Favorite music videos from TTT days?

Re: Favorite music videos from TTT days?

Postby bluefete » September 10th, 2014, 8:07 am

Try and read the ched before yuh post, nah!!!!!! It is on pg.8.

RBphoto wrote:Anybody have a video for "The only safe sex is marital sex, tell us anything else we get vex vex vex!!"? I hate that song.

SUNNYB310GUY wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
want2liqur wrote:Not too sure if it was was posted before so yeah

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

The only safe sex is marital sex, tell us anything else we'll get vex, vex, vex

big tune! don't know what to say about youths today.

True dat...that white chick in the long white tshirt is cute...i had a lil crush on her when i was little lol

Postby RBphoto » September 10th, 2014, 8:17 am

Sorry, I did not know the title was "Our Message". My bad.

supremacy_007

Postby supremacy_007 » September 11th, 2014, 12:11 pm

anybody have any of the BWIA commercials, looking or one from 95-98 i believe, searched all of youtube it's not on. it was in there last colour theme before switching to the blue pan. i think the last line have a jingle with the words "with an engine that soars like a lion that roars, bwee, bwee, bwee on...."

help out a brother... don't laugh at my jingle recollection...

Postby bluefete » September 11th, 2014, 2:04 pm

RBphoto wrote:Sorry, I did not know the title was "Our Message". My bad.

Cool scene!!

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 11th, 2014, 2:35 pm

Anybody have the Music box song awa?

Postby bluefete » September 11th, 2014, 4:03 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Anybody have the Music box song awa?

This one? Or my age showing??? Not local though!!!

Postby bluefete » September 11th, 2014, 4:08 pm

supremacy_007 wrote:anybody have any of the BWIA commercials, looking or one from 95-98 i believe, searched all of youtube it's not on. it was in there last colour theme before switching to the blue pan. i think the last line have a jingle with the words "with an engine that soars like a lion that roars, bwee, bwee, bwee on...."

help out a brother... don't laugh at my jingle recollection...

Not quite what you are looking for but one with the old colours.

mad

Postby mad » September 12th, 2014, 7:09 am

the Gillette one dred. lol.

Postby Bizzare » October 19th, 2014, 8:21 pm

I use to like this song on TTT, I dunno why :yankit:

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 19th, 2014, 8:30 pm

bluefete wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:Anybody have the Music box song awa?

This one? Or my age showing??? Not local though!!!

Nah, it was the starting music for some indian music program

bossmann

Postby bossmann » October 19th, 2014, 8:45 pm

Used to go like *guy singing/shouting* music box, music box, music box, music box...

Postby The_Honourable » October 22nd, 2014, 10:23 pm

80's TTT... when they also had 9 & 14.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

Postby K74T » October 23rd, 2014, 5:28 am

Nice

Skanky

Postby Skanky » October 23rd, 2014, 6:25 am

Memories.I hear Allison Hennessy and Maurice Brash voices from my childhood.

I remember one that used to show every afternoon before Sesame Street at 3pm with some fishermen pulling up a net on a boat and the fish jumping in the net.If anybody can link those that would be excellent.

Let the flowers bloom again

Postby Team Loco » October 23rd, 2014, 8:45 am

Always loved that. It was ahead of its time. Well composed and did well to foster unity

Postby The_Honourable » October 23rd, 2014, 1:27 pm

Good find Skanky! GISL doing a good job so far digitizing old footage and putting them on youtube.

Postby The_Honourable » December 5th, 2014, 8:42 pm

soki soki soki *we we* :lol:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

insidious76

Postby insidious76 » December 5th, 2014, 10:14 pm

brams112 wrote:What about the lady who was to cook on tv,then serve the food to the camera crew,oh sylvia hunt,now that was the real food network.That time we had a sharp black and white tv.Those days men read the news from printed paper not screens like nowadays,Cartoons like wally gator,shows like the beach combers an so on.

I remember her! She used to always use dem old consol stove and stir the pots with dem old black and white pot spoons! Dat was real grand mother utensils! Lol!

Postby Morpheus » December 5th, 2014, 10:50 pm

LoL yeah boy those black and white pot apoons. Vintage.

Wok with Yan...

Postby Trini Hookah » December 6th, 2014, 1:25 am

Just off track, was OP a member of Surge? :|

Postby Morpheus » December 6th, 2014, 3:11 am

^^Wheyy I forget dem yes.....

Postby Hook » December 6th, 2014, 11:01 am

http://legacy.guardian.co.tt/archives/2 ... ures1.html

They had a tune out either carnival last year or year before, I think.

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » December 6th, 2014, 1:20 pm

I can mention some tv shows used to look at on ttt
In the 70's
six million dollar man
Bionic woman
New adventures of wonder woman
BJ and the beer
HardyBoys Nancy Drew
Buck Rogers in the 25th centuary
Charlies Angels
BattleStar Galatacia
Space 1999
Dr Who
Starchy and Hutch
Misadventures of sheriff lobo
Savage
Logans run
Koff man super show ( Bigfoot and wildboy, Electra woman and dyno girl , wonder bug )
Heart to heart ( stephnie powers I think )
Sanford and son
Different Strokes
The fantastic voyage
Vegas
Little house on the pirarre
Man from Atlantis
Famous Five
The increadable hulk

In the 80's
Solid Gold
Street Hawk
The A team
Macguyver
Night Rider
Jason of star command
The powers of mathew starr
Highway to heaven
Magnum PI
Remention Steel
Cover up
Voyagers
Miami Vice
Silk Stalkins
SuperForce
StarFleet puppets
Battle of the planets cartoon

In the 90 's
Buffy the vampire slayer
Tropical blue
Forever Knight
Viper
Stargate
their was another show , cant remember name , the guy was a sax player in a club and super hero at night
another one he was a judge in the day and vigilante at night his catchpharse was " justice may be blind but it can still see "

well cable came along and no more interest in local tv

hope this brings back some memories

Postby The_Honourable » December 7th, 2014, 1:29 am

anthonyanthony wrote:their was another show , cant remember name , the guy was a sax player in a club and super hero at night
another one he was a judge in the day and vigilante at night his catchpharse was " justice may be blind but it can still see "

Nightman 8-)

Postby The_Honourable » December 7th, 2014, 6:58 pm

Postby The_Honourable » December 13th, 2014, 2:18 am

Local christmas classic

Last edited by The_Honourable on January 3rd, 2018, 2:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Morpheus » December 13th, 2014, 4:42 am

Wheyyy. LoL

Postby The_Honourable » December 15th, 2014, 8:43 pm

Another christmas classic

Last edited by The_Honourable on January 3rd, 2018, 2:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » December 15th, 2014, 8:48 pm

There is a funny song from the 90's played for Christmas. Pero es, Spanish Christmas song man wearing straw hat, backwards short pants and boots. Can't find it online at all.

There was an awesome soca medley with general grant and three other artists featuring 'slow wine' which I also can't find.

Postby The_Honourable » December 17th, 2014, 12:13 am

Knight Rider wrote:There is a funny song from the 90's played for Christmas. Pero es, Spanish Christmas song man wearing straw hat, backwards short pants and boots. Can't find it online at all.

There was an awesome soca medley with general grant and three other artists featuring 'slow wine' which I also can't find.

This?

Last edited by The_Honourable on January 3rd, 2018, 3:04 pm, edited 3 times in total.