1 day car insurance for transportation

jm3

1 day car insurance for transportation

Postby jm3 » January 11th, 2013, 11:42 am

guys need a little advice here i need to bring my car home from the mechanic as the work has now been completed,
but it is not insured right now.
is it possible to get a 1 day third party coverage?
i cannot get my fully comp insurance on the car until the car has been valued which will be on monday

kadijahveronica

Re: 1 day car insurance for transportation

Postby kadijahveronica » January 11th, 2013, 11:45 am

yeh if ur from pos area go in the buildin next to license office and u can get it der

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » January 11th, 2013, 11:50 am

if in south check bankers insurance in cocoyea

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 11th, 2013, 11:56 am

kadijahveronica wrote:yeh if ur from pos area go in the buildin next to license office and u can get it der

Postby Habit7 » January 11th, 2013, 12:04 pm

just put it on a flatbed towtruck and carry it anywhere you want

kemraj

Postby kemraj » January 11th, 2013, 12:46 pm

veedubtt wrote:if in south check bankers insurance in cocoyea

They only give one day insurance is you have an existing account with them.

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » January 11th, 2013, 1:18 pm

hmmm, things change in bankers then. o well

gease

Postby gease » January 11th, 2013, 3:39 pm

Presidential on Cipero St. gives it for $103

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 11th, 2013, 10:00 pm

gease wrote:Presidential on Cipero St. gives it for $103

thats sounding good

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 11th, 2013, 10:02 pm

Habit7 wrote:just put it on a flatbed towtruck and carry it anywhere you want

that's $800 from where the car is to my house i paid that to get it to the mechanic lol

Postby skylinechild » January 12th, 2013, 4:43 pm

jm3 wrote:guys need a little advice here i need to bring my car home from the mechanic as the work has now been completed,
but it is not insured right now.
is it possible to get a 1 day third party coverage?
i cannot get my fully comp insurance on the car until the car has been valued which will be on monday

Its called a cover note ans yes insurance places do give it however you need to be a client of theirs in order to get one. presidential cover note costs around $103 however they absorb that fee once you insuring with them and the insurance has to be applied on the SAME day as the cover note is given..ie cant take the cover note for Monday then go for insurance on Friday.

Postby BrotherHood » January 12th, 2013, 5:58 pm

Most or almost all insurance companies you go to will not give you a 1 day insurance.
Go to the building next to Licensing Office on Wrightson Road, P.O.S. You are guaranteed to get a cover note for 24 hours. The cost is around $75.

All you need to produce is your driver's license. No need for them to see the vehicle.

Tazzmanian

Postby Tazzmanian » January 12th, 2013, 6:05 pm

Last edited by Tazzmanian on April 24th, 2013, 10:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rooki3 » January 12th, 2013, 7:24 pm

yep $56 by d pkace nxt to licencing, its valid only up to 5pm the said day

Postby javishm » July 29th, 2013, 1:01 pm

yea hoss 103 is rel money for a day

sharkmouth

Postby sharkmouth » July 29th, 2013, 2:25 pm

Some retard in the insurance company outside south license office told me i can't get a one day insurance to transfer my car because my old eg8 sedan is considered a "sports car".Anyway i just think he was too lazy because he looked like 300 pounds overweight.