sneaker/shoes/boots thread

Re: sneaker/shoes/boots thread

Postby redmanjp » November 27th, 2017, 1:22 pm

Detour supposed to have their Black Friday/Cyber weekend sale up to today- any dress shoes have good deals?

Postby Ted_v2 » December 13th, 2017, 8:41 pm

anyone could recommend a decent steel toe boots or those new plastic toe hybrid?

Currently i am on my feet for almost 6-7 hours daily. Not too much of walking but lots of standing around working in workshop.

I tried those caterpillar boots from SSL and it failed in less than a year, Wasnt Impressive, Currently i have a offbrand boots and Im starting to develop pains due to the lack of support in the shoes. And no dont recommend no petrotrin redwing.

superstainless1250

Postby superstainless1250 » December 13th, 2017, 10:12 pm

FB_IMG_1513217631605.jpg

Try Bliss they located in South park they have some nice an comfortable shoes

Postby De Dragon » December 13th, 2017, 11:31 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:anyone could recommend a decent steel toe boots or those new plastic toe hybrid?

Currently i am on my feet for almost 6-7 hours daily. Not too much of walking but lots of standing around working in workshop.

I tried those caterpillar boots from SSL and it failed in less than a year, Wasnt Impressive, Currently i have a offbrand boots and Im starting to develop pains due to the lack of support in the shoes. And no dont recommend no petrotrin redwing.

Spend your money and get a good pair of Wolverines. Agents are Cyrtoen located in Jarvis Street Vistabella.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 14th, 2017, 6:25 am

red wing ftw

Blacker

Postby Blacker » December 14th, 2017, 8:18 am

I have a bn knapps size 11us steel toe boots

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » December 14th, 2017, 9:38 am

This is the one I using right now. It real comfy.

http://www.redwingshoes.com/red-wing-sh ... boot-black
Capture.PNG

Postby ismithx » December 14th, 2017, 5:11 pm

Anybody know a place down here selling comfortable shoes for people with narrow feet? Looked around and the selection is sh!t

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » December 14th, 2017, 6:50 pm

Cop this for the xmas

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 14th, 2017, 7:34 pm

Reminds me of the chango presto

viedcht

Postby viedcht » December 14th, 2017, 7:58 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:anyone could recommend a decent steel toe boots or those new plastic toe hybrid?

Right now i beating out a Mack brand from Bliss Ltd. $550. And it doing five months no sign of wear. Have ah Ariat brand from them too but mostly office days. Still reasonably priced. Check them out.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 15th, 2017, 5:21 am

Heading down south park weekend.

Postby MG Man » December 17th, 2017, 9:39 am

Not a big shoe enthusiast like you fellas but these caught my eyeImage

Postby mero » December 17th, 2017, 11:52 am

What are those?!

Postby MG Man » December 18th, 2017, 10:09 am

mero wrote:What are those?!

Calvin Kleins

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » December 18th, 2017, 10:52 am

These sneakers real win, comfortable af. Ordered the black and red versions. Puma come real good with these.

Postby gastly369 » December 18th, 2017, 9:30 pm

So comfortable to wear from my regular Adidas

Postby shogun » June 6th, 2018, 8:25 pm

Didn't even know this kind of result was even possible. :shock:

Postby De Dragon » June 6th, 2018, 10:10 pm

Got these in the US coupla weeks ago. Super comfy and lightweight.

LB15.jpg
LB15.jpg (6.41 KiB) Viewed 6490 times

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » July 30th, 2019, 7:05 pm

mero wrote:
kevinknr wrote:Anyone know any good places to buy Timberlands locally or online?

Locally idk. Timberland is really popular abroad so any major us apparel and shoe retailer would sell. I normally deal with footlocker.com champssports.com or simply off their site or eBay.

Prepare for a $180+ price tag though

Frank Mouttet for mostly work/steel toe "Tims", although I've seen sandals and non work shoes on occasion.

Interested in a timberland shoes. not sure what would be size in it though.

Any local places sell timberland? i will go and try it on, work out my size, then order it online.

Postby De Dragon » July 31st, 2019, 3:35 pm

TrinbagoMan wrote:
mero wrote:
kevinknr wrote:Anyone know any good places to buy Timberlands locally or online?

Locally idk. Timberland is really popular abroad so any major us apparel and shoe retailer would sell. I normally deal with footlocker.com champssports.com or simply off their site or eBay.

Prepare for a $180+ price tag though

Frank Mouttet for mostly work/steel toe "Tims", although I've seen sandals and non work shoes on occasion.

Interested in a timberland shoes. not sure what would be size in it though.

Any local places sell timberland? i will go and try it on, work out my size, then order it online.

:? :?
FRANK MOUTTET
Atlantic Plaza Point Lisas
Again, mostly work wear, but they do have "office" type shoes that are strong but not steel toed etc.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » December 13th, 2019, 7:56 pm

BLACK/RED
AVAILABLE 12-14 AT 6:00 A.M.
This timeless model and classic colourway need no introduction—but we'll break it down for those that don't know. Tinker Hatfield created the Air Jordan XI to redefine limits, with a carbon-fibre plate for unrivalled performance and patent leather for an unprecedented touch of luxury. The inventive design debuted as MJ returned from his first retirement, capturing the attention of the rest of the league (and the shoe game).

His Airness rocked the black/red colourway as he led a dominant squad through the 1996 postseason, eventually capturing his fourth title while earning MVP honours. This all-time favourite is back in its purest form in time for the festive season, with extended sizing and OG detailing—including the shoe's original box, and MJ's number 23 on the heel.

its out tomorrow 2019 edition what the TTD price would be seeing that's its $225 USD
close to $4500TTD

I got the 2012 edition ImageImage

casper

Postby casper » December 26th, 2019, 1:35 am

the only 11s i like are the concords...not a fan of the bred 11 na

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » December 26th, 2019, 7:06 am

casper wrote:the only 11s i like are the concords...not a fan of the bred 11 na

IMG_3053.JPG
IMG_3061.JPG

Wife says I’m a Jordan 11’s hoarder

Postby eliteauto » December 26th, 2019, 7:53 am

Gotta agree, if I had to get a black pair it would be the space jam not the bred

casper

Postby casper » December 30th, 2019, 10:38 am

ruffrider27 wrote:

IMG_3053.JPGIMG_3061.JPG
Wife says I’m a Jordan 11’s hoarder

thats an insane collection of 11s pally...GG

(not a single pair of concords tho but 2 pairs of Breds R.I.P)

got some good pick ups for black friday and cyber monday....saw the new red iversons and had to pick dem up too...funny how most trinis i talk to about those tho admit they fire but keep saying they dont wear reebok

^^^^ those

a shoe is just a shoe...its either you like it or not...brand shouldn't matter much if you can watch a shoe and like it for what it is

Postby zoom rader » December 30th, 2019, 11:17 am

^^^ long ago when Injun wore red and mis colour shoes they were made fun of and laught at .

Now it's PNM ppl that wear these shoes

Postby maj. tom » December 30th, 2019, 1:27 pm

buhh.....buuhh juss so? and yuh does want to know what you get ban for?

Postby Dizzy28 » December 31st, 2019, 9:20 am

Tastes are really very personal.
TBH I find all those Jordans ugly as sin.

Postby Les Bain » December 31st, 2019, 11:05 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Tastes are really very personal.
TBH I find all those Jordans ugly as sin.

Same.

And this troubling foam looking wedge...
design failure.png
design failure.png (195.93 KiB) Viewed 6278 times

Just like the auto industry, the designers seem intent on turning people off.