Cat Lover's Thread

mars

Re: Cat Lover's Thread

Postby mars » September 24th, 2018, 3:19 pm

MISSING: early Maraval. Pink collar, answers to "Skinny". Call or WhatsApp 680 9255
IMG_0950.jpg

Postby rspann » September 24th, 2018, 5:26 pm

If you want one or two to adopt ,pm .

Postby skylinechild » January 7th, 2019, 2:00 pm

happy new years guys.... so i have some little kitties to give away....

alll male... all orange and white - nice colors....very playful and already eating solid food..

pics will be added in shortly....

Postby RedVEVO » January 9th, 2019, 4:19 am

We need to eliminate the stray cats in society .

Postby 88sins » January 9th, 2019, 6:50 am

RedVEVO wrote:We need to eliminate the stray cats in society .

If you volunteering we could start with you yuh kno, I'll even supply the lanate/rope for u to use on yuhself

Postby Rovin » January 9th, 2019, 11:41 am

^^^^ RV look fuh dat ..... :lol:

Postby RedVEVO » January 10th, 2019, 1:23 am

It is not RV

The name is RedVEVO

Postby 88sins » January 10th, 2019, 5:32 am

RedVAGINA wrote:^^

It is not RV

The name is RedVAGINA

Fixed it fuh yuh
yuh welcome

Postby RedVEVO » January 10th, 2019, 10:46 am

Cats are evil.

Owners worship Satan .

Google it .

sn95

Postby sn95 » January 10th, 2019, 11:01 am

AstonMartV wrote:Image

Another abandoned kitten

Call/WhatsApp Leah-Marie 776-9560
Omg so sweetttt tbh cats are amazing little babies

Postby 88sins » January 10th, 2019, 11:57 am

until dey get big, den they're just lazy eating machines wit attitude :lol:

Postby RedVEVO » January 19th, 2019, 12:29 am

What do you do when your cat’s dead?

Play with the neighbor’s pusssy instead.

I spann

Postby I spann » February 14th, 2019, 9:07 am

Kittens to give away
09b6222a-a07b-4587-8a73-3cfa6ef0b2e5.jpg

Postby Rovin » February 14th, 2019, 10:49 am

^^^ nice kitties ...

luxuravi

Postby luxuravi » February 15th, 2019, 12:59 pm

ADONI wrote:Kotton, the lizard hunter!

Lool she's so cute. I have similar hunter at home named Jedi, she can even hunt invisible stuff. I guess she's training for the force to be with her :D

Postby SMc » February 15th, 2019, 2:10 pm

I spann wrote:Kittens to give away 09b6222a-a07b-4587-8a73-3cfa6ef0b2e5.jpg

That is all the same litter? it looking so but what you feeding the one looking down at the smallie- it massive in comparison.

Ianition

Postby Ianition » February 18th, 2019, 2:39 pm

I think this guy has some prophercy to say to the world

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kkwiQmGWK4c

Postby Rovin » May 17th, 2019, 10:56 am

Grumpy Cat internet legend dies

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-48308638#_=_

Grumpy Cat, the feline famous on the internet for her permanent scowl, has died aged seven, her owners say.
A statement says she died on Tuesday following complications from a recent urinary tract infection.
The cat from Arizona had "helped millions of people smile".
Grumpy, whose real name was Tardar Sauce, went viral in 2012 after photographs of her sour expression emerged online. Her image quickly spread as a meme.
When Grumpy Cat visited the BBC
According to owner Tabitha Bundesen, her facial expression was caused by feline dwarfism and an underbite.
Grumpy Cat travelled the world making television appearances and in 2014 even starred in her own Christmas film.
Madame Tussauds in San Francisco unveiled a waxwork of her in 2015.
Skip Twitter post by @RealGrumpyCat

End of Twitter post by @RealGrumpyCat
Presentational white space
Her Instagram account has more than two million followers.
Grumpy's face has starred in thousands of memes with many people choosing to share them again after hearing the news of her death.
Skip Twitter post by @coolcam101

End of Twitter post by @coolcam101
Skip Twitter post by @YANKEE__MATT

End of Twitter post by @YANKEE__MATT
Others simply paid tribute.
Skip Twitter post by @Laura722

In 2018, her owners won a $710,000 (£555,000) payout in a copyright lawsuit.
Grumpy Cat Limited sued the owners of the US coffee company Grenade for exceeding an agreement over the cat's image.
The company only had rights to use the cat to sell its "Grumppuccino" iced drink, but was also selling other Grumpy products.
Ms Bundesen previously worked as a waitress before her beloved pet gained internet stardom. She told the Express newspaper that she quit her job "within days" of Grumpy's first appearance on social media.
Related Topics

Postby RedVEVO » May 18th, 2019, 2:51 am

All Cats are evil .

Evil I say .. evil , evil , evil.

