MASS MEET TODAY!!! 4-9pm RISING STAR / 9-12pm CROSS (south)

GarageFresh

MASS MEET TODAY!!! 4-9pm RISING STAR / 9-12pm CROSS (south)

Postby GarageFresh » August 22nd, 2013, 10:19 pm

Last edited by GarageFresh on August 27th, 2013, 11:14 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Death-Row

Re: where's the food ? WTF : MASS MEET / WED 28th AUG / Sout

Postby Death-Row » August 23rd, 2013, 11:04 am

alyuh fellaz really need to pass gb yuh know.

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » August 23rd, 2013, 1:22 pm

Death-Row wrote:alyuh fellaz really need to pass gb yuh know.

Summer time in Long Island NY there are two locations that promote this open car lime during the week and it has grown into a big deal.

Keep it up but maintain discipline and order, and please do not spoil it.

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » August 24th, 2013, 3:06 am

thanks.

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » August 26th, 2013, 6:40 pm

this week!

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 26th, 2013, 7:55 pm

this gwan be EPIC

nemesis

Postby nemesis » August 26th, 2013, 8:06 pm

One day I'll make it to one of these to see how they are. I'll park outside since I am un-stanced..but I still want to see. Take pics.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » August 27th, 2013, 12:02 am

Will be on the cross just to see this (and well to have a burger or two)...

SkettellGod

Postby SkettellGod » August 27th, 2013, 8:25 pm

so if i doh have a "stance" car and feel to go rising star?
some of d promoters should be refused entry, cause they don't own a "stance" vehicle.

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » August 27th, 2013, 8:34 pm

SkettellGod wrote:so if i doh have a "stance" car and feel to go rising star?
some of d promoters should be refused entry, cause they don't own a "stance" vehicle.

Yes, you can certainly go rising star... but in that case, you wont be able to occupy a parking spot inside. We were granted permission by management to use the parking lot for the afternoon, from 4pm... in which only the cars participating in the meet, will occupy.

The meet is free and open for viewing, and there will be business as usual at
Rising Star.

The area is small, and so is the local stance community... we are catering for 50 cars max

Parking will be utilized all around the building of Rising Star / M.Rampersad, at 9pm we'll be leaving this location and heading to the cross...

Everyone else is invited to meet there. (the cross)
Last edited by GarageFresh on August 27th, 2013, 8:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby skylinechild » August 27th, 2013, 8:35 pm

what is a "stanced' car??? and why i cant come with my stock ole car from 4pm - 9pm or it is exclusive to de "jivers of a sports car"

from the advertisement..is a "stanced" car jop low with crims and negative camber alignment ??
i lost here....

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » August 27th, 2013, 8:36 pm

this is a stance meet, if you don't get it - or simply don't understand it...

then maybe this is not for you.

please move on.

Postby skylinechild » August 27th, 2013, 8:38 pm

Garage Fresh™ wrote:this is a stance meet, if you don't get it - or simply don't understand it...

please move on.

how can i get it if you dont explain it.... :lol: i simply askin a question.
but i will TRY to be there... :lol:

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » August 27th, 2013, 8:41 pm

skylinechild wrote:
Garage Fresh™ wrote:this is a stance meet, if you don't get it - or simply don't understand it...

please move on.

how can i get it if you dont explain it.... :lol: i simply askin a question.
but i will be there... :lol:

thanks for your interest...

but it has been explained several times over the past 3 years on these forums -

didn't think we still needed to explain....

maybe you can google it

speedist

Re: MASS MEET TOMORROW! 4-9pm RISING STAR / 9-12pm CROSS (so

Postby speedist » August 27th, 2013, 9:49 pm

Going to be great but have to miss this again. Not having a car hutting me more than I figured. :cry:

Postby X2 » August 27th, 2013, 9:49 pm

All the stance explanation you can handle:

Nice vid meng.

