Cat Lover's Thread

Re: Cat Lover's Thread

Postby 88sins » December 19th, 2019, 12:00 pm

RedVEVO wrote:Any tuner have Persian kittens to give away for Xmas ?

you come off as more suited to keeping is a pet rock than an actual living creature.

Postby RedVEVO » December 19th, 2019, 12:33 pm

I already have a pet rock ..

Every morning it gets stroked ..

At night it turns into a lollipop ..

Postby RedVEVO » December 19th, 2019, 12:43 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Persian kittens are like 5k each
RedVEVO wrote:Any tuner have Persian kittens to give away for Xmas ?

OK ..

If anybody have Persian Kittens , could you wake the F up and say something ..

I need to get a Persian Kitten before Xmas ..

And I doe want no thief one ..

It must have papers ..

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » December 21st, 2019, 3:44 am

how early to get a female cat fixed. i doh want no more, she was a stray i found and thats it. she about 4 months i think.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 21st, 2019, 6:36 am

After her 1st heat
Which is around 6months
daring dragoon wrote:how early to get a female cat fixed. i doh want no more, she was a stray i found and thats it. she about 4 months i think.

Postby 88sins » December 21st, 2019, 7:28 am

*KRONIK* wrote:After her 1st heat
Which is around 6months
daring dragoon wrote:how early to get a female cat fixed. i doh want no more, she was a stray i found and thats it. she about 4 months i think.

Ideally, after the first heat cycle
But there are vets that will do it before if you want

Postby Rovin » December 21st, 2019, 10:58 am

u cud google it which gives answers around 5-6mths though they say some cats got preg as early as 4mths

better consult a good vet but doh risk more than 6mths unless u looking 4ward to getting grand chirren .....

Postby 88sins » December 21st, 2019, 11:18 am

Rovin wrote:u cud google it which gives answers around 5-6mths though they say some cats got preg as early as 4mths

better consult a good vet but doh risk more than 6mths unless u looking 4ward to getting grand chirren .....

yup, the earliest is best
went to get teh lil monstrosity fixed 3 weeks ago, & he's had a TOTAL change in behavior since.
No more marking territory
Not as much scaling curtain, ppl leg, chairs, etc,
No more sizing up the other cat or dogs
No more burning desire to roam the entire east of the island

Only downside tho, within the last week dat fella killin sleep. So far, his record is 14 hrs straight, curled up in a ball on a chair in d living room. He only get up to eat, & as he done with that went outside to take a leak & right back to bed on d chair.

matix

Postby matix » December 21st, 2019, 11:24 am

Rovin wrote:u cud google it which gives answers around 5-6mths though they say some cats got preg as early as 4mths

yup, the earliest is best
went to get teh lil monstrosity fixed 3 weeks ago, & he's had a TOTAL change in behavior since.
No more marking territory
Not as much scaling curtain, ppl leg, chairs, etc,
No more sizing up the other cat or dogs
No more burning desire to roam the entire east of the island

Only downside tho, within the last week dat fella killin sleep. So far, his record is 14 hrs straight, curled up in a ball on a chair in d living room. He only get up to eat, & as he done with that went outside to take a leak & right back to bed on d chair.

Gangster

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » December 21st, 2019, 11:39 am

Don't know if was posted before if so dont abuse me to much

HOW TO WASH THE CAT

1. Thoroughly clean the toilet.

2. Add the required amount of shampoo to the toilet water and have both
lids up.

3. Find the cat and soothe him while you carry him toward the bathroom.

4. In one smooth movement put the cat in the toilet and close both lids.
The cat will self-agitate to make ample suds. (You may need to stand on
the lid so that he cannot escape.) Never mind the noises that come from
your toilet, the cat is actually enjoying this.

CAUTION: Do not get any part of your body too close to the edge, as his
paws will be reaching out for anything they can find.

5. Flush the toilet three or four times. This provides a "Power Wash" and
Rinse", which I have found to be quite effective.

6. Have someone open the door to the outside and ensure that there are no
people between the toilet and the outside door.

7. Stand behind the toilet as far as you can, and quickly lift both lids.

8. The now-clean cat will rocket out of the toilet, and run outside where
he will dry himself.

Sincerely,

THE DOG

Postby RedVEVO » December 21st, 2019, 1:20 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:Don't know if was posted before if so dont abuse me to much

HOW TO WASH THE CAT

lids up.

he will dry himself.

Sincerely,

THE DOG

:D :D :D

Funny ..

And I still believe a good cat is a dead cat ..

And if you love cats or own a cat(s) ..

It means you have no women in your life ..

But if you do , it means she super ugly ..

Hence a cat in your life ..

Google it .