Postby meccalli » October 10th, 2019, 7:13 pm

Anyone have experience in taking care of abandoned kittens? I found 2 today in the rain in some soaked newspapers. Their eyes are opened and they're about 3-4oz if i had to guess.

Postby Rovin » October 11th, 2019, 11:36 am

^^^how did it turn out

cats are very resilient so they will bounce back quickly once they get food & water ....

DTAC

Postby DTAC » October 11th, 2019, 12:17 pm

Justin Bieber wrote:PETA can suck it

Justin Bieber defends buying designer kittens

https://www.bbc.com/news/newsbeat-49944571

I actually like Justin Bieber now. Those cats are lovely.

Postby Rovin » October 11th, 2019, 12:23 pm

35k Us$ - wow

1st time i seeing cats like those

he certainly has d $ to spend minding them properly so i doh see whats peta problem ...

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » October 11th, 2019, 12:26 pm

meccalli wrote:Anyone have experience in taking care of abandoned kittens? I found 2 today in the rain in some soaked newspapers. Their eyes are opened and they're about 3-4oz if i had to guess.

Buy some wet cat food, and dilute it, then feed them. Or you could go to a vet and buy some substitute cat milk.
Also, give them a bath

Postby 88sins » October 11th, 2019, 1:34 pm

Rovin wrote:35k Us$ - wow

1st time i seeing cats like those

he certainly has d $ to spend minding them properly so i doh see whats peta problem ...

PETA will always have a problem, it's just the nature of their business model. Doesn't mean their issues are justifiable.
dem ting aint no ordinary felines. one looking more like a hybrid house cat/serval mix, the other looking like plenty more serval in the genetics. from what I gather they don't act entirely like ordinary domestic felines either, and they NOT easy to breed, thus the pricetag as pretty as they are.

I wouldn't mind getting a couple bobcats, but the wife might kill meh.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 11th, 2019, 2:54 pm

Hey guys,
I have a cat that needs a home.

Female, about 1year old
Was a stray who moved into the mosque and got domesticated.
They kids started playing with her and feeding her, so she social.

I had her spayed and vaccinated.
She is at the vet currently recovering.
If anyone is interested in taking her, or knows someone who can take her

Please let me know.

Message or call me at 708-0101

I cant bring her by me, my 2 cousins have their cats here and they fight a lot.
Plus we have 3 strays making some bacchnal with the other 2.

My mom is allergic so she cant take her either.

Please see if something can happen, i dont wanna put her somewhere where she will be poisoned or dumped.
Too much wicked ppl out there.

20191004_152408.jpeg
20191007_160317.jpeg
20191007_160323.jpeg

Postby 88sins » October 11th, 2019, 3:16 pm

boi I woulda like to take her, but these two here does have mama on she toes.
plus this morning I end up rescuing a dog from ketchin some copper coated lead tablets. I really wasn't looking for another dog in d yard either but I just couldn't let him go out like that.

send me some pics WhatsApp, as many as possible with her looking as pretty as possible. a lady working at the supermarket by me told me she wanted a kitten the other day. Maybe I can convince her to adopt this young lady instead.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 11th, 2019, 3:21 pm

Boi

TBH

I have no real good pics of her

I see her once for the week on a friday and i took her to the vet straight, i check her daily but i keep forgetting to take pics.

Dark grey with brown stripes
Slim (but she go fatten up how she spayed)
Small breed.
88sins wrote:boi I woulda like to take her, but these two here does have mama on she toes.
plus this morning I end up rescuing a dog from ketchin some copper coated lead tablets. I really wasn't looking for another dog in d yard either but I just couldn't let him go out like that.

send me some pics WhatsApp, as many as possible with her looking as pretty as possible. a lady working at the supermarket by me told me she wanted a kitten the other day. Maybe I can convince her to adopt this young lady instead.

Postby meccalli » October 11th, 2019, 3:40 pm

Rovin wrote:^^^how did it turn out

cats are very resilient so they will bounce back quickly once they get food & water ....

Yeah, they're ok for now. Just concerned about me not being able to feed them as often as they need to be at this stage. I'll try to get my hands on on kitten formula, just used some regular milk which i know i'm not supposed to but really had no other options.

JayJayA

Postby JayJayA » October 21st, 2019, 5:33 am

meccalli wrote:
Rovin wrote:^^^how did it turn out

Yeah, they're ok for now. Just concerned about me not being able to feed them as often as they need to be at this stage. I'll try to get my hands on on kitten formula, just used some regular milk which i know i'm not supposed to but really had no other options.

That's true. I did the same when I adopted these two from the local shelter. Here how they look today 8-)
I strongly recommend visiting a vet clinic, where you can get right flea and tick meds, as well as food recommendations. You'll need a pill shooter syringe, here's a guide about those. You can both feed and give pills to your kitten with these.