Should fireworks use be properly regulated?

Yes
87%
No
13%

Total votes: 71

src1983

Re: Should fireworks use be properly regulated?

Postby src1983 » January 2nd, 2014, 11:00 am

pioneer wrote:lol good for them

Anyone could explain what so exciting about fireworks?

I could understand a mega display like the one in Dubai...but what sense is there in sending 2-3 rocket at some random hour?

Dubai-

Beautiful show that lasted less than 10mins, but here in trini is hours

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2014, 12:35 pm

fireworks will never be regulated,
it is big business

Postby pioneer » January 2nd, 2014, 12:49 pm

syrias business

Postby pioneer » January 2nd, 2014, 7:16 pm

fireworks still goin off here

Priorities/10

ingalook

Postby ingalook » January 3rd, 2014, 12:48 am

Freedom of expression must be tempered with reason and consideration for the freedoms of others... we are using freedom as an excuse for lawlessness.

Some people don't deserve freedom it seems, for others its good enough to know that we are free to do what we want to do whenever we want, others must constantly test the limits of their freedom - way past the point of sanity or good sense

Its like "YOLO", some people hear that and think: "well if I only life once let me waste my life doing something as stupid as possible"

Others think: "well if I only live once then let me be the best person I can be, let me help others and enjoy a long and happy life"

Yodins

Postby Yodins » January 3rd, 2014, 1:09 am

Ban fireworks. Too much doggies lse their homes, owners and lives over a lil pew pew or the more annoying and pointless BOWSHOT BOOMPAWIEEJDOWNJWNCK!!!!!!!
Some ppl say "ohgoar is fuh de chirren an dem to see" Fack de children this is animal cruelty.

Remember Yoda, the amazing malinois I had? Right, some penis in the back by me decide dey want to celebrate their son coming back from/going to Jamaica to study and leggo some rockets. Scared the sheit out of Yoda who broke through the window and got stuck. Know what's the most facked up part? She didn't die a quick death like breaking her neck or cutting a major artery and bleeding out. She got stuck as her hind legs ALMOST made it through the window and was hanging there. paws wasn't even near to the bed, I talking about hanging like she on a clothes line. rushed her to the vet's office where she went into shock (body spasms, blue tongue, white gums etc) and died right in front of me. I lost my best friend because ppl wanted to "celebrate". This was Jan 8th eh right after I thought all the fireworks nonsense done.

So next time you decide to buss fireworks think about other people's animals. and if you go ahead and light them up anyways, I hope it burns your house to the ground :fist: 0X

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 3rd, 2014, 1:21 am

I should celebrate with them by firing an M4 Carbine. And spraying them down in a hail full of Nato rounds like we in Afghanistan. It really is an annoyance. Plus sometimes I never know if someone firing off a gun at times. Cause for 2013 men did. Shells on the ground. Strange enough no police presence. Especially on old years into new years. This country full of sinful idiotic uneducated people.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » January 3rd, 2014, 1:24 am

kal-el ward read meh mind with dat one bai. And for real in Arouca we does be hearing corn sharin around Christmas and old/new years

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 3rd, 2014, 2:56 am

Kal-El Ward wrote:I should celebrate with them by firing an M4 Carbine. And spraying them down in a hail full of Nato rounds like we in Afghanistan. It really is an annoyance. Plus sometimes I never know if someone firing off a gun at times. Cause for 2013 men did. Shells on the ground. Strange enough no police presence. Especially on old years into new years. This country full of sinful idiotic uneducated people.

you is not the same man who was bad talking aks the other day :roll:

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 3rd, 2014, 3:47 am

Well, did I say anything about AK's? Wasn't Some idiot celebrating and idolizing the death of the inventor? This is something different. I said M4 Carbines. A weapon police and army worldwide, uses.

buckredan

Postby buckredan » January 3rd, 2014, 5:43 pm

what all you people complaining about by me its 5pm til 1200am all hell break loose ,then whole new years day so all you lucky. i have nothin with people busting fireworks but hole day an night these people should light one an then sit down on it that would be really awesome,why is it in usa or other country no fireworks on residential area they have it on control environment,savanna,park, times square you get the picture.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 3rd, 2014, 6:16 pm

buckredan wrote:. . .why is it in usa or other country no fireworks on residential area they have it on control environment,savanna,park, times square you get the picture.

