***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Postby Rovin » April 26th, 2020, 1:25 pm

ppl on fb talking about EXTRACTION which came out on netflix about 2 days ago , i watch it on another site last night

good action flick kinda like a john wick gun shootup starring Chris Hemsworth but d ending was unexpected ..... 7.5/10

Postby X_Factor » April 27th, 2020, 1:28 am

The series outer Banks on Netflix is decent

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 27th, 2020, 8:09 am

money heist is a must

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » April 27th, 2020, 10:24 am

Watched the first three series in two days. It was real good. The 4th wasn't as good as the previous 3 imo.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:money heist is a must

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » April 27th, 2020, 10:24 am

I agree... waiting on the next season. Ozark was also good.
X_Factor wrote:The series outer Banks on Netflix is decent

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 27th, 2020, 10:31 am

racedriverpro wrote:Watched the first three series in two days. It was real good. The 4th wasn't as good as the previous 3 imo.

I looking for the english version. Only getting the ones in spanish and english subs

NR8

Postby NR8 » April 27th, 2020, 10:50 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
racedriverpro wrote:Watched the first three series in two days. It was real good. The 4th wasn't as good as the previous 3 imo.

I looking for the english version. Only getting the ones in spanish and english subs

The English dubbed version on Netflix

Postby Dizzy28 » April 27th, 2020, 11:51 pm

That yellow filter though!!
Rovin wrote:ppl on fb talking about EXTRACTION which came out on netflix about 2 days ago , i watch it on another site last night

good action flick kinda like a john wick gun shootup starring Chris Hemsworth but d ending was unexpected ..... 7.5/10

tool-band

Postby tool-band » April 28th, 2020, 8:53 am

Gangs of London

Postby goalpost » April 28th, 2020, 11:22 am

Update:
The Decline: 7/10: nice movie, good twist.
The Platform: 7/10: creative premise
The Occupant: 8/10: main character is pretty demented
Blow The Man Down: 5/10: tries to be smarter than it actually is
Trolls World Tour: 5/10: didn't expect much, didn't get much
The Way Back: 9/10: surprisingly a very good movie, not so much a basketball movie, but more a character study of a man undergoing grief. Ben Affleck is great.
Never Rarely Sometimes Always: 9/10: great, near perfect little indie film
Extraction: 7/10: relentless action, very impressive one-take scene with some great hand battles and camera work. Yellow ting needs to be relaxed though.

Postby Rovin » April 28th, 2020, 9:36 pm

last night i end up watching THE GENTLEMEN , it started out a bit sluggish but continued on to be a good movie ..... 8/10

Postby shogun » April 30th, 2020, 11:01 pm

goalpost wrote:Extraction: 7/10: relentless action, very impressive one-take scene with some great hand battles and camera work. Yellow ting needs to be relaxed though.

Dude, honestly some of the best choreographed action scenes I've seen in a minute. Story a lil weak though.

And that Iranian/French actress though, Golshifteh Farahani? She put in a nice performance... and foine as hell. Hope to see more of her.

Postby Rovin » May 3rd, 2020, 8:58 pm

2 sh1t movies i end up watching last night :

a perfect plan - its about a diamond heist , 1st 20 mins were decent then i realise how poorly written , acted , directed & everything else , good concept but very poorly executed , felt very low udget production too , 1 actually sleep away half way into it .... 1\10

Sonic d hedgehog - i know some of u rated it highly but my instincts made me avoid watching this movie for d past 2 mths cause i had a feeling ....... terrible\stupid plot\storyline , poor acting , poor script , lame special effects , not much characters , not even jim carrey cud save this especially his dumb outfit & dotish looking mustache , probably his worst movie which i tort was when he was d riddler in batman & robin , a rel let down for his reputation .... i was shocked to see this is 1 of d highest grossing movies for this yr ....... 2/10

Postby Les Bain » May 3rd, 2020, 9:03 pm

Home Before Dark, an Apple TV original series. It's based on the U.S's youngest journalist. Hard times made her family move back to her dad's hometown and she found herself investigating some things related to a disappearance that happened when the father was a yute.

Despite having a 9 year old as the lead, there's something in it for everyone. Really well done. Seems to hint a season 2.

9.5/10

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 3rd, 2020, 9:11 pm

Action scenes in extraction were pretty good yes....story line sucked big time...kinda like dem expendables movies

Postby Rovin » May 3rd, 2020, 9:16 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Action scenes in extraction were pretty good yes....story line sucked big time...kinda like dem expendables movies

its not original , have about a dozen other similar movies with same concept but it was kool

shakes how far u reach in THE BLACKLIST ? , i a few episodes into season 4 , reddington eh easy nuh ...

