★★★★★ Bayern München thread! MIA SAN MEISTER ★★★★★

Re: ★★★★★ Bayern München thread! MIA SAN MEISTER ★★★★★

Postby BrotherHood » March 17th, 2016, 1:17 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:WTF JUVE
How dey could let that slip smh

91st minute eh. steups. We throw away that game.
Very well done on the comeback Bayern.

Postby rfari » April 15th, 2016, 7:22 am

The road to hell is paved with good intentions

Or rather, the road to good intentions is paved with hell. We have our work cut out.

All the best to the semifinalists

Postby BrotherHood » April 15th, 2016, 2:45 pm

Imagine Juve did knock out Bayern.... cuz look wa take place.
Atletico knock out barca.

Hmm. We rel screw up dis season. Goodluck to bayern.

Re: RE: Re: ★★★★★ Bayern München thread! MIA SAN MEISTER ★★★★★

Postby rfari » April 15th, 2016, 6:57 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Imagine Juve did knock out Bayern.... cuz look wa take place.
Atletico knock out barca.

Hmm. We rel screw up dis season. Goodluck to bayern.

So it go sometimes hoss. Right now anything is anything

Postby Ronaldo95163 » April 15th, 2016, 8:41 pm

i backing ollyur dwg
fari wa u think is d remedy for atletico???

Postby mero » April 15th, 2016, 9:11 pm

Bayern catching dey tail in CL so I think rfari just gonna hope for the best. Man moving real nervous and over humble lately
Atleti on a 2 leg is judgement. You just need to shell down first leg and hope they don't get away goals Cuz once that bus Park with handbrakes is pain

Postby rfari » April 15th, 2016, 9:29 pm

Right now the best strategy for Bayern against alt is to alternate between 1. using the width of the pitch with the wingers and overlapping full backs. Typical 4-2-3-1. Muller is the key and 2. 3-5-1-1. Full midfield with the wingers and CDM dropping back to defend. Lewas type game. Make the crosses count.

Can't have a static formation against atl cus guaranteed by the second leg they prolly figured out how to starve u any SOT and can ruin your defence.

Overall it pep last season with Bayern so I wouldn't be surprised if he tries some mad-hat strategy. At the end of the day, what eh meet yuh, eh pass yuh.

@mero, is bess behaviour I on dan. I change my life. Tryna win UCL and euros this year

Postby Ronaldo95163 » April 16th, 2016, 10:43 am

I think Bayern could do it tbh

Simeone cya be going tru this UCL by parking bus and collecting pips for it...somebody hadda end dat

Postby rfari » April 16th, 2016, 12:36 pm

Gracie, u have la liga hate in ur heart hoss.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » April 24th, 2016, 2:29 am

I hear Simeone have the remedy for Bayern and Torres coming out blazing for ollyur dan

I supporting allyuh tuh wet dem eh...ik ollyur German clubs unreliable af

daas

Postby daas » April 24th, 2016, 7:21 am

Torres is actually in good form, 5 goals in 5 matches I think.

Godin missing is a huge loss though

Postby Ronaldo95163 » April 27th, 2016, 3:36 pm

Smh wam bai fari?
Wetup this bus team nah man ogoaaaar dem cya make finals dis yr dwg

daas

Postby daas » April 27th, 2016, 4:14 pm

Would be funny as hell if Atleti knock out Bayern. Last year was Qatarlona and year before that was Real Madrid...all in the semis :D

Postby Ronaldo95163 » April 27th, 2016, 4:40 pm

Somebody end atletico!
Daas ollyur better wet dem if bayern disappoint eh smh

Postby rfari » April 27th, 2016, 4:46 pm

Great game by Bayern despite the loss. Once the persistence in attacking the goal continues in the return leg, things should be favourable. Kudos to atletico for the disciplined defending

Postby dougla_boy » April 28th, 2016, 7:42 am

allyuh couldnt penetrate the box jed.....dem had allyuh lock down bai fadda bai.........allyuh try long shot and couldnt make it nah

Postby Ronaldo95163 » April 28th, 2016, 9:55 am

How you supposed to penetrate a box with the entire team sitting back inside it...must resort to long shots...trust me if Alaba's shot had scored...dat woulda be it for Atletico...Bayern woulda steamroll dem following dat...izza shame Robben missed this game but hopefully the side would be stronger in the Allianz

Thing is...Mourinho is looked down upon for this exact same playing style but when Simeone do it...OMGWTFBBQBESTMANAGERINHEWORLDTOOKAVERAGEPLAYERSANDMADEAWOLRDCLASSTEAM
OMGTACTICIAN

Or is just that everybody jumping on the Atletico wagon because OMGUNDERDOGS???...Simeone already praised Mourinho for his tactics back in 2014...man known for parking the bus. But if it was Chelsea here instead of Atletico...everybody woulda be bawling boring football.

Postby BrotherHood » April 28th, 2016, 10:12 am

Well there style of play not that attractive but it works, doesn't it? Football doesn't have to be pretty as at the end of the day, results are what counts and what wins titles. Parking the bus is common sense. If you crowd your own penalty area and just infront it, of course it will be difficult to score. It is a tactic.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » April 28th, 2016, 3:33 pm

Must expect a Juve man to support these tactics

sighhhh

Postby mero » April 28th, 2016, 5:31 pm

Still rate Simeone. Man team does get milk every transfer but they still manage to do good every season.

Bayern better bring hell and play real smart cuz they get destroyed on a counter.. Know Neuer like liming half like too... El nino season

Postby BrotherHood » April 29th, 2016, 9:30 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Must expect a Juve man to support these tactics

sighhhh

Lol. Well yea. Juve originally known for scoring one goal and close up shop, or close up whole game and press high in the 80th minute, score in the 85th and park two 25 seater. Dem was in Lillian Thuram and Cannavaro days. Now we does actually attack wit a force

daas

Postby daas » April 29th, 2016, 9:34 am

BrotherHood wrote:Well there style of play not that attractive but it works, doesn't it? Football doesn't have to be pretty as at the end of the day, results are what counts and what wins titles. Parking the bus is common sense. If you crowd your own penalty area and just infront it, of course it will be difficult to score. It is a tactic.

People underestimate the kinda work that Atleti do off the ball. Its easy to put 10 men behind the ball, its another thing to keep that level of intensity. I dislike them a lot mainly because they've had our number since Simeone took charge but I admire the way they play to their strengths. Atleti gives 0 fcks. Correct me if I'm wrong but 1 Liga title, a CL final and a semi in the last three years? Not bad at all.

Postby rfari » May 3rd, 2016, 10:48 am

Perseverance wins. Once we keep the back line tight and continue switching up the play we will be fine later. Boateng is back so more stability in the defence and hope to see some swift long passes from the back.

Postby rfari » May 3rd, 2016, 4:57 pm

So it goes. Excellent game. Nice tempo from Bayern. Reminded me of the 2013-2014 season under juup. Fight for every ball and play at a high tempo. Tough loss but congrats to atletico.

Postby mero » May 3rd, 2016, 5:44 pm

Boy Fari make a spin eh, I tell you Bayern exposed long time..

DSI boy, World Cup 2014

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 3rd, 2016, 6:42 pm

Allyuh deserved to win smh

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2016, 6:48 pm

DBU
World Cup 2014!!! Study that!

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2016, 6:49 pm

But seriously Bayern would be happy pep is gone..
Because smart teams have figured out how to counter anything resembling tiki taka or whatever of the sort. That era is dead I hope Barcelona sees that also.

Postby rfari » May 3rd, 2016, 10:00 pm

It matters little whether a team plays tiki taka, counter-attacking football, park the bus or whatever flavour of the game. What is important right now is the ability of the coach to recognise when a tactical change is needed and the ability of the team to execute it.

Yes, teams have become smart to tiki taka but at the end of the day that's Barca's brand. It governs from the training sessions to who the team targets in the transfer market. Teams nowadays have to be able to adapt to counter the strengths of the opposition.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 17th, 2016, 11:00 am

Robben injured and set to miss the part of the start of the new season.
Germany woulda win Euros for sure if he was fit

The Sturridge of the Bundesliga

Arjen Robben will miss the start of the new season after suffering an injury during Bayern Munich's friendly against Lippstadt on Saturday.

The Dutchman pulled up after making a sprint in the 35th minute and immediately left the pitch.

Tests have confirmed he is suffering from an adductor muscle injury that will keep him out of action for six weeks.

The 32-year-old winger was restricted to just 15 Bundesliga appearances last season due to a similar injury.

The German champions face Borussia Dortmund in the Supercup next month before taking on Werder Bremen in their first league game on August 26.