2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

konartis

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby konartis » March 27th, 2015, 1:25 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:
hondablood wrote:380 1407,he delivers and is a great deal cheaper than stores,MR mohan is his name

the man who stores supplements in a metal lockbox in an old van tray in beating sun all day? i would not support purchasing products stored like this. also, purchase from people who actually use the stuff and are educated to any extent, not this man.

he also used to come by me and beg for everything that expired or expiring. some of the stuff hard like a rock and i putting it to throw away and this man demand that he want it. i had about 12 jack3d micro expired about to throw out and he beg for it n went n sold them so just beware of what you get. im sure you got very hot bottles with sweat from being in the sun all day, lol

wtf, piper suppliment men now...lol
i'm looking for MTS Macrolution to buy locally, checked a few places up POS, no one has it....online supplier is out of stock for a while as it is a high demand product, better than syntha-6 imo, GNC reps never heard of it..lol, big waste as usual...

hondablood

Postby hondablood » March 27th, 2015, 2:06 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
b18b_turbo wrote:
hondablood wrote:380 1407,he delivers and is a great deal cheaper than stores,MR mohan is his name

the man who stores supplements in a metal lockbox in an old van tray in beating sun all day? i would not support purchasing products stored like this. also, purchase from people who actually use the stuff and are educated to any extent, not this man.

he also used to come by me and beg for everything that expired or expiring. some of the stuff hard like a rock and i putting it to throw away and this man demand that he want it. i had about 12 jack3d micro expired about to throw out and he beg for it n went n sold them so just beware of what you get. im sure you got very hot bottles with sweat from being in the sun all day, lol

no wonder it cheaper

Thanks man for the advice,appreciate much.

Postby DVSTT » March 27th, 2015, 2:23 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:

I

Protein and excess heat is a bad combo any bio student would know that.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » March 27th, 2015, 2:24 pm

What happens?

Postby DVSTT » March 27th, 2015, 8:11 pm

Conrad wrote:What happens?

Denaturation. The entire protein structure is altered once optimum temp is crossed.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » March 27th, 2015, 9:05 pm

I think this myofeed protein is giving me acne...

Conrad

Postby Conrad » March 27th, 2015, 10:29 pm

DVSTT wrote:
Conrad wrote:What happens?

Denaturation. The entire protein structure is altered once optimum temp is crossed.

What is that temp though?

What I'm getting at is we cook food at seriously high temps. At what point does the heat become too extreme and how much does it affect the body's ability to use it to repair muscle tissue.

Postby meccalli » March 27th, 2015, 10:37 pm

Temperature, heat denatures proteins. Think of em as little coils of chains, these are your protein structures that consist of amino acids. They unfold and form new structure in a matrix, this is why meat gets tough as you begin the cooking process.
As to what we ingest, the body isn't interested in the structure(primary,sec,tertiary) at the table. Your body ultimately takes it in at the smallest units, amino acids,after breaking down the peptide bonds with enzymes secreted to the small intestine.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » March 27th, 2015, 11:14 pm

meccalli wrote:Temperature, heat denatures proteins. Think of em as little coils of chains, these are your protein structures that consist of amino acids. They unfold and form new structure in a matrix, this is why meat gets tough as you begin the cooking process.
As to what we ingest, the body isn't interested in the structure(primary,sec,tertiary) at the table. Your body ultimately takes it in at the smallest units, amino acids,after breaking down the peptide bonds with enzymes secreted to the small intestine.

this is misinformation

if that were true then it would be better to eat raw chicken and beef to get the full benefit? So when i think im getting about 30g protein in a 6oz breast, am i really getting 5 grams? or 2 grams? since you say the smallest units would be absorbed? Eggs would just be a filler after boiling?

The fact is that our bodies absorb the amino acids that make up the protein molecule no matter if it was heated or not. Then you might say its not meat, its protein powder but Look at milk, thats whey and casein protein heated at UHT (ultra high temperature) to kill bacteria........but we still got them proteins present dude......

I agree the overall protein molecule gets some shifting around but amino acids do not get destroyed. Are protein muffins, pancakes and bars all a scam?

One of the bigger problems that LOTS of people have with training and eating to improve their physique is OVERTHINKING and OVERANALYZING. keep it simple.... train smart, eat properly and get good rest.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » March 27th, 2015, 11:18 pm

Glad you said it...

Postby meccalli » March 27th, 2015, 11:23 pm

meccalli wrote:As to what we ingest, the body isn't interested in the structure(primary,sec,tertiary) at the table.

