Favorite music videos from TTT days?

Re: Favorite music videos from TTT days?

Postby The_Honourable » November 21st, 2016, 1:20 am

More videos

David Rudder - Fire in the Laager

The Ed-Ian Cartel - Caribana Jam

Ruckshun - TaTa

KMC - Soca Bashment

David Rudder - Wham Bam

Colin Lucas - Slam Bam Thank You Ma'am Soca Jam

Steve Sealy & Traffik - Breakaway

Postby Morpheus » November 21st, 2016, 7:51 pm

My goodness.....

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » November 21st, 2016, 8:21 pm

Postby The_Honourable » November 22nd, 2016, 5:02 pm

Ahhh boiii.....

Brother Resistance - Mother Earth (Official)

Skanky

Postby Skanky » November 22nd, 2016, 5:13 pm

I heard that Black and White ad on the radio just last week..thought I was going crazy on 95.1 iirc.

On another note those Black and White ads used to have the girls topless at least once per ad but only used to show in cinema.Good old days going house in Palladium in the 80's to take in the 4:15 show.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 22nd, 2016, 5:26 pm

Skanky wrote:I heard that Black and White ad on the radio just last week..thought I was going crazy on 95.1 iirc.

On another note those Black and White ads used to have the girls topless at least once per ad but only used to show in cinema.Good old days going house in Palladium in the 80's to take in the 4:15 show.
the updated version of the Black & White jingle is on this page http://3ne2nr.me/asb-bw

Postby maj. tom » November 22nd, 2016, 8:13 pm

anyone knows who composed the music? is it part of a song?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 22nd, 2016, 11:55 pm

^ Shazam doesn't know what song it is. I've tried the old and new versions. Seems it was composed for Buchanan's

Postby Monk BANzai » November 23rd, 2016, 12:56 am

waaaays slam bam Thank you ma'am.... with Cheewah Graffix

Postby The_Honourable » January 3rd, 2017, 11:09 am

Some more classics

Nicky Crosby - I'll Learn How To Wine

Gailann & Rocky - On D Road

Calypso Rose - Isreal By Bus

SW Storm - Don't Stop The Carnival

SW Storm - STOMP

Postby The_Honourable » May 31st, 2017, 1:50 am

More classics:

Ann Marie Inniss - Lifeline

Chris Garcia - Rooster a Doodle Doo

Risasa Featuring KMC - Wiggle and Roll

Charlene Boodram - Mr DJ

Byron Lee & The Dragonaires - Sweet Sweet Soca

Laventille Rhythm section - J'ouvert

Denise Belfon - Hard Wuk

3rd Bass - Making Me High

Various Artists - Soca Billboard

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 2nd, 2017, 10:18 am

boy i used to rel jock to silk stockings intro boi. mmmm mmmm mmmmmmmmm
Last edited by Monkey Man on June 2nd, 2017, 10:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Les Bain » June 2nd, 2017, 10:35 am

Looking for one. Video used to get me hungry one time. The chorus used to go:

"I hope you really like the curry
I cook dalphuri, katchoree and pholori,
You could eat it if you like it cause you lick the bowl plenty.
I hope the curry mango tasting sweet..."

Postby The_Honourable » June 8th, 2017, 3:36 pm

Taxi - Granny Oy

Taxi - Brass Attack

Ozy Merrique and the Homefront - Invasion

Rickki Jai - Blue lights (Dial 999)

Colin Lucas - Soca Congaline

Nigel & Marvin - Hail Father

Colin Lucas - In Time (Wavers)

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » June 8th, 2017, 11:17 pm

Wats the name of the kitchener song with the cemetary shown in the video?

Postby sMASH » June 9th, 2017, 3:58 am

Les bain

bossmann

Postby bossmann » June 9th, 2017, 6:44 am

Mercenary wrote:Wats the name of the kitchener song with the cemetary shown in the video?

Love In the cemetery?

Postby Les Bain » June 9th, 2017, 7:49 am

sMASH wrote:Les bain

Nah, that's not it.
In the video there was a wide shot in the savannah and the singer was dressed in indian wear chasing the indian girl (in indian wear) back and forth, sped up like Benny Hill.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 9th, 2017, 9:32 am

Mercenary wrote:Wats the name of the kitchener song with the cemetary shown in the video?

Love in the Cemetery

ripmowt

Postby ripmowt » January 7th, 2018, 5:53 pm

hello everyone. sorry to be late to the party but i had to join in. i need some help. back in the days of TTT when music video 'fillers' would show between programs. there was a instrumental guitar solo. a man sits on the beach. pen in one hand. guitar held by the other on his lap as he writes in a note pad. he seems to be writing the music of the video. nothing fancy thats it. the tune would play as he writes taking a lil pause to look at the sea. been looking for this for 30 years now. please help

Postby The_Honourable » December 26th, 2018, 12:56 pm

Some local ads from the 70s to the 90s

Kelwyn Hutcheon - Happy Holiday

Kelwyn Hutcheon - A child again at Christmas

Susan Macio - We Come Out To Dance

San Racas - La Fiebre De Musica

Postby Monk BANzai » December 27th, 2018, 12:33 am

The_Honourable wrote:San Racas - La Fiebre De Musica

bhaii just yesterday we at a lime and discussing this chune and how the WHOLE team was drunk by the time dey done shooting this...One of (If not) the funniest Christmas Parang Veejo's....

QuietGiant

Postby QuietGiant » December 29th, 2018, 7:48 pm

Naked Walk and Chutney Bacchanal was rel vybez.
Anybody remember Naked Walk? I forget who sing it, i ain't hear that in ages.
'There's a reason for the season, something something, there's a reason for the river and the place that it flows'

QuietGiant

Postby QuietGiant » December 29th, 2018, 7:56 pm

Nevermind i found it lol. Memories yes.

Postby Rovin » September 12th, 2019, 6:41 pm

bumpin ah ole thread dat had some good songs in it that u dont hear again .....

rmlmv

Postby rmlmv » October 4th, 2019, 9:28 pm

[code][/code]Just found this after so many years looking.

Postby MaxPower » October 5th, 2019, 8:00 am

I remember when they bash David Rudder for his little black boy song.

Postby Rovin » October 5th, 2019, 11:30 am

MaxPower wrote:I remember when they bash David Rudder for his little black boy song.

dise gypsy bai not rudder ... :lol:

Postby Gladiator » October 5th, 2019, 6:51 pm

This thread make me grateful for Netflix yes.... some of them thing was punishment to watch!!!

Postby MaxPower » October 5th, 2019, 7:57 pm

Rovin wrote:
MaxPower wrote:I remember when they bash David Rudder for his little black boy song.

dise gypsy bai not rudder ... :lol:

Oh yesss yesss yuh right