhenwet

Postby sliperywhenwet » September 12th, 2013, 3:41 pm

yuh hadda board from the left side . put one foot on the pedal, 2 kick with the next and trow it over . and coase with ah one speed ... original cocoa benz stylin

sliperywhenwet

Postby sliperywhenwet » September 12th, 2013, 3:45 pm

yuh hadda board from the left side . put one foot on the pedal, 2 kick with the next and trow it over . and coase with ah one speed ... original cocoa benz stylin

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 12th, 2013, 4:02 pm

cocoa benz