Postby shogun » May 4th, 2020, 1:39 am

Rovin wrote:2 sh1t movies i end up watching last night :

a perfect plan - its about a diamond heist , 1st 20 mins were decent then i realise how poorly written , acted , directed & everything else , good concept but very poorly executed , felt very low udget production too , 1 actually sleep away half way into it .... 1\10

Sonic d hedgehog - i know some of u rated it highly but my instincts made me avoid watching this movie for d past 2 mths cause i had a feeling ....... terrible\stupid plot\storyline , poor acting , poor script , lame special effects , not much characters , not even jim carrey cud save this especially his dumb outfit & dotish looking mustache , probably his worst movie which i tort was when he was d riddler in batman & robin , a rel let down for his reputation .... i was shocked to see this is 1 of d highest grossing movies for this yr ....... 2/10

I JUST tried watching Sonic. Made it about 10 minutes in. Just not my cup. Shrugs.

Might watch "Midsommar" or rewatch "Spectral" if I can't sleep.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 4th, 2020, 4:57 am

Rovin wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Action scenes in extraction were pretty good yes....story line sucked big time...kinda like dem expendables movies

its not original , have about a dozen other similar movies with same concept but it was kool

shakes how far u reach in THE BLACKLIST ? , i a few episodes into season 4 , reddington eh easy nuh ...

hoping to binge watch season 6 sometime this week :D

Postby Dizzy28 » May 4th, 2020, 10:43 pm

Watched Spectral this evening based on seeing it in your response in here. Not bad.

Stuck on what to watch so settled on Beast of No Nation now.
shogun wrote:
Rovin wrote:2 sh1t movies i end up watching last night :

I JUST tried watching Sonic. Made it about 10 minutes in. Just not my cup. Shrugs.

Might watch "Midsommar" or rewatch "Spectral" if I can't sleep.

Postby Gladiator » May 4th, 2020, 11:35 pm

Why do these new Disney movies have so much singing... Watched Frozen 2 and was almost unbearable. Alladin was also pretty much too heavy on the singing... Mary Poppins remake was unwatchable. Lion King was good... but still a lot of singing...

Like Disney get some Bollywood producers working for them...

Postby goalpost » May 4th, 2020, 11:58 pm

The Willougbys: 6/10. It was ok, I guess.

Postby X_Factor » May 5th, 2020, 2:17 am

looked at career opportunities....damn Jennifer Connelly really did look good
over the top with stallone was a decent watch as well

have double impact, universal soldiers, top gun, presumed innocent , romancing the stone
on my list for this week

Postby Rovin » May 5th, 2020, 1:54 pm

^^all those old movies were good

few days ago i end up watching PEARL HARBOR even though it came out in 2001 it was my 1st time seeing it because long time i never used to watch any long movie , its 3hrs long but its excellent , very thought provoking emotional movie ... solid 9\10

recent movie midway was very similar & was very good too .... 9\10
Last edited by Rovin on May 5th, 2020, 3:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » May 5th, 2020, 1:59 pm

Um... Community much?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 5th, 2020, 2:00 pm

Most of the those movies are 90s Rovin.

Postby mero » May 5th, 2020, 2:05 pm

Gladiator wrote:Why do these new Disney movies have so much singing... Watched Frozen 2 and was almost unbearable. Alladin was also pretty much too heavy on the singing... Mary Poppins remake was unwatchable. Lion King was good... but still a lot of singing...

Like Disney get some Bollywood producers working for them...

Lol u born a big man Orr? It’s children movies, most Disney children movies and practically all the princess ones are basically musicals

Postby Rovin » May 5th, 2020, 3:33 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Most of the those movies are 90s Rovin.

oops :oops: my bad , seems like such a long time ago but yea twas early 90s ...

Postby Dizzy28 » May 5th, 2020, 3:50 pm

Dsi ... TCM does real get me with movies from late 90s to early 2000s. Then you realize sheit a next decade done.
Rovin wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Most of the those movies are 90s Rovin.

oops :oops: my bad , seems like such a long time ago but yea twas early 90s ...

Postby X_Factor » May 5th, 2020, 10:56 pm

hear nah, 35mm film movies really has character to the picture yes

Postby mero » May 17th, 2020, 8:12 pm

Justice league Dark: Apokolips War, one badass movie for those interested in DC anime, can’t remember last time I enjoyed an animated movie so

10/10

Started watching a series called Gangs of London too staring Joe Cole( John Boy from Peaky blinders)
Real grimy so far, good watch for those into mafia/mob series

Also started watching a