Post your: Person calls CRAZY MAN Price for Vehicle

Obi-Wan

Re: Post your: Person calls CRAZY MAN Price for Vehicle

Postby Obi-Wan » January 26th, 2021, 2:47 pm

maxx2gr8 wrote:So I'm selling. PCS Local Chevrolet Captiva. I am the only owner. Purchased brand new. Well maintained. All parts are original GM parts from either the firm or imported.
Vehicle has a few bumps and bruises but works like a beast.
Fuel is Diesel
Seating is 7 (Fabric)
Fulltime 4 wheel drive
Turbo engine (stock)
Mileage 147000

Price is negotiable. looking for quick sale as the upgrade is on the way.

rear.jpg
IMG_20141223_181517.jpg
IMG_20141223_181338.jpg
IMG_20141223_181438.jpg

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=759701

LOL, quick sale indeed

daron

Postby daron » January 26th, 2021, 9:04 pm

another 1
Screenshot_20210126_210219_com.facebook.katana.jpeg

Postby sMASH » January 28th, 2021, 8:52 pm

Tii
Screenshot_2021-01-28-20-47-46-309_com.facebook.katana.jpeg

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » January 31st, 2021, 6:22 pm

Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (20.2 KiB) Viewed 5805 times

knorgriff

Postby knorgriff » January 31st, 2021, 7:20 pm

sMASH wrote:TiiScreenshot_2021-01-28-20-47-46-309_com.facebook.katana.jpeg

work til you die trying to pay for that sheit

Postby sMASH » January 31st, 2021, 7:29 pm

knorgriff wrote:

comment section ream that poster out....

Postby Spitfir3 » February 1st, 2021, 11:01 am

knorgriff wrote:

sad thing is i sure men taking that trap easy because they can't secure a loan for a car worth 35-40k on a good day

Postby bluefete » February 1st, 2021, 11:38 am

red_dragon wrote:Image

Ann-Teak price!!!

Postby Rovin » February 1st, 2021, 1:39 pm

like some folks want to get back all d $ they spent from day1 ...

Postby bluefete » February 1st, 2021, 4:28 pm

Rovin wrote:like some folks want to get back all d $ they spent from day1 ...

Exactly. LOL.

knorgriff

Postby knorgriff » February 9th, 2021, 5:59 am

bluefete wrote:

Ann-Teak price!!!

NAHHHHH! THIS TAKE WIN.

Postby Dave » February 9th, 2021, 6:51 am

The getting back all you want only applies when you have someone who wants your build exactly how it was done which is very rare. Also applies to the rare and more highly desirable specimens. Gallant is rare, highly desirable not sure about that one.

hindian

Postby hindian » February 9th, 2021, 11:13 am

knorgriff wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Ann-Teak price!!!

NAHHHHH! THIS TAKE WIN.
And men gassing him up telling him it worth the money and to stick to his price which he has all right to do cuz it's his but come nah man!

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 9th, 2021, 11:53 am

red_dragon wrote:https://www.trinicarsforsale.com/database/featuredcarsDetails.php?182681-139705

Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (55.62 KiB) Viewed 5252 times

That is Guyanese or Jamaican dollars?

Postby SR » February 10th, 2021, 6:33 am

Delusional

When you scroll thru the pics and realise how rotten the vehicle is
Screenshot_20210210-063246_Facebook.jpeg

computercentral

Postby computercentral » February 10th, 2021, 8:46 am

Project Binky

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » February 20th, 2021, 5:45 pm

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » February 21st, 2021, 2:57 pm

why dont people post the blasted specs of the vehicle they trying to sell

knorgriff

Postby knorgriff » February 22nd, 2021, 10:12 pm

Joshie23 wrote:This legendary or something?

https://www.trinicarsforsale.com/databa ... #topofpage

Screenshot_20210220-174032__01.jpg

Jus cuz it hav a PDS plate gracie and roma feel it up dey with new cars.

knorgriff

Postby knorgriff » February 22nd, 2021, 10:13 pm

280K and coming with a cassette deck :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

rebound

Postby rebound » February 23rd, 2021, 7:23 am

knorgriff wrote:

280K and coming with a cassette deck
Wah wrang wit you.... dat come from Merica

antlind

Postby antlind » February 23rd, 2021, 12:29 pm

knorgriff wrote:

Jus cuz it hav a PDS plate gracie and roma feel it up dey with new cars.

It looks like a 4Runner and not a Landcruiser.

knorgriff

Postby knorgriff » February 23rd, 2021, 6:53 pm

http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/

2008 Prado...PCL for $310K. am i missing something here?

Obi-Wan

Postby Obi-Wan » February 23rd, 2021, 7:09 pm

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » February 23rd, 2021, 9:03 pm

knorgriff wrote:http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/

2008 Prado...PCL for $310K. am i missing something here?

Let me help you there..
Screenshot_20210223-172239.jpg

hindian

Postby hindian » February 25th, 2021, 5:42 pm

I didn't know where to put this. Can someone explain to me what a 2 way diff is? I asked the seller and he sent a snapshot of a build sheet for the diff but it doh explain the 2 wayness of the ting nah...
IMG_20210225_173541.jpeg

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 26th, 2021, 9:08 am

hindian wrote:I didn't know where to put this. Can someone explain to me what a 2 way diff is? I asked the seller and he sent a snapshot of a build sheet for the diff but it doh explain the 2 wayness of the ting nah... IMG_20210225_173541.jpeg

It's a kind of LSD, but I dunno the difference tbh
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Limited-slip_differential

-Way, 1-Way, 1.5-Way[edit]
Broadly speaking, there are three input torque states: load, no load, and over run. During load conditions, as previously stated, the coupling is proportional to the input torque. With no load, the coupling is reduced to the static coupling. The behavior on over run (particularly sudden throttle release) determines whether the LSD is 1 way, 1.5 way, or 2 way.

A 2-way differential will have the same limiting torque Trq d in both the forward and reverse directions. This means the differential will provide some level of limiting under engine braking.

A 1-way differential will provide its limiting action in only one direction. When torque is applied in the opposite direction it behaves like an open differential. In the case of a FWD car it is argued to be safer than a 2-way differential.[6] The argument is if there is no additional coupling on over run, i.e. a 1-way LSD as soon as the driver lifts the throttle, the LSD unlocks and behaves somewhat like a conventional open differential. This is also the best for FWD cars, as it allows the car to turn in on throttle release, instead of ploughing forward.[6]

A 1.5-way differential refers to one where the forward and reverse limiting torques, Trq d_fwd, d_rev , are different but neither is zero as in the case of the 1-way LSD. This type of differential is common in racing cars where a strong limiting torque can aid stability under engine braking.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » February 26th, 2021, 4:17 pm

It means the LSD works(similar "locking" response) under both acceleration and deceleration. It is supposed to be better for drifting but it will make turning normally a bit tough
hindian wrote:I didn't know where to put this. Can someone explain to me what a 2 way diff is? I asked the seller and he sent a snapshot of a build sheet for the diff but it doh explain the 2 wayness of the ting nah...
IMG_20210225_173541.jpeg

hindian

Postby hindian » February 27th, 2021, 6:23 am

I learnt something today, thanks fellas

Obi-Wan

Postby Obi-Wan » March 12th, 2021, 9:32 pm

2007 RORO Mazda Axela $145,000: