***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Re: LF Greatest Movies of all Time

Postby Trini Hookah » June 23rd, 2011, 10:14 pm

I heard Mary Poppins' director worshipped the Devil. Is that what you support bluefete?

Postby bluefete » June 23rd, 2011, 10:16 pm

Lemme check dat and get back to you.

Postby bluefete » June 23rd, 2011, 10:18 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:I heard Mary Poppins' director worshipped the Devil. Is that what you support bluefete?

PROOF???????

Postby Mark! » June 23rd, 2011, 10:33 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:Mero I understand what you mean, but yunno how after some horrors you're just like whatever? Insidious had my shittin' brix two weeks after :S LOL

lol i started to watch it and stopped cuz it was showing like poop. lucky thing

Postby Trini Hookah » June 23rd, 2011, 10:42 pm

^ watch it with a bunch of friends, the lulz will help when you're not the only one scared

Postby mero » June 23rd, 2011, 10:59 pm

Mark trust meh is sheit lol... It had some wtf you see that!! moments and good spook parts.. But the movie lost real steam later down.. Was really disappointed

Btw anyone see Martyrs?? Heard that's one of the scariest films ever.. See people reccomending it on youtube in The Serbian film youtube trailer, so I'm guessing its pretty messed up.

And to add to the list.. The Rite.. PG-13 but acting at its finest..

Postby Trini Hookah » June 23rd, 2011, 11:01 pm

^ Saw up to the part where the cat jumped at the window, was taking a while to get scary LOL. Wouldn't doubt it was a good one with Hopkins

Postby mero » July 7th, 2011, 10:33 am

adding:
Road to Perdition
&
City of Gods

2 really good movies

fareed7298

Postby fareed7298 » July 7th, 2011, 11:56 am

how come nobody said (Back To The Future 1,2,3) that was the best!
and for comedy (Forgeting Sara Marshall)

Postby SR » July 7th, 2011, 3:02 pm

History of the world part 1
Blazing saddles

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 7th, 2011, 5:13 pm

mero wrote:Mark trust meh is sheit lol... It had some wtf you see that!! moments and good spook parts.. But the movie lost real steam later down.. Was really disappointed

Btw anyone see Martyrs?? Heard that's one of the scariest films ever.. See people reccomending it on youtube in The Serbian film youtube trailer, so I'm guessing its pretty messed up.

And to add to the list.. The Rite.. PG-13 but acting at its finest..

if you looking for real scary my picks would be;

nightmare on elm street (all 7 parts)
the first exorcist
paranormal activity

that's enough right there

Postby Trini Hookah » July 7th, 2011, 5:15 pm

Paranormal Activity was sheit

Postby Bizzare » July 7th, 2011, 5:17 pm

The greatest movie of all time was SCARFACE !!

Postby Morpheus » July 7th, 2011, 11:13 pm

Bizzare wrote:The greatest movie of all time was SCARFACE !!

^^So what is the greatest movie now??

Postby mero » October 17th, 2011, 1:52 pm

making an update, recently saw Drive( Ryan Gosling) movie was fricking brilliant.

note, don't go in expecting to see the Fast and the Furious

Postby mero » October 17th, 2011, 1:59 pm

and oh yea, the soundtrack was fantastic!! This movie is definitely a classic

Postby Trini Hookah » October 17th, 2011, 2:10 pm

Last I saw him was in Fracture, and boy, that movie was amazing, with due credit to Mr. Hopkins as well. Will check out Drive when I get a chance.

Postby mero » October 17th, 2011, 2:37 pm

i think they're still showing it in cinemas. Movie was completely unpredictable and suspenseful but it had some really awkward silent moments. Gosling had Oscar worthy performance IMO

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » October 17th, 2011, 8:38 pm

gangster no 1.....starring Malcom Mc Dowell,Paul Bettany.......scarface cant hold a candle to this movie

Postby Mark! » October 18th, 2011, 3:31 am

mero wrote:making an update, recently saw Drive( Ryan Gosling) movie was fricking brilliant.

note, don't go in expecting to see the Fast and the Furious

jus looked at this and it was really good, he really held that character 0X

dan80

Postby dan80 » October 18th, 2011, 3:57 am

Ocean (11, 12, 13)
The Transporter & Transformers
The Godfather
The Mechanic
Undisputed
Matrix
Bourne Ultimatum
Ip Man
Boys n Tha hood
Scarface
Friday

Postby Rainman » October 18th, 2011, 6:20 am

dan80 wrote:Ocean (11, 12, 13)
The Godfather
The Mechanic
Undisputed
Matrix
Bourne Ultimatum
Ip Man
Boys n Tha hood
Scarface
Friday

Boyz in tha hood?
Srsly?
Srsly?
Srsly?
Notsureifsrs.

Sent from my BlackBerry 9810 using Tapatalk

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 18th, 2011, 7:31 am

kuch kuch hota hai

Postby rollingstock » October 18th, 2011, 11:50 am

^ Nah that take second, Dosti first.

dan80

Postby dan80 » October 18th, 2011, 3:43 pm

Rainman wrote:
dan80 wrote:Ocean (11, 12, 13)
The Godfather
The Mechanic
Undisputed
Matrix
Bourne Ultimatum
Ip Man
Boys n Tha hood
Scarface
Friday

Boyz in tha hood?
Srsly?
Srsly?
Srsly?
Notsureifsrs.

Sent from my BlackBerry 9810 using Tapatalk

Not really great, but is a good movie none the less

*** The Official Bess Movie Thread***

Postby mero » January 10th, 2012, 8:48 pm

bump

Kinda bored these days, anyone seen anything really good/recently that's worth watching?

Saw "The Devil's Double"(2011) recently, quite interesting to see the psychopathic sadistic life of Uday Saddam Hussein, movie wasn't "OMG" amazing but it was quite fascinating to watch.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 10th, 2012, 8:56 pm

NIGHT AT THE ROXBURY

talk dun

oh and awake and shottas worth watching as well

Postby Trini Hookah » January 10th, 2012, 9:10 pm

mero yuh taking in The Devil Inside orr?

My newest additions;
- GOAL 1 & 2
- The Greatest Game Ever Played

Postby mero » January 10th, 2012, 9:34 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:mero yuh taking in The Devil Inside orr?

My newest additions;
- GOAL 1 & 2
- The Greatest Game Ever Played

Most hyped up horror movies don't really appeal to me.
Was going to download it but i reviewed it on rottentomatoes and they gave it 1/5 stars and audiences gave it 26% rating, so that can wait till cable.

oh yea, not to mention 13 Assassins was good too, nice Japanese samurai flick

Postby Trini Hookah » January 10th, 2012, 9:47 pm

Yuh burst meh bubble there dan :(

http://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/the_devil_inside/

2sigh