Top 3 movies of 2019 IMO:
1. Parasite
2. The Two Popes
3. The Irishman

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby Rovin » January 1st, 2020, 2:15 pm

^^^^^ hmm of those 3 is only d irishman i see , def a top 5 or in d top 10 for 2019 , will check out d other 2

sMASH wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:6 Underground real action came out today on Netflix good action , Michael bay director

[megatron voice] YESSS[/magatron voice]

Opening car chase scenewow camera angles director MB he’s crazy .

movie was sh!t. entertaining but annoying. i like it though, could not look away. might want to buy alfa romero stocks after that opening car chase, lol.

i would recommend as a lime movie, sumting to watch when u dont really want to pay attention to the movie.

so i remember to watch it saturday night gone , was decent 6\10

didnt expect d driver to die after he did so well :?

rel over d top killing & damaging of ppl who got caught in d middle of d action , normally in movies when a car speeding down a crowded street d pedestrians run or dive out d way but in this flim alot of dem mc got violently lick away with cars or by rel bullets in other scenes , d innocents get it in dmc

after i watch any movie i like to take a read of it online & i see critics give this movies a thumbs down & seems like they doh like michael bay like if d man take wey dey gyul , dise d man directing style : its his call card , if they eh like personally doh bring down d man career like dat ....

Postby sMASH » January 1st, 2020, 6:51 pm

every week since, i keep wanting to ask if u watch it, but i dont want to be that annoying.
ha ha 6/10 is a good measure of it. the man can do action. his movies tend to have too much of his testosterone in it tho.

some show came out, that the action was blaze`, and i thought that it woudl have benefited immensely from the michael bay touch... madalorian last episode stand off scene. it needed to be spectacular, but it was very very very tame. the moff came off as a very intimidating opponent, he delivered his lines well, but the action did not compliment the menace he was able to portray.

Rockram

Postby Rockram » January 3rd, 2020, 8:38 am

Anyone scope out dracula on bbc, it was very entertaining, from the writers of sherlock and doctor who.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 3rd, 2020, 8:42 am

Rockram wrote:Anyone scope out dracula on bbc, it was very entertaining, from the writers of sherlock and doctor who.
I watch one episode yesterday, some long ass episodes yes. Going interesting, I hope the fiancé dead in the next episode for her stupidity

Postby Rovin » January 5th, 2020, 4:37 pm

so last night i watched COLD PURSUIT , did a forum search no mention of it any where

it came out since feb 2019 but i only now see it , LIAM NEESEN , u dun kno how he does operate so nuff said

good movie , its what they call a "dark humor action flick" ..... 7/10

Postby sMASH » January 6th, 2020, 5:07 am

Pandering to the feminists, to maintain their wider audience.

@ED see why u don't get bothered by awards...
IMG_20200106_050252.jpeg

Postby maj. tom » January 6th, 2020, 7:36 pm

Ricky Gervais rest some sharp cuts last night on them. You could see how a lot of them were very uncomfortable.
Highlights below, but I recommend watching the full 8 minute clip if you can find it.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » January 6th, 2020, 7:48 pm

maj. tom wrote:Ricky Gervais rest some sharp cuts last night on them. You could see how a lot of them were very uncomfortable.
Highlights below, but I recommend watching the full 8 minute clip if you can find it.

I now post this here. lolz. Full audio though
http://trinituner.com/v4/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=689979&start=1560#p9997298

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » January 6th, 2020, 8:04 pm

CATS Review....NOT recommended unless you want PTSD. I didn`t see it. This is just a public service announcement.
HEAVY SPOILERS
Spoilers

Postby mero » January 6th, 2020, 8:13 pm

maj. tom wrote:Ricky Gervais rest some sharp cuts last night on them. You could see how a lot of them were very uncomfortable.

Ricky Gervais stand up- Humanity in Netflix is the best stand up I've seen in a while

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » January 10th, 2020, 9:26 pm

Any reviews on Like a boss 2020?

Postby shogun » January 10th, 2020, 10:10 pm

goalpost wrote:Top 3 movies of 2019 IMO:
1. Parasite
2. The Two Popes
3. The Irishman

Yet to see The Two Popes.

Had JoJo Rabbit instead. Gonna have to check that out.

All in all 2019 had better flicks than prolly the previous couple years, IMO.

Postby maj. tom » January 10th, 2020, 10:51 pm

Two Popes was really good . Started browsing it and ended up watching the whole thing non-stop. Good, dedicated acting by veteran actors you see, and well written script.