*shrugs* isn't that the same thing I said?
Proteins( polypeptide chain matrix) and amino acids are 2 different things.

Postby nervewrecker » March 27th, 2015, 11:41 pm

Rest is what I not getting. :(

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » March 28th, 2015, 2:11 am

The young and the restless

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » March 28th, 2015, 2:33 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Rest is what I not getting. :(

me too :(

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 28th, 2015, 5:05 pm

Any suggestions on how to strengthen my upper back? Realize I'm lacking some strength there.. Apart from the regular lat pull downs pull ups barbell rows t bar rows dumbell rows etc.. Anything different?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » March 28th, 2015, 5:06 pm

Pull ups/chin ups, weighted and various width grip.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 28th, 2015, 5:08 pm

Oh yeah.. Something I don't rly include I'll check that out.

Changed up my bench technique and 195lbs is popping up way easier than before. Got a 210 for 2 solid quick pauses.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » March 28th, 2015, 5:10 pm

Still better than I.

Haven't done anything for a month now and counting. I'm just hoping by this week my lower back has healed enough to start back again.

The sog is real.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 28th, 2015, 5:11 pm

Damn that's harsh. Hope that works out man. Anyone has any nice gym playlists to get a nice mindset before heading out? I keep finding the same ones over and over lol

konartis

Postby konartis » March 28th, 2015, 11:30 pm

Conrad wrote:Still better than I.

Haven't done anything for a month now and counting. I'm just hoping by this week my lower back has healed enough to start back again.

The sog is real.

U have to jump back in bro, otherwise u will get lazy! Lol

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » March 29th, 2015, 10:04 am

deadlift with shoulderblades pinned together

Postby De Dragon » March 29th, 2015, 11:00 am

b18b_turbo wrote:deadlift with shoulderblades pinned together

Dats one big arse pin :shock: :shock: :lol: :lol:

GoS

Postby GoS » March 30th, 2015, 9:15 am

What is a bess scale to use ?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » March 30th, 2015, 9:18 am

For food?
I like the Ozeri that I got off of Amazon and bring in for people.

For myself?
Which ever one I won't jump on to check everyday and is consistent :lol:

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » March 30th, 2015, 10:35 am

b18b_turbo wrote:deadlift with shoulderblades pinned together

Dats one big arse pin :shock: :shock: :lol: :lol:

alyuh fellas eh, hahah

Postby dougla_boy » March 31st, 2015, 8:31 am

Jonathan_337 wrote:Damn that's harsh. Hope that works out man. Anyone has any nice gym playlists to get a nice mindset before heading out? I keep finding the same ones over and over lol

go to youtube an type gym motivation, get quite a few vids from arnold and gregg plitt and the likes....gregg is the GOAT tho....i feel to run a marathon in 10 minutes while eating out a bbw on meh shoulder after listening to him....

rip doe :cry:

Postby De Dragon » March 31st, 2015, 11:28 pm

Started back traning today after many many months. Didn't feel all that bad, but I didn't overdo it so we'll see.

Postby X_Factor » April 1st, 2015, 1:49 am

followed a german researcher who stated your body responds to the overload better than the take ur time method when re-starting physical activity (but not overload to cause injury)....

it stated a whole bunch of research which showed the overload specifically on the CNS and brain conditioning and lastly the muscle overload( so you dont need to lift that heavy)
had better results in a shorter period in getting to the point where you stopped the physical activity

he also spoke about nasal breathing and the effect it has on nitric oxide and some other stuff

Postby meccalli » April 1st, 2015, 7:06 am

Definitely, you can overload without having to lift insane amounts of weight, concentration on intense contraction is enough to stimulate a response. Martial arts has used that concept for thousands of years. Having something in your hands to squeeze is just an aid. Not sure if it works for hypertrophy, but I've used it with great success in strength.

Postby X_Factor » April 1st, 2015, 9:02 am

i am sure most of us here knows this but a nice technique a guy showed me to improve bench and squat is to lift about 10lbs heavier than what you can do but you just holding it on ur shoulder/hands without actually doing a rep....count as to 20....put it back and repeat 2-3 times
drop the weight back to what u wanna do and to ur brain and mind the weight that you wanna do should feel lighter and therefore easier to lift

that technique helped me improved squat the best...from being stuck at 1 plate a side for almost a mth to 2 and a 10 on each side in the following 6wks (3reps)