Postby Rovin » December 21st, 2019, 2:15 pm

doing it too early may pose a health risk to d cat , is like doing operation to a 10yr old human child

vet told me its more challenging for them to do too since d organs are tiny when d cats at a younger age

when we got 1 of our young females fixed she was still child-like & actually was playing with & pulling d stitching on her belly , didnt have a neck cone so as a i precaution i ran masking tape around her torso

i jes saying what my experience was

none of us here are vets so like i said above a good vet will advise u ...

Postby 88sins » December 21st, 2019, 3:06 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
hong kong phooey wrote:Don't know if was posted before if so dont abuse me to much

HOW TO WASH THE CAT

lids up.

he will dry himself.

Sincerely,

THE DOG

:D :D :D

Funny ..

And I still believe a good cat is a dead cat ..

And if you love cats or own a cat(s) ..

It means you have no women in your life ..

But if you do , it means she super ugly ..

Hence a cat in your life ..

Google it .

So says trinituners biggest most beat out cyat

Postby RedVEVO » December 21st, 2019, 5:31 pm

It's amazing how a lonely person with no education reacts to "ole talk"

Hence a conclusion plenty cats in the house but no pu$$$$y for Xmas ..

Postby nervewrecker » January 15th, 2020, 8:35 pm

Its only recently I realise his sheer size.

People are asking if that's a dog in the yard looking like that. Its not once people stop by the gate in the night and perplexed as to if its a dog or a cat.
panda cat.jpg

Postby Rovin » January 15th, 2020, 8:43 pm

hoss when i see dat pic on fb i say was maybe is d angle of light & camera .... better u pull a measuring tape next to it lewwe see

nice "photoshop" face editing there btw ..... :lol:

Postby rspann » January 15th, 2020, 9:15 pm

I have one might give him some competition. I feel he is a Maine coon. He weighs 23 lbs. To lift him, you have to brace yourself.

Postby nervewrecker » January 15th, 2020, 9:23 pm

rspann wrote:I have one might give him some competition. I feel he is a Maine coon. He weighs 23 lbs. To lift him, you have to brace yourself.

I see the daughter of a high profile client of mine has a cat that looks like a Maine Coon. I been meaning to ask her.

Postby nervewrecker » January 15th, 2020, 9:25 pm

Gallon of water next to him.Image

Postby nervewrecker » January 15th, 2020, 9:27 pm

Next picImage

Postby Rovin » January 15th, 2020, 9:28 pm

^^^hmmm well dise a small cow u have dey

but if spann really have a genuine main coon then d odds in his favor

a famous 1 , sampson , 4ft long they say ... still amazed every time i see it

Postby rspann » January 15th, 2020, 9:51 pm

Gato gordo.
Screenshot_20200115-214747_Gallery.jpg
Screenshot_20200115-214820_Gallery.jpg
Screenshot_20200115-214617_Gallery.jpg

Postby rspann » January 15th, 2020, 9:52 pm

...and that sink is a large face basin.

Postby Rovin » January 15th, 2020, 10:04 pm

lovely , it looking big n healthy

i got 2 they medium size , dey is meh 2 chile ...lol
Last edited by Rovin on January 15th, 2020, 10:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » January 15th, 2020, 10:04 pm

rspann wrote:Gato gordo.

I jelly, I want.

Must pet cat, must pet cat, must pet cat, must pet cat

Postby rollingstock » January 15th, 2020, 10:07 pm

Missing mih thunderpuss now.

Postby rspann » January 15th, 2020, 10:13 pm

Rovin wrote:lovely , it looking big n healthy

i got 2 they medium size , dey is meh 2 chile ...lol

Non-cat People doesn't understand.

He can't sleep unless I play with him until he fall asleep. When I out the country , he does call me on what's app video call every night in order to sleep. Otherwise is crying and getting sick. No lie.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 15th, 2020, 10:16 pm

If I get one do I have to spend money to feed it or can I just send him to hunt for free?

Postby Rovin » January 15th, 2020, 10:24 pm

i hear u spann , my 2 does sometimes sit down by d gate entrance when they know i coming home from work , following me or running coming like dog when u call them , very loving animals

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:If I get one do I have to spend money to feed it or can I just send him to hunt for free?

not everyday even ah human fisherman or hunter does be successful eh so yes u hadda have some food to give kitty daily

doesnt cost much though than $5 or less for to me to feed my 2 adult cats daily ... cat chow like meowmix fairly inexpensive , they doh really need d more expensive high end brands

Postby rspann » January 15th, 2020, 10:30 pm

The siamese . Very intelligent cat . Needs human interaction all the time. Doesnt mix with the other cats.
Screenshot_20200115-222428_Gallery.jpg