The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

GTcruzer

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby GTcruzer » October 17th, 2013, 8:26 pm

saxman642 wrote:
GTcruzer wrote:Mr. Officer in the marked Mazda6 escorting the truck train on the south bound tonight, I have no problem with you keeping pace on the right lane with the trucks on the left as you're attempting to avoid reckless overtaking of the train (& control traffic speed @80kph in the process). However, mashing brakes to match their speed causes a very dangerous ripple effect that you are clearly unaware of. Especially in a long line of traffic that came about as a result of you speed controlling.

They were doing that since Piarco lights.... :? :?

I eh know nah. I met up the train on the hill by the children hospital site in Couva. From Price Plaza to there, no kinda traffic to talk bout so I thought they came out from Couva. I turned off by Lara Stadium & they were still going.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » October 17th, 2013, 8:50 pm

GTcruzer wrote:
saxman642 wrote:
GTcruzer wrote:Mr. Officer in the marked Mazda6 escorting the truck train on the south bound tonight, I have no problem with you keeping pace on the right lane with the trucks on the left as you're attempting to avoid reckless overtaking of the train (& control traffic speed @80kph in the process). However, mashing brakes to match their speed causes a very dangerous ripple effect that you are clearly unaware of. Especially in a long line of traffic that came about as a result of you speed controlling.

I eh know nah. I met up the train on the hill by the children hospital site in Couva. From Price Plaza to there, no kinda traffic to talk bout so I thought they came out from Couva. I turned off by Lara Stadium & they were still going.

Confirm from my snapshot if is the same vehicles...

This looking like a Mazda 6 to me...

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » October 17th, 2013, 9:05 pm

saxman642 wrote:
GTcruzer wrote:
saxman642 wrote:

Confirm from my snapshot if is the same vehicles...

This looking like a Mazda 6 to me...

It is a Mazda6 but doesn't look like the same train. T'was a LONG train of trucks. Officer was behind & I couldn't see if there was one in front. Had at least 10 trucks & a couple panel vans between. I got up to be right behind the last panel van (so I was on the side of the police car) & could hardly see the front of the train. All their vehicles had on hazard lights.

Thing is, every time he started moving faster than the last panel van, the officer would mash brakes kinda hard to dress back which was causing ridiculous slam brakes on the right lane.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » October 18th, 2013, 6:02 am

Shoulder Running in Diego 17th October 2013.

25 cars over 5 minutes:
HAY3297, PBL3780, PBJ7374, PBZ1468, PBF2899, PBK8990, PBU229, HAX1226, PBK7134, PBT3764, PBA998, TBU3335, PBT5632, PC3415, HAY3271, HCL4978, PBG3254, HBC5278, PCW2107, PBE2990, HBM9458, PBL184, TBR261, PCH7248, PBW3307

Postby gastly369 » October 18th, 2013, 7:35 am

i had to check my eyes this morning to see if i stop seeing amber :\

MC H and PH just doh use this again yes... slam brakes and pull 2" to the left
and when you pass them they drive like ah jack donkey overtake to stop for some random person again :|

qwkwhip

Postby qwkwhip » October 18th, 2013, 9:10 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1382101833.117805.jpg

It's abundant by this light.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » October 18th, 2013, 10:22 am

HAY3271 .... again with the illegal overtaking. This maxi man more than ridiculous.

Is only a big bus make him fall back in line.

Postby wagon r » October 18th, 2013, 10:47 am

the one with 25 in 5 should be put on tv with a sheet of all the plate numbers....start to shame some of them.

Postby Morpheus » October 18th, 2013, 10:54 am

wagon r wrote:the one with 25 in 5 should be put on tv with a sheet of all the plate numbers....start to shame some of them.

If again. They create more problems when they have to squeeze back in. That is frustrating for the left lane folk that obeying the rules.

But they don't care, as long as they get through. Selfish thinking at its best.

Yet they want people "respect" them.

Postby wagon r » October 18th, 2013, 11:14 am

...I'm glad I move out D'go....but if I were still there...all of them so would be hating me...drive on that left lane on the white line....lets see who squeezin pass me and the guardrail...

...wish allyuh could see the madness that is the Price Plaza roundabout on a morning. Thank goodness for the tank that I drive....

Ayanz

Postby Ayanz » October 18th, 2013, 11:33 am

i hope that i dont get make out on this thread lol

Postby DVSTT » October 18th, 2013, 6:20 pm

Ayanz wrote:i hope that i dont get make out on this thread lol

I rather get makeout here than on youtube LOL

Postby DVSTT » October 18th, 2013, 6:39 pm

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » October 18th, 2013, 9:01 pm

i dont know how men does have belly to be darting in and out of traffic at breakneck speeds, when in the split of a second , the man in front cud mash brakes and is game over..

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » October 19th, 2013, 12:02 am

turbo_monkey wrote:i dont know how men does have belly to be darting in and out of traffic at breakneck speeds, when in the split of a second , the man in front cud mash brakes and is game over..

game not over for them
all they have to do it drop the keys back for the owner and say "yea d boss yuh car park up in d station"

Postby De Dragon » October 19th, 2013, 3:45 am

To the fackstick in the black Rav 4 that apparently colour blind on Rivulet road tonight. Apparently you thought I'd let you get in front of me after breaking the red light in so nonchalant a fashion? Fack no! Tek rush in yuh muahkant!

