Postby nervewrecker » February 5th, 2015, 8:55 pm

Yupz keeps me magga

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby AllTrac » February 6th, 2015, 9:47 am

GoS wrote:Gyms according pack out after carnival well join one

Same website i start reading up on stuff

so? Join now. When Carnoval done im sure you would have another excuse.

Postby AllTrac » February 6th, 2015, 9:52 am

konartis wrote:a few posts earlier i read that ALTRAC used coffee to fight cravings, i tried that all week and it really works, i must say i never thought that it can take ur mind off food and cravings to eat alot, half spoon instant coffee with a half spoon sugar, 10 oz cup, works wonders!

if you are trying to keep cals low, you can replace the 1/2 spoon of sugar with stevia and add 30 cal almond milk to further sweeten.
I just use the stevia tho as I like my coffee like my men.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 6th, 2015, 10:42 am

I have a big box of stevia, hate the aftertaste with black coffee - prefer splenda.

GoS

Postby GoS » February 6th, 2015, 11:33 am

AllTrac wrote:
GoS wrote:Gyms according pack out after carnival well join one

Same website i start reading up on stuff

so? Join now. When Carnoval done im sure you would have another excuse.

I will dad I not making no excuse

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » February 6th, 2015, 11:59 am

AllTrac wrote:
konartis wrote:a few posts earlier i read that ALTRAC used coffee to fight cravings, i tried that all week and it really works, i must say i never thought that it can take ur mind off food and cravings to eat alot, half spoon instant coffee with a half spoon sugar, 10 oz cup, works wonders!

if you are trying to keep cals low, you can replace the 1/2 spoon of sugar with stevia and add 30 cal almond milk to further sweeten.

BOLD!

Postby dougla_boy » February 6th, 2015, 12:03 pm

AllTrac wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

does drink meh coffee straight, no sugar

konartis

Postby konartis » February 6th, 2015, 4:32 pm

AllTrac wrote:

if you are trying to kezqep cals low, you can replace the 1/2 spoon of sugar with stevia and add 30 cal almond milk to further sweeten.

Lol, i hear you...but a little calories extra for me is nothing...

konartis

Postby konartis » February 6th, 2015, 8:13 pm

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=612977
saw a guy posting standard weights for sale(plates)

Postby DVSTT » February 6th, 2015, 9:16 pm

Still struggling for gains.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 7th, 2015, 10:25 am

GoS

Postby GoS » February 7th, 2015, 10:48 pm

So i trying the nutrabolics hydropure it rather sweet easy to mix tooo does it be that thin doh

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » February 7th, 2015, 11:23 pm

All hydrolyzed whey or even isolates dus b thin cus there r no fillers, well brand specific. Hits your system a tad faster than concentrate n usually low or zero on everything. I jus finished allmax isoflex, it was great but a little more costly. Wanna head back with pro complex gainer...felt better with that stomach wise.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » February 8th, 2015, 12:25 am

I find those isolates are overpriced and a waste of time , unless you on a real strict diet by counting calorie and carbs.
I love been using combat powder for about 6 months now...on my 4 th bag, tried all the other lean protein and saw same results.

Postby DVSTT » February 8th, 2015, 8:26 am

Dj_Bee wrote:I find those isolates are overpriced and a waste of time , unless you on a real strict diet by counting calorie and carbs.
I love been using combat powder for about 6 months now...on my 4 th bag, tried all the other lean protein and saw same results.

What about serious mass? I've found the isolate helps with strength but not so much with gains. But I'm worried serious mass will get me fat.

konartis

Postby konartis » February 8th, 2015, 1:17 pm

DVSTT wrote:
Dj_Bee wrote:I find those isolates are overpriced and a waste of time , unless you on a real strict diet by counting calorie and carbs.

What about serious mass? I've found the isolate helps with strength but not so much with gains. But I'm worried serious mass will get me fat.

If u are small not fat...u can surley use it but make sure an hit the gym to keep he calories burning, if ur chubby...stick to whey protien shakes....

BSN isopure, syntha-6 are two good products if ur looking to drop weight while dieting

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » February 8th, 2015, 3:52 pm

AllTrac wrote:I just use the stevia

I need to get my hands on some of this witchcraft :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby DVSTT » February 8th, 2015, 4:00 pm

konartis wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

If u are small not fat...u can surley use it but make sure an hit the gym to keep he calories burning, if ur chubby...stick to whey protien shakes....

BSN isopure, syntha-6 are two good products if ur looking to drop weight while dieting

Definitely not looking to drop weight. I'm not cut but I'm not fat. I used to add a few scoops of pea UT butter to my morning shake so I figure I'd resume that as it helped with gains.

GoS

Postby GoS » February 8th, 2015, 11:42 pm

So i should not use the hydropure then i am lookin to burn fat and gain a nice shape

pluggie

Postby pluggie » February 9th, 2015, 5:19 am

dougla_boy wrote: does drink meh coffee straight, no sugar

That thing must be does go down like puncheon... With each sip you ring up you face like ah ole cloth

Postby dougla_boy » February 9th, 2015, 7:42 am

nah, get accustom to it...used to wake half 3 every morning an hit the gym.....that was the first thing on meh stomach....

GoS

Postby GoS » February 9th, 2015, 8:50 am

so i trying to move out of the herbal life meal replacement what other meal replacement other than the Nutrabolics Hydropure....... some help

Postby Trini Hookah » February 9th, 2015, 10:35 am

Try and just eat well and forget the replacements na

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 9th, 2015, 11:01 am

GoS wrote:so i trying to move out of the herbal life meal replacement what other meal replacement other than the Nutrabolics Hydropure....... some help

never went down the herbalife road.
If you're obese, the protein shake meal replacements help me lose the initial weight and also helps build discipline. If you were accustomed eating heavy breakfasts, a double scoop of whey with water is a good way to trim 400+ calories from your daily diet. When coupled with other smart dietary choices, and an overall caloric deficit - you'll get going in no time.

Any decent whey/casein blend is good, mostly based on taste:
MP Combat
Gaspari Myofusion
Muscletech Phase8
Nutrabolics Isobolic

I tried quite a bit of different proteins - I just move to another one when I get bored with taste. You don't need isolates for weight loss, that'd run through you damn fast and leave you hungry quick.

The protein blends or even straight casein can help feelings of satiety.

Postby DFC » February 9th, 2015, 11:07 am

gos, i dont use it as a meal replacement.

i use it together with food.

konartis

Postby konartis » February 9th, 2015, 11:22 am

GoS wrote:so i trying to move out of the herbal life meal replacement what other meal replacement other than the Nutrabolics Hydropure....... some help

BSN SYNTHA-6...

you will want nothing other....herbalife is for women....

this is for men.....

GoS

Postby GoS » February 9th, 2015, 12:00 pm

Isolate ?

Postby 16 cycles » February 9th, 2015, 12:33 pm

Not a fan of syntha6...seemed to have more fillers than others...

Postby AllTrac » February 9th, 2015, 12:51 pm

macros on pucci? had more than a couple mouth fulls last night. I sure it had lots of cholesterol, fat falling out meh mouth and thing

konartis

Postby konartis » February 9th, 2015, 12:54 pm

GoS wrote:Isolate ?

Not the isolate....