Re: THE OFFICIAL QUIT SMOKING THREAD

Postby stev » January 29th, 2013, 9:09 pm

masturbation is healthy :|

Postby S_2NR » February 14th, 2013, 5:01 am

smoke free since the 7th. One entire week without cigs.
having surgery last wednesday helped tonnes but i swear im gonna stop this time.
throwing away all lighters, cigs, etc.

saving money and lungs.

dont ever wanna go under general anesthesia again :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 14th, 2013, 4:57 pm

hope you keep it strong....

529 days smoke free....
798 days alcohol free...

NST

Postby NST » April 18th, 2013, 10:47 pm

5 weeks smoke free....so far so good. Using an e cig though with 0 nicotine when liming just cuz of the habit

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 19th, 2013, 6:47 pm

good going...

593 days smoke free....

862 days alcohol free....

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » April 30th, 2013, 8:02 pm

Gonna stop from tonorrow..

Sent from my iPhone using TriniTuner mobile app

c@ri$$@

Re: This is what smoking does to your Heart.

Postby c@ri$$@ » May 1st, 2013, 9:35 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:
Bizzare wrote:Vega approves.

I most certainly do!!!!

32 days smoke free......and never going back!!!!

Smoked for 23 years, tried to quit, made a couple months and always went back.....This time around is different because I WANT to stop....I not stopping because of anyone else or somebody tell me something, like before.....I want to do it and so far the urges come very strongly but subside faster....I loving the fact that I no longer coughing up darkly coloured phlegm, in fact not coughing anymore, my cardio activities feel better and I'm saving that $17 daily.....so far $544 saved!!!! sweet, that money is adding up to buy me a home gym!!!

~Vēġó~ what, after 23 years, was the defining moment which made you realize you wanted to stop for you? Was it a video or a picture?

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » May 1st, 2013, 7:45 pm

After reading all these post makes me wanna stop smoking but its easier said than done....been smoking 17 years now till i reach the point of smoking menthol just so id get fedup of the taste and stop smoking but i think imma just have to invest in the electric ones without nicotene

Sent from my GT-N7000 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Trini Hookah » May 1st, 2013, 7:48 pm

want2liqur wrote:After reading all these post makes me wanna stop smoking but its easier said than done....been smoking 17 years now till i reach the point of smoking menthol just so id get fedup of the taste and stop smoking but i think imma just have to invest in the electric ones without nicotene

Try high then med nicotine then low nicotine then no nic

So you'd adjust accordingly

Postby bluesteel29 » May 1st, 2013, 8:19 pm

want2liqur wrote:After reading all these post makes me wanna stop smoking but its easier said than done....been smoking 17 years now till i reach the point of smoking menthol just so id get fedup of the taste and stop smoking but i think imma just have to invest in the electric ones without nicotene

good luck with that....i smoking 11 years n i eh wah no part of that no nicotine.

the ecig with medium nicotine has me off dooms for 6mnths so far but whats next?...still cravin that fix u gettin from the eliquids just less tar for u to cough up in the morning.

if u serious about quitting bess ya get a detox n fight it....we all know it aint gonna be easy.

Postby nemisis » May 1st, 2013, 10:20 pm

How you sad souls got hooked in the first place? share you spiral into darkness for us to learn from

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » May 2nd, 2013, 6:23 am

nemisis wrote:How you sad souls got hooked in the first place? share you spiral into darkness for us to learn from

Lol at age 9 i was cleaning out and found 1 of my grandfather's cigar and i decided to smoke it not knowing it was to puff and i cap out for like a day on a high...gave it up for a while till some friends from primary school and i decided to go experimenting with brown paper and fig leaf and got adapted to it and moved on to marijuana by junior sec days... quitted that at age 16 but couldn't resist the nicotene

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » May 2nd, 2013, 6:46 am

How is the best way to set your quit date.