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » August 27th, 2013, 10:03 pm

:lol: this actually explains a lot when you think about it....

and thanks meng 8-)

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » August 27th, 2013, 10:43 pm

DIRECTIONS TO 'RISING STAR' San Fernando :

Upon reaching the Mon Repos round-a-bout , head to the direction of Gulf City Mall ... look out for the Fire Station on the right, and SBCS on the left. Proceed to the first traffic light, then proceed to the second, then THIRD traffic light, make a RIGHT turn-off here ... look out for a Quick Shoppe Gas Station. Then take the first street on the left, just after the Gas Station >>> you are there.

(M.Rampersad Motors / Rising Star Compound)

PLEASE NOTE: THE MEET IS NOT AT GULF CITY MALL

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » August 27th, 2013, 11:26 pm

skylinechild wrote:what is a "stanced' car??? ....

To destroy a cars handling abilities by having it lowered an excessive amount. Typically, the tires are tucked way inside the vehicles fenders. But in order to have a hellaflush stance and run the required excessively wide wheels with tires that are stretched just to fit onto the wheels, the car has to have an excessive amount of negative camber. If you stand behind one of these cars don't be surprised to see the rear tires looking like "/ \". The rear tires are probably bald on the inside and the outside still looks brand new, and there's probably only an inch of contact patch with the ground. A hellaflush stance car can't even pull into a driveway without bottoming out and ripping the bumper off or cracking the vehicles oil pan. Some stanced cars are so extreme that you can't even turn the vehicles steering wheel fully in either direction without the tires rubbing.

taken from .....http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=stance

"/ \" :|

hondablood

Re: MASS MEET TODAY!!! 4-9pm RISING STAR / 9-12pm CROSS (sou

Postby hondablood » August 28th, 2013, 12:08 am

i will be in my bed,rising star does done never have any availabe park mustless for later with this event,i not parking quite oyeehoho to be a next robbery victim,i will wait for the next vid with all due respect,also i sure the police is well aware of this "cross lime' as this crowd will be way larger than usual.will wait for the "babylon jumbie we lime on the cross' posts tmr.

Postby Dave » August 28th, 2013, 8:19 am

Gx7 wrote:
skylinechild wrote:what is a "stanced' car??? ....

To destroy a cars handling abilities by having it lowered an excessive amount. Typically, the tires are tucked way inside the vehicles fenders. But in order to have a hellaflush stance and run the required excessively wide wheels with tires that are stretched just to fit onto the wheels, the car has to have an excessive amount of negative camber. If you stand behind one of these cars don't be surprised to see the rear tires looking like "/ \". The rear tires are probably bald on the inside and the outside still looks brand new, and there's probably only an inch of contact patch with the ground. A hellaflush stance car can't even pull into a driveway without bottoming out and ripping the bumper off or cracking the vehicles oil pan. Some stanced cars are so extreme that you can't even turn the vehicles steering wheel fully in either direction without the tires rubbing.

taken from .....http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=stance

"/ \" :|

What a purrty pickchure

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 28th, 2013, 9:32 am

if that is a accurate description, then wtf you doing that to yuh car unless you on hydraulics?

Postby janfar » August 28th, 2013, 9:43 am

MadCrix wrote:if that is a accurate description, then wtf you doing that to yuh car unless you on hydraulics?

Park it hard!!!

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » August 28th, 2013, 9:53 am

please move on.

Hold up some body ask a question and this Garbage Stink moving like he is pro...lol..a fool more likely

Only in this place you could encounter stupid idiots like him and he is the one to organize this..

Well here what I coming and me and my big piece of sheit truck going an shut down the place and you too... :evilbat:

Garbage stink when u move like fight club..play like fight club then... :drinking: :drinking:

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » August 28th, 2013, 10:36 am

wtf...

Postby javishm » August 28th, 2013, 11:05 am

Soundwave wrote:wtf...

wheres the food meng

moti

Postby moti » August 28th, 2013, 11:08 am

lol, you guys in here are funny.

GF, when next you hosting one in price plaza?

I does always tell you, them south runs does be tough to make star.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 28th, 2013, 12:04 pm

Might fall in on the cross

Postby Ted_v2 » August 28th, 2013, 12:13 pm

Saw there is another meet in Gulf tonight. For people who don't meet the requirements of the stance meet. Any info?

Postby K74T » August 28th, 2013, 12:15 pm