WTK: KEEPING A BOAT

ryan99tt

WTK: KEEPING A BOAT

Postby ryan99tt » April 3rd, 2012, 8:15 pm

hey guys, very interested in purchasing a boat but i want to keep it in one of those places...any of you have the cost it is to keep it there (registration fees, monthly or yearly fees) and where is the best place to keep it? all info will be greatly appreciated....

Re: WTK: KEEPING A BOAT

Postby foss » April 3rd, 2012, 8:17 pm

by places you mean a yacht club right? :|

if not you can keep it by me :)

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » April 3rd, 2012, 8:22 pm

opening a Marina soon.

facebook.com/riversidemarinatt

www.riversidemarinatt.com

pm me for more info if u need in the mean time.

Postby foss » April 3rd, 2012, 8:32 pm

looking good dadio!

Postby buzz » April 3rd, 2012, 8:51 pm

Postby brams112 » April 3rd, 2012, 9:19 pm

boi keep ur boat home,those marinas are for the rich,a guy once said a boat is a black hole in the sea ur does trow your money in.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » April 3rd, 2012, 9:25 pm

^^^lol not true... the price depends on who u choose to store your boat with....and alot of other factors. Its a convenience and facility you pay for really :)

Postby pugboy » April 3rd, 2012, 9:47 pm

^^^he's true based on current facts
unless you want to put your boat in other places where things go missing etc

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » April 3rd, 2012, 9:54 pm

^^i suppose so....that's why proper security is a key factor .

Postby meccalli » April 3rd, 2012, 9:57 pm

do like them fishermen, tie it up in a fishing area with boats and tote you engine and gear lol. thats assuming its a pirogue though lol.

Postby brams112 » April 3rd, 2012, 10:01 pm

Don't think pallie will want to go to crews inn,small boats,yatch club and so on with a cheap boat nah.Them places have special places for the value of your boat,like away from the big guns.

Postby cinco » April 3rd, 2012, 10:46 pm

Bring
Out
Another
Thousand

Sabot

Postby Sabot » April 3rd, 2012, 11:55 pm

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 4th, 2012, 12:39 am

MBC Autotronix, PM me with the cost u will be charging for a 28ft boat...

Sabot, where u keep ur boat?

anybody ever found out how much it costs to keep your boat at the mariner by reel tackle? heard they are gd...

Sabot

Postby Sabot » April 4th, 2012, 8:05 am

ryan99tt wrote:MBC Autotronix, PM me with the cost u will be charging for a 28ft boat...

Sabot, where u keep ur boat?

anybody ever found out how much it costs to keep your boat at the mariner by reel tackle? heard they are gd...

Sold my boat late last year. Kept it at La Soufriere maritime. This is the boatyard immediately after the heliport.

Cost me 850 or so per month with unlimited haul and launch. Note that this is a 6am to 6pm service. Place has basic amenities such as bathrooms and water even though the pressure sometimes isn't enough to wash the boat after use. Overall no complaints other than those two quirks.
Its about 20K to join before you start paying the monthly fees or before you bring the boat in. Some other places charge 1500 and up for the same sized boat and more if you need a shed.
One thing though, if you plan to fish in the West you will have a longer ride to the grounds also the waters between Five Islands, Carrera and Trinidad tend to get really rough sometimes on the change of tide or on very windy days.

Postby foss » April 4th, 2012, 8:32 am

wtb: money

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » April 4th, 2012, 8:35 am

Bust
Out
Another
Thousand
!

guest1

Postby guest1 » April 4th, 2012, 10:54 am

Last edited by guest1 on December 7th, 2013, 3:12 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby foss » April 4th, 2012, 11:56 am

wtb: friends with money.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 4th, 2012, 12:31 pm

im from south so it doh really make sense keeping the boat at home otherwise i wudda take it back when i finish fish but daz real headache to drive up north an den south...rather just keep it in ah boatyard somewhere closer to where i does do my fishing...

Sabot

Postby Sabot » April 4th, 2012, 2:09 pm

Why don't you look for an 18' boat instead of a full sized 28' and just trailer it to wherever you want to fish. That's what i used to do before I bought the big one, sold it to go back to trailering. Makes more sense to me. I used to trailer a 16' all over to fish wherever I want, no ramp required. Bigger boats equals more money spent for all intents and purposes for just a few weekends of use per year. Unless you plan to do trips or charter or find some way for the boat to make money its not worth it in my humble opinion unless you have no issues throwing money at it. Also make sure you have a good mechanic or can do your own stuff cuz the few that they have around are a waste of time.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 4th, 2012, 6:40 pm

yea sabot, i plan on using the boat ah couple times for the month...the only thing about getting a smaller size boat is dat i want to go out on the north coast an stuff...i may decide to pull ah few charters here and there on weekend...