Sale at bmobile

Conrad

Re: Sale at bmobile

Postby Conrad » October 4th, 2012, 4:29 pm

Wanna pick up a S2, which branch would have?

Postby Dizzy28 » October 4th, 2012, 4:41 pm

Conrad wrote:Wanna pick up a S2, which branch would have?

None

Postby r3iXmann » October 4th, 2012, 4:53 pm

pete wrote:Did you up the processor speed?

nope

S_2NR wrote:
Try cm9. Stock rom is laggy relative to this. I have that same model. Bought at bmobile for 1399.

ah ok..noted@relative

i find it working quick enough, so i'll breeze for now. will update when they release an ICS rom..strangely enough,stock for stock, it seems to be running smoother than my friend's S3, which has noticeable lag when switching screens etc

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 4th, 2012, 5:22 pm

None

False. Got it.

neocyst
Location: lookin' for love in all the wrong places....and lovin' it!

Postby neocyst » October 4th, 2012, 5:43 pm

Went in d sando branch today to get an s2....evryting sold out except d lumia...they say dey gettin stocks tomoro !

mimi007

Postby mimi007 » October 4th, 2012, 7:07 pm

got the lumia today! really really nice phone, don't regret it at all!

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » October 4th, 2012, 7:47 pm

mimi007 wrote:got the lumia today! really really nice phone, don't regret it at all!

what price you paid?

Postby nemisis » October 4th, 2012, 8:06 pm

^^^D advertised price

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 4th, 2012, 8:26 pm

@RASC, it's my first windows phone, and I'll admit I was very skeptical.
But it's a nokia, and they've never let me down yet.

If I could describe it in one word: Intuitive.

Still playing with it, but first impressions are great!

dva2

Postby dva2 » October 4th, 2012, 8:27 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
dva2 wrote:got an s2 on monday at tstt branch in dsm plaza chag. they had a lot of the white s2 and was in stock with the note. I had reached there just before 4.00 so they should have in stock but you could always call the branch before you go.

You know if they had the lumia? Considering to invest in one.

Yeah bro, they were in stock when I had went. People were mainly buying the s2 then the s3

Postby Trini Hookah » October 4th, 2012, 8:35 pm

Thanks dva! Hopefully I get a white when I go :D

Postby gastly369 » October 4th, 2012, 8:44 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:@RASC, it's my first windows phone, and I'll admit I was very skeptical.
But it's a nokia, and they've never let me down yet.

If I could describe it in one word: Intuitive.

Still playing with it, but first impressions are great!

ahhh yuh join the WP7 club .. nice nice

mimi007

Postby mimi007 » October 4th, 2012, 8:49 pm

Prototype-Tuner wrote:
mimi007 wrote:got the lumia today! really really nice phone, don't regret it at all!

what price you paid?

$999 bought it from cellular planet in arima

Postby Dizzy28 » October 4th, 2012, 9:15 pm

Conrad wrote:

None

False. Got it.

Which branch you got it at?Up to this morning I called TSTT and they say none ah the branches had.

Postby S_2NR » October 5th, 2012, 12:43 am

r3iXmann wrote:
pete wrote:Did you up the processor speed?

nope

S_2NR wrote:
Try cm9. Stock rom is laggy relative to this. I have that same model. Bought at bmobile for 1399.

ah ok..noted@relative

i find it working quick enough, so i'll breeze for now. will update when they release an ICS rom..strangely enough,stock for stock, it seems to be running smoother than my friend's S3, which has noticeable lag when switching screens etc

also getting better battery life, faster boot up times, better call quality with noise cancellation enabled and no touchwiz :mrgreen:

NR8

Postby NR8 » October 5th, 2012, 3:07 pm

Walked into the Library Corner branch today while the last S2 was being sold! :-x :-x :-x

Postby Dizzy28 » October 5th, 2012, 3:51 pm

Got the last S2 in West Mall this morning. They closed tomorrow in case anyone was planning to go.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 5th, 2012, 3:57 pm

got mine at corporate

ics available for it?

Postby Dizzy28 » October 5th, 2012, 4:17 pm

MadCrix wrote:got mine at corporate

ics available for it?

under the Android version has 4.0.3.
I guess not.

Postby pete » October 5th, 2012, 4:33 pm

4.0.3 is ICS..

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » October 5th, 2012, 4:50 pm

NR8 wrote:Walked into the Library Corner branch today while the last S2 was being sold! :-x :-x :-x

You were the guy that came in with the girl in black? I was sitting next to you :shock: :lol:

Postby r3iXmann » October 5th, 2012, 5:10 pm

MadCrix wrote:got mine at corporate

ics available for it?

they all come with ICS...you probably mean jellybean

Postby rfari » October 5th, 2012, 5:30 pm

What's the cost of the lumia pre-paid?

Postby Trini Hookah » October 5th, 2012, 5:43 pm

rfari wrote:What's the cost of the lumia pre-paid?

NR8

Postby NR8 » October 5th, 2012, 8:49 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:
NR8 wrote:Walked into the Library Corner branch today while the last S2 was being sold! :-x :-x :-x

You were the guy that came in with the girl in black? I was sitting next to you :shock: :lol:

Nah wasn't me. second time this happened to me though. I guess is not fuh me! :(

NR8

Postby NR8 » October 5th, 2012, 8:50 pm

NR8 wrote:
AGENT RORO wrote:

Nah wasn't me. Same thing happened to me earlier this week though. I guess is not fuh me! :(

Postby Ted_v2 » October 6th, 2012, 12:03 am

I gonna buy a note tomorrow.

any ideas where to check first?

Postby Trini Hookah » October 6th, 2012, 7:58 am

sound boy 64 wrote:I gonna buy a note tomorrow.

any ideas where to check first?

On a Sunday? Try the misc forum :|

Val

Postby Val » October 6th, 2012, 9:39 am

Would any branches be open today?

NR8

Postby NR8 » October 6th, 2012, 9:41 am

Library Corner open from 9 to 12