Re: Cat Lover's Thread

Postby *KRONIK* » October 21st, 2019, 6:32 am

Ooooohhhh

The white 1 soooo cuteeee
JayJayA wrote:
meccalli wrote:
Rovin wrote:^^^how did it turn out

cats are very resilient so they will bounce back quickly once they get food & water ....

Yeah, they're ok for now. Just concerned about me not being able to feed them as often as they need to be at this stage. I'll try to get my hands on on kitten formula, just used some regular milk which i know i'm not supposed to but really had no other options.

That's true. I did the same when I adopted these two from the local shelter. Here how they look today 8-)
I strongly recommend visiting a vet clinic, where you can get right flea and tick meds, as well as food recommendations. You'll need a pill shooter syringe, here's a guide about those. You can both feed and give pills to your kitten with these.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 21st, 2019, 6:34 am

Pricesmart always has
daring dragoon wrote:looking for cat litter. not finding it anwhere in the pos area

Postby Rovin » October 21st, 2019, 3:37 pm

dem 2 niiiice kitties looking happy & healthy ... :)

Postby 88sins » October 21st, 2019, 11:06 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Pricesmart always has
daring dragoon wrote:looking for cat litter. not finding it anwhere in the pos area

also A One pet shop in pos, they have a couple different types and prices.

nivek

Postby nivek » October 22nd, 2019, 8:56 am

Hey guys..picked up two kittens from a drain..cant keep them because of our dogs...anyone willing to take them?? 3554681 located couva
IMG-20191022-WA0003.jpeg
IMG-20191022-WA0002.jpeg

Postby 88sins » October 22nd, 2019, 9:48 am

nivek wrote:Hey guys..picked up two kittens from a drain..cant keep them because of our dogs...anyone willing to take them?? 3554681 located couvaIMG-20191022-WA0002.jpegIMG-20191022-WA0003.jpeg

and what is it about the dogs why can't you keep them? you feel they go kill them? If so then your dogs simply need some training to learn to accept the cats as a part of the household. yuh kno, plenty ppl does feel all dogs MUST kill all cats and that cats & dogs can't co-exist in the same space without conflict. but that's not true at all.

when ppl see our cats and dogs playing with each other they does trip. the dogs chase the cats, catch the cats, mouth them a little, then the cats stalk and ambush and chase the dogs, catch the dogs. when the cats have had enough play they go inside or where the dogs can't reach them.

they can live together, you just hadda show them how

Postby Rovin » October 22nd, 2019, 5:58 pm

a nice article here ....

Tenderheart Cat Café launched in St Augustine

http://www.looptt.com/content/tenderhea ... bNIMXXD-ns

Postby *KRONIK* » October 25th, 2019, 6:20 pm

Guys

I got a home for her.

Thanks to the guy here who linked it up.

I am happy with where she is at. I know she will be taken care of.
*KRONIK* wrote:Hey guys,
I have a cat that needs a home.

Female, about 1year old
Was a stray who moved into the mosque and got domesticated.
They kids started playing with her and feeding her, so she social.

I had her spayed and vaccinated.
She is at the vet currently recovering.
If anyone is interested in taking her, or knows someone who can take her

Please let me know.

Message or call me at 708-0101

I cant bring her by me, my 2 cousins have their cats here and they fight a lot.
Plus we have 3 strays making some bacchnal with the other 2.

My mom is allergic so she cant take her either.

Please see if something can happen, i dont wanna put her somewhere where she will be poisoned or dumped.
Too much wicked ppl out there.

20191007_160323.jpeg
20191007_160317.jpeg
20191004_152408.jpeg

Postby Rovin » October 25th, 2019, 7:11 pm

^^^ nice to hear kitty was lucky to get a new home ....

Postby 88sins » October 26th, 2019, 2:02 pm

nice to know that saga had a happy ending. especially since we all know it goes the other way more times than it should

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » October 26th, 2019, 2:53 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Guys

I got a home for her.

Female, about 1year old

Please let me know.

Please see if something can happen, i dont wanna put her somewhere where she will be poisoned or dumped.

20191007_160323.jpeg20191007_160317.jpeg20191004_152408.jpeg

You did a home check or do you know the person directly?
I ask because they are people on Facebook who ask for baby animals so they can feed them to their pet snake. So be cautious.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 26th, 2019, 4:25 pm

Well, its a tuner here linked it for me.
A elderly lady took her
She has a lot of cats. She takes good care of them and feeds them well.
So i was happy to leave her there.

She warned me about ppl taking puppies and kittens to feed snakes.
vaiostation wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Guys

I got a home for her.

Female, about 1year old

Please let me know.

20191007_160323.jpeg20191007_160317.jpeg20191004_152408.jpeg

You did a home check or do you know the person directly?
I ask because they are people on Facebook who ask for baby animals so they can feed them to their pet snake. So be cautious.