Centric

Postby Centric » October 19th, 2013, 10:09 am

cjsplayboy wrote:
turbo_monkey wrote:i dont know how men does have belly to be darting in and out of traffic at breakneck speeds, when in the split of a second , the man in front cud mash brakes and is game over..

game not over for them
all they have to do it drop the keys back for the owner and say "yea d boss yuh car park up in d station"

Postby Morpheus » October 19th, 2013, 12:07 pm

Just saw an extremely dotish drive by a TCH Hilux driver.

I'm on the left southbound lane approaching Munroe flyover. Road wett, I doing about 70kph. I just see a blue streak dart across from the extreme right lane to the extreme left. The speed and angle was so great that his left wheels were on the shoulder and that van was leaning so much! I was waiting for the keel over.

Bamcee still winking, he dart back to the extreme right. All this was in between traffic eh :|

Then back to extreme left to head up the Munroe flyover ramp and wait in traffic at the lights.

What an extreme kant!

I vex I hadn't turned my camera back on at that time :?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » October 20th, 2013, 8:39 am

Recently installed a new US$50 cam in the car.

Sample:

Centric

Postby Centric » October 20th, 2013, 8:56 am

TCX Hyundai H100 van...yesterday the driver stopped in the center lane of the highway in front the new Parliament...pulled alongside him thinking he shut down and looking to offer assistance, old dude quarelling on he phone yes :| why people retarded so?

Postby Morpheus » October 20th, 2013, 11:55 am

First "idiot"? Take yuh time!

pseudorandom

Postby pseudorandom » October 22nd, 2013, 10:34 pm

Sorry about the previous video post. I somehow accidentally had the video on private and didn't realize it since it was playing fine for me. New one:
HAX 1557
PBA 9293
PBB 1533
HBD 6170
PBE 1911
PBE 3747
PBE 4000
PBF 8677
PBG 4167
HBG 7460
PBG 8638
PBK 7215
HBL 1154
PBL 6210
PBM 6812
PBN 1527
PBN 2793
TBN 5704
PBN 6169
PBN 8610
TBO 701
PBO 6213
PBO 8424
PBP 1740
PBP 7794
TBT 3732
PBT 4199
PBT 6370
PBT 7602
PBT 9385
PBW 4748
PBW 5496
PBW 6946
TBX 3068
TBX 6036
PBY 1116
PBY 2671
PBY 9034
PBZ 185
PCB 4116
PCC 8816
PCD 3138
TCD 3421
PCD 9882
TCE 4857
PCE 7659
PCF 3946
HCH 861
TCH 5311
PCH 7750
PCK 693
TCK 1184
PCL 2854
PCL 4894
PCL 5339
PCL 6163
PCM 4181
HCM 5081
PCM 5751
PCM 6536
HCN 905
TCN 3135
PCP 5679
PCR 515
PCS 756
PCS 9075
TCT 9263
TCU 2815
PCU 8090
PCW 6486
PCW 9028
PCW 9141
PCW 9317
TCY 591
PCY 7352
PCZ 2750
TCZ 7639
HCZ 8724

Postby Morpheus » October 22nd, 2013, 11:08 pm

That just.......... hmmmm.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 22nd, 2013, 11:23 pm

DVSTT wrote:

ohhhhh so these are the people that cause the hours and hours of waiting in traffic when they kill other people

lmakaveli

Postby lmakaveli » October 23rd, 2013, 3:03 pm

went hafiz in tacarigua today, park up. went an buy lunch. came back outside to see this blocking my car...no one in d vehicle too eh.

an i thought parking on pavements against the law.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 23rd, 2013, 3:19 pm

a batmobile could move ah classic easy man.

Postby wagonrunner » October 23rd, 2013, 3:20 pm

curious, so if on the 0.00000000000000000000000000001 chance they were responding, where would you like them to go hunting for a park before they did their duty?
and btw, wrong thread.

lmakaveli

Postby lmakaveli » October 23rd, 2013, 3:33 pm

wagonrunner wrote:curious, so if on the 0.00000000000000000000000000001 chance they were responding, where would you like them to go hunting for a park before they did their duty?
and btw, wrong thread.

responding to wat? a leg an thigh wit fries?? dey were rite inside d place buyin lunch jus like me. an i doh tink it parked there by itself so my guess wud be an 'idiot driver' did that :-P

Centric

Postby Centric » October 23rd, 2013, 5:47 pm

lmakaveli wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:curious, so if on the 0.00000000000000000000000000001 chance they were responding, where would you like them to go hunting for a park before they did their duty?
and btw, wrong thread.

responding to wat? a leg an thigh wit fries?? dey were rite inside d place buyin lunch jus like me. an i doh tink it parked there by itself so my guess wud be an 'idiot driver' did that :-P

Technically, its a park. Should be in the "Worst Parking" thread.

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » October 23rd, 2013, 5:56 pm

lmakaveli wrote:
and btw, wrong thread.

so what did you do? did u ask them politely to move?
or wait until they good and ready to leave?