Postby Hook » May 2nd, 2013, 8:00 am

I didn't set a quit date, I dealt with it a day at a time. However, studies have shown that if you do something for 21days in a row, it becomes habit, so try that. Set a 21day regime for each stage in your quitting process.

Postby S_2NR » May 2nd, 2013, 8:47 am

going on 3 months smoke free, after smoking for three years.

everything seems back to normal, breathing better,

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 2nd, 2013, 8:54 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:good going...

593 days smoke free....

IMO this may be the only possible way to do it.

Well done, keep it up.

Postby shogun » May 2nd, 2013, 1:14 pm

593 days smoke free....

NST wrote:5 weeks smoke free....so far so good. Using an e cig though with 0 nicotine when liming just cuz of the habit

Hook wrote:I didn't set a quit date, I dealt with it a day at a time. However, studies have shown that if you do something for 21days in a row, it becomes habit, so try that. Set a 21day regime for each stage in your quitting process.

S_2NR wrote:going on 3 months smoke free, after smoking for three years.

Quitters....

Seriously though, ah real jealous. Guess i'm not REALLY ready to quit. Now at 4 a day. :(

Postby Hook » May 2nd, 2013, 1:22 pm

:lol: ya doing well so far man. Keep at it and that number will keep decreasing, eventually to zero.

Postby nemisis » May 2nd, 2013, 7:16 pm

shogun wrote:

593 days smoke free....

NST wrote:5 weeks smoke free....so far so good. Using an e cig though with 0 nicotine when liming just cuz of the habit

Hook wrote:I didn't set a quit date, I dealt with it a day at a time. However, studies have shown that if you do something for 21days in a row, it becomes habit, so try that. Set a 21day regime for each stage in your quitting process.

Quitters....

Seriously though, ah real jealous. Guess i'm not REALLY ready to quit. Now at 4 a day. :(
don't feel bad just means you haven't reached rock bottom yet. Them men above was sucking d_ck for nicotine so they are more motivated to give it up

Postby Hook » May 2nd, 2013, 10:57 pm

nemisis wrote:
shogun wrote:

593 days smoke free....

Quitters....

don't feel bad just means you haven't reached rock bottom yet. Them men above was sucking d_ck for nicotine so they are more motivated to give it up

Sounds like you're giving your expert opinion as a dicksucker. You're a paragon of fellatio, nemisis. Yes you are. Keep on inspiring potential quitters.

Postby S_2NR » May 3rd, 2013, 5:19 am

:rofl: @ Hook. that man eh outta timin in joke nuh.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » June 19th, 2013, 11:16 pm

got a ego ce4 as a gift where can i get d refills possible low or no nicotine ones ??

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 19th, 2013, 11:32 pm

http://www.ecigtt.com/liquid%20and%20parts.htm

I think he is the "dealer" for ego now, good guy, dealt with him in the past.

How the ce4 going so far/ how long you have it?

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » June 20th, 2013, 6:01 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:http://www.ecigtt.com/liquid%20and%20parts.htm

I think he is the "dealer" for ego now, good guy, dealt with him in the past.

How the ce4 going so far/ how long you have it?

Real sorry i cant say haven't tried it yet

Sent from my SPHS on Hsdroid using TriniTuner mobile app

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » June 21st, 2013, 12:35 pm

You guys know any other places to get the refills?

Postby Hook » June 21st, 2013, 12:44 pm

What's your location? I used to get mine from trinistore.biz, located in Aranguez.

303-5466

Postby dougla_boy » June 21st, 2013, 2:05 pm

nice fellas......keep it up.....

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » June 22nd, 2013, 8:38 am

Got some at shoe dazzle valpark

Prototype-Tuner

Postby Prototype-Tuner » June 22nd, 2013, 1:45 pm

Got them at pharmacy plus.
Thanks tho

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 22nd, 2013, 2:43 pm

Gave into the habit early this year, one a day when stressed............quit around April cold turkey, tried the last one I found in a pair of jeans and couldn't even finish half, threw that sucker away.....no more for me.