Postby Rovin » October 26th, 2019, 5:53 pm

really effed up dat ppl wud do such bs to feed their stinkin snake ....

Postby meccalli » October 26th, 2019, 6:04 pm

Some folks are screwed up themselves. Anywho, thanks for the advice Jay, nice looking kitties there. Mine are coming along well, think by late next week i'll start to trying wet food. Their canines are out already and they're bouncing around.

Postby 88sins » October 26th, 2019, 7:40 pm

wife went and bought chiffon curtains. say she looking forward to putting them up end of November to early December and how she planning to decorate the house inside and out.
as she say chiffon, I just watch she and smile and point to the gremlin in d house, a 7mo intact tom that only good for eating and mischief with drive to stalk anything that moves and a strong affinity for climbing anything he claws could sink into, including curtains, the couch, and the occasional human.

I just watching to see what happens.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 26th, 2019, 9:11 pm

Deddddd
88sins wrote:wife went and bought chiffon curtains. say she looking forward to putting them up end of November to early December and how she planning to decorate the house inside and out.
as she say chiffon, I just watch she and smile and point to the gremlin in d house, a 7mo intact tom that only good for eating and mischief with drive to stalk anything that moves and a strong affinity for climbing anything he claws could sink into, including curtains, the couch, and the occasional human.

I just watching to see what happens.

Postby Rovin » December 2nd, 2019, 9:12 pm

... got d cat a home
Last edited by Rovin on December 3rd, 2019, 6:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RedVEVO » December 3rd, 2019, 1:46 pm

Any people here have Persian Kittens ?

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » December 3rd, 2019, 2:04 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Any people here have Persian Kittens ?

U looking to buy?

Postby Rovin » December 7th, 2019, 3:26 pm

these cats rel good yes .....

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » December 10th, 2019, 9:32 am

ruffrider27 wrote:Let's talk about the kitten's and cats

My wife and kids decided to get a kitten some months back,din't like the idea at first but after seeing the kitten bring more joy in the family with it's playfulness and keeping any little pest away ,the things get me angry are the scratching every where ,rugs,couch sleeping all over the place on top of counter tops and the awful kitty litter,but the children loves him ,he has a way of sleeping twist gets me laughing all the time, looking out on the widow ledge,we live on the second floor ,the height doesn't affect him.

This weekend looking to get a scratching post and cut his claws ,2ner's put up what kitty or cat you have.

2 months now my cat gone "awol" :cry: :cry:

Since i made this post back in 2013 , i migrated had a lil bugger, living close to a forested area, we think our cat "coconut" was eaten by coyotes ,has alot of signs up warning residents ,but she escaped tru the porch ,decided not to get or adopt a next cat ,too much responsibility plus the cat litter smells with the house close up for heat during the winter time ,i'm good.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 17th, 2019, 12:41 pm

Does get a weekly visit and buss out!
Cat.jpeg

Postby 88sins » December 17th, 2019, 1:05 pm

ADONI wrote:Does get a weekly visit and buss out!

if dat eh evidence that demons walk among us I eh kno what else it could be :lol:

watchin yuh like "b!tc#, whey meh food? yuh kno dis is meh time ah does come to eat. jes pudong d dam fone & open d blasted tuna eh"

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 18th, 2019, 8:33 am

ADONI wrote:Does get a weekly visit and buss out!

if dat eh evidence that demons walk among us I eh kno what else it could be :lol:

watchin yuh like "b!tc#, whey meh food? yuh kno dis is meh time ah does come to eat. jes pudong d dam fone & open d blasted tuna eh"

That self! A neighbor said he does beat up all the other cats in the area. He come every time with more and more scars...

Postby maj. tom » December 18th, 2019, 8:57 am

rofl weekly visit for the union dues. Mafia cat running the neighbourhood.

Postby Rovin » December 18th, 2019, 6:53 pm

dat cyat lookin like ah rel jumbie spirit :lol:

have a light brown male by my side who used to occasional visit , havent seen him in a good while but when i think of him he sometimes shows up , d feller does fight , beat up & sometimes get he ass kicked from other males & like sometimes when hungriness take him he appears like a rel poor me 1 ..... had a time he was 1\2 dead for whatever reason & i felt sorry for him & took him to d vet who helped him get back on his feet otherwise he wuda be a goner for sure

Postby RedVEVO » December 19th, 2019, 9:55 am

Any tuner have Persian kittens to give away for Xmas ?

Postby *KRONIK* » December 19th, 2019, 10:07 am

Persian kittens are like 5k each
RedVEVO wrote:Any tuner have Persian kittens to give away for Xmas ?

Postby *KRONIK* » December 19th, 2019, 10:07 am

Nobody gonna be giving those away
RedVEVO wrote:Any tuner have Persian kittens to give away for Xmas ?