Because they enforce the laws. As I noted earlier, that is what we lack here.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 3rd, 2014, 6:37 pm

Yeah. Law enforcement sucks down here. Have anyone been to the barracks when they take people for exams? Real characters. Uneducated ghetto people. Some even pull rank and get in because they know someone. As many officers told me, you in it for the money and benefits. I always thought you serve and protect. patriotism to your country. its why I declined. My intent is to help my citizens. to respond and be there. Not for fame or fortune.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 3rd, 2014, 6:38 pm

By the way, there are still a few officers, who enforce the law to the full extent. It's a few. This country too much like the wild west, if you understand my terminology.

Postby pioneer » January 3rd, 2014, 6:43 pm

When the law enforcers themselves don't even know the law or care to learn it, how would it ever be enforced?

We cya expect sprangalang to enforce it.

Postby pioneer » January 3rd, 2014, 9:16 pm

Postby pioneer » January 3rd, 2014, 9:29 pm

The state's impotence in enforcing the existing laws is a simple reflection of the existing crime situation.

Postby pioneer » January 3rd, 2014, 10:31 pm

Postby S_2NR » January 3rd, 2014, 11:02 pm

Poor doggy :(

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 3rd, 2014, 11:24 pm

Yodins wrote:Ban fireworks. Too much doggies lse their homes, owners and lives over a lil pew pew or the more annoying and pointless BOWSHOT BOOMPAWIEEJDOWNJWNCK!!!!!!!
Some ppl say "ohgoar is fuh de chirren an dem to see" Fack de children this is animal cruelty.

Remember Yoda, the amazing malinois I had? Right, some penis in the back by me decide dey want to celebrate their son coming back from/going to Jamaica to study and leggo some rockets. Scared the sheit out of Yoda who broke through the window and got stuck. Know what's the most facked up part? She didn't die a quick death like breaking her neck or cutting a major artery and bleeding out. She got stuck as her hind legs ALMOST made it through the window and was hanging there. paws wasn't even near to the bed, I talking about hanging like she on a clothes line. rushed her to the vet's office where she went into shock (body spasms, blue tongue, white gums etc) and died right in front of me. I lost my best friend because ppl wanted to "celebrate". This was Jan 8th eh right after I thought all the fireworks nonsense done.

So next time you decide to buss fireworks think about other people's animals. and if you go ahead and light them up anyways, I hope it burns your house to the ground :fist: 0X

fack boy, feels

Postby sharkman121 » January 4th, 2014, 6:18 am

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 4th, 2014, 12:09 pm

it was super effective

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » January 4th, 2014, 1:11 pm

the beatup is strong
burn tyres , demand jostiss

Postby pugboy » January 4th, 2014, 1:56 pm

yeah, every segment of society have their own "beatup" methods
online is a waste of time compared to burning tyres

Postby pioneer » January 11th, 2014, 10:00 am

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 11th, 2014, 3:22 pm

Is it possible to use fireworks to make a bigger more dangerous bomb?

If so then gov't go ban it swift swift

Postby MaxPower » January 3rd, 2021, 12:33 pm

Friends,

Im sure you are seeing the many videos on social media with what appears to be the majority of our African brothers and sisters involved in this dangerous fireworks fighting game.

What are your thoughts?

Honestly u do not care if those participating get injured or dies but what concerns me are the innocent bystanders and property that are prone to damages.

Im hoping the Govt take this seriously for once and enforces the law.

Next year i will be deploying drones to report those discharging fireworks in my area.

Postby pugboy » January 3rd, 2021, 12:35 pm

it is regulated, by the 1% who are the big dealers

Postby MaxPower » January 3rd, 2021, 12:40 pm

pugboy wrote:it is regulated, by the 1% who are the big dealers

Hello pugboy,

Can i safely say that a portion of the 99% is responsible for the reckless discharge of fireworks?

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 3rd, 2021, 11:42 pm

These idiots by me leggoing fireworks randomly since Wednesday.
Up to this evening had peew pax pax. Feeling it for the doggies