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » January 10th, 2020, 11:48 pm

Inherit the viper is decent

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » January 11th, 2020, 6:32 am

Finally got chance to watch this. Ryan Reynolds played his typical a$$hole role. It was like watching another Fast and Furious movie but say what, was entertaining. And you got to respect Michael Bay taste in women though
sMASH wrote:every week since, i keep wanting to ask if u watch it, but i dont want to be that annoying.
ha ha 6/10 is a good measure of it. the man can do action. his movies tend to have too much of his testosterone in it tho.

some show came out, that the action was blaze`, and i thought that it woudl have benefited immensely from the michael bay touch... madalorian last episode stand off scene. it needed to be spectacular, but it was very very very tame. the moff came off as a very intimidating opponent, he delivered his lines well, but the action did not compliment the menace he was able to portray.

Postby Rovin » January 18th, 2020, 10:20 pm

so TERMINATOR DARK FATE finally come out online with a good copy

i find it was good , nice to see linda back in it , it cud even pass for a part 3 of her & arnie ... id give it a solid 8\10

i dunno why ppl & critics pong d flim so , cyar please some ppl ....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 19th, 2020, 8:07 am

Mixed reviews on bad boys 3....anyone watch it yet?

Postby Rovin » January 19th, 2020, 2:20 pm

i dunno why ppl rushing to see dat nuh

b4 friday reach for d release of it ppl bought their tickets in advance & u know they hadda pips dey self on fb showing they have d tickets or how they in d cinemas

imo 1 & 2 was ok not no big bess flims so i dunno why ppl making such a big deal of it especially when both guys are now in their 50s : 17yrs older from d part 2

everybody taste different yes .... when a clean copy comes out online i will watch it if i in a mood ....

Postby hydroep » January 19th, 2020, 2:54 pm

Took in "The Mandela Effect", the independent "Matrixesque" project. 'Twas all right, well paced but derivative. There was a critical element of the story which they failed to develop properly and that negatively impacted the film IMO.

7/10...:cool:

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 20th, 2020, 8:58 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Mixed reviews on bad boys 3....anyone watch it yet?
I watched it, good comedy, had action like the previous ones with it's fair amount of explosions and some hand to hand combat as well. Dropped some unexpected plot twists.

Postby goalpost » January 20th, 2020, 9:19 am

Kronik wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Mixed reviews on bad boys 3....anyone watch it yet?
I watched it, good comedy, had action like the previous ones with it's fair amount of explosions and some hand to hand combat as well. Dropped some unexpected plot twists.

I liked the plot twists, and I liked how it was 'resolved'. Different for a Bad Boys movie.

You get the sense in this one that either one of these Bad Boys could die at any time, which, to me, made it a whole more interesting. Looks like they planning on creating a franchise on this one a la 'Fast and Furious', which may not be a good thing.
7/10.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 20th, 2020, 10:07 am

goalpost wrote:
Kronik wrote:

I liked the plot twists, and I liked how it was 'resolved'. Different for a Bad Boys movie.

You get the sense in this one that either one of these Bad Boys could die at any time, which, to me, made it a whole more interesting. Looks like they planning on creating a franchise on this one a la 'Fast and Furious', which may not be a good thing.
7/10.

Guess Id go watch...4th one is in the making...will be directed by Michael Bay

Postby Rovin » January 21st, 2020, 11:21 am

maj. tom wrote:Two Popes was really good . Started browsing it and ended up watching the whole thing non-stop. Good, dedicated acting by veteran actors you see, and well written script.

is not something i wud normally watch but last night i did based on d recommendations of u guys here talking about it

it different, i have to admit it was interesting & i like it , is something catholic ppl wud naturally gravitate to but others can still watch & learn from it like i did

d script, dialog & acting was very good

Anthony Hopkins will forever be etched in our minds as hannibal lector so see him as d pope proves how versatile an actor he is , Jonathan Pryce carried d other 1\2 of this movie equally

good watch .... 7.5\10

Postby Rovin » January 25th, 2020, 10:28 pm

jes finshed watching 1917 , this 1 i cud understand why d critics like it & why it got some awards

good storyline & i like d continuous method of filming , like it kept going almost uninterruptedly

... 8/10

writer\directer sam mendes have some distant trini roots ... https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sam_Mendes

SPOILER ALERT !!!!! :

very good incite of behind d scenes ...

Postby mero » February 10th, 2020, 11:46 pm

goalpost wrote:Top 3 movies of 2019 IMO:
1. Parasite
2. The Two Popes
3. The Irishman
Watched Parasite the other day.. Real bess for real. See it won as Oscar too.

Joaquin Phoenix also won for the Joker, deserved.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 11th, 2020, 5:13 am

once upon a time in Hollywood- pretty decent
ford vs ferrari- darn good

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » February 12th, 2020, 7:29 pm

All i hearing of "1917" is the tracking shot.

But it is as good as "True Detective Season 1" single tracking shot

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 17th, 2020, 9:29 pm

not exactly a movie but a well developed documentary "the food that built america"......very very informative

Postby Rovin » February 26th, 2020, 10:01 pm

so what it have good these days to watch allyuh , like every time i looking it eh have nothing really interesting .... these days i end up watching back some bear grills the island from 5yrs ago fuss it eh have nothing good