46%
gaming pc
54%

Total votes: 67

azoturbo

ps3 vs pc

Postby azoturbo » March 11th, 2011, 9:20 am

yeah wanna know which route to take which is better these days ?

Strauss

Re: ps3 vs pc

Postby Strauss » March 11th, 2011, 11:03 am

What games you wanna play?

PC = FPS, MMORPG (lots of buttons)
PS3 = exclusive titles, no hardware hassles, pop and play

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » March 11th, 2011, 11:07 am

^ Strauss pretty much hit the nail on the head.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » March 11th, 2011, 11:11 am

Strauss wrote:What games you wanna play?

PC = FPS, MMORPG (lots of buttons)
PS3 = exclusive titles, no hardware hassles, pop and play

hmmm dats the question hmmmmm

Nighttroll

Postby Nighttroll » March 11th, 2011, 11:12 am

what about cost?

Freelander

Postby Freelander » March 11th, 2011, 11:14 am

why dont u ask in the ps3 xbox pc thread...

and FYI its all based on personal preference

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » March 11th, 2011, 11:20 am

Lucian-2nr wrote:^ Strauss pretty much hit the nail on the head.

lol yup...pc for mostly retarded poorly optimized games like crysis and and awsome fps like black ops nd ps3 and xbox 360 for games that exclusive to consoles like little big planet, gowIII and gears of war

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » March 11th, 2011, 11:20 am

Nighttroll wrote:what about cost?

cost wise console btu game are liek 400-500 for 1
pc would cost me more and u know trini love 2 crack games

Postby honda hoe » March 11th, 2011, 11:27 am

shaq090 wrote:

lol yup...pc for mostly retarded poorly optimized games like crysis and and awsome fps like black ops nd ps3 and xbox 360 for games that exclusive to consoles like little big planet, gowIII and gears of war

360 doesn't really have "exclusive" games

they eventually come out on pc afterwards

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » March 11th, 2011, 11:37 am

honda hoe wrote:
shaq090 wrote:

but wait u have integy and still ha time 2 sweat game wtmc da car would never have me bored lol :D

Postby M_2NR » March 11th, 2011, 2:18 pm

honda hoe wrote:
shaq090 wrote:

Forza?
AFAIK that never came out on pc.
NFS trying hard to copy it.

babygirlshereza

Postby babygirlshereza » March 11th, 2011, 2:47 pm

rather the ps3

cause the gaming pc would get me vex... cause of the keyboard and random viruses spewing all over the place!!!!!!!

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » March 11th, 2011, 2:58 pm

PS3...

Postby teems1 » March 11th, 2011, 3:12 pm

bow to the pc overlords you console peasants...

watch in HD if you can...

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » March 11th, 2011, 3:20 pm

lol people......pc's have video cards that pushing 1gb-2gb gddr5 down dey pipes compared to consoles that still using 256grrr5...alyuh may think that console graphics is 1080p but the average game using like 600 and somthing p not even a full 720p..only one game uses full 1080p is vurtua tennis and who plays that? next time u playing on a ps3 or xbox get up and walk about 2 feet close to ur screen and u go see how horrible the graphics does look....it looks good from a distance but when u near the distance of ur chair to ur pc monitor it does make a big differance

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 11th, 2011, 3:23 pm

Gaming PC, with a PS3 controller

Postby M_2NR » March 11th, 2011, 3:28 pm

ohh and fyi this is a repost

TK!

Postby TK! » March 11th, 2011, 5:51 pm

i voted PS3. but i really wanted a button for "BOTH".

PS3 better for some games
PC better for others.
PS3 on yuh tv right? .. 52" better than 24" pc monitor

=========comments=========
Strauss -
>i agree with what he said. esp de part about ky

Nighttroll - "what about cost".
>yup... pc more expensive

shaq090 - "pc for mostly retarded poorly optimized games like crysis" and "pc's have video cards that pushing 1gb-2gb gddr5 down dey pipes compared to consoles that still using 256grrr5...etc etc.. yada yada"
>i wanna say "*****, pls" but i dont qualify. so amm, educate we on this a lil more. i get 1080p on my ps3 games.

honda hoe - "doesn't really have "exclusive" games"
>not true. GT nvr came out on pc AFAIK

M_2NR - "Forza? AFAIK that never came out on pc."
>wait.. you have an xbox? apple man like u .. wah de hellll.

babygirlshereza - "rather the ps3

cause the gaming pc would get me vex... cause of the keyboard and random viruses spewing all over the place!!!!!!!"
>this is the type of girl ah wanna fall in love with. coulndt ah put it better!

RapToR - ps3
>and buy it from him. the best ps3 link up in trinidad.

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » March 11th, 2011, 6:06 pm

pc because of expandability

Postby pete » March 11th, 2011, 6:14 pm

But with consoles you don't NEED to expand and buy more hardware just to run a new game.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » March 11th, 2011, 6:25 pm

lmao dude u serious?? google ps3 games resolution and you'll see for yourself.....just because a tv says its 1080p doesnt mean the source it actually 1080p... first off in a intro to os class you'll learn that what ever is in pc memory you'll see on the screen or hear it or in other words you'll notice it...so when designing a game the 2 most crucial elements are
1)memory-how pretty can we make this person/object without taking up too much memory
2)pipe/bus-how much data/stuff can we push down this pipe to ensure no lag
a single leaf at a resolution of 2560x1600 takes up 16mb.....so a leaf at about 1920x1080 will take up about 8-10mb.....but thats just a leaf...so thats y most cards these days have a min of 1gb gddr5...this means that data show on the screen is quad pumped....gddr3 is dual pumped....and its 256mb...that aint much...yes i admit i have a ps3 and uncharted 2 looked sweet but when i walked up closer to my tv i saw alot of jagged pixels and poor textures.....so in a nutshell consoles cant render a game at full 1080p because theyneed to maintain a 60fps count to ensure smooth gameplay and the memory limits how pretty it looks..thats y the dumb down the looks compared to the pc and they drastically drop the resolution http://www.ps3hax.net/showthread.php?t= ... z1GKfyrS9n

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » March 11th, 2011, 8:22 pm

I would say ps3. Got a ps3 after I build my gaming pc and I using ps3 right through. I got a beast that only running torrents atm.

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 11th, 2011, 9:33 pm

babygirlshereza wrote:rather the ps3

cause the gaming pc would get me vex... cause of the keyboard and random viruses spewing all over the place!!!!!!!

get a gaming controll that resembles a PS3 remote like this : Image

and for the viruses Image
0X 0X 0X

cud always torrent games free and buy it if yuh like it or delete it if yuh doh like it

PC cud do more stuff, PC cud upgrade, If sumn go wrong just swap that part...but I guess its easier to buy a full system for $3000 than to build a good PC that can compete for over 3000

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 12th, 2011, 1:48 am

shaq090 wrote:lmao dude u serious?? google ps3 games resolution and you'll see for yourself.....just because a tv says its 1080p doesnt mean the source it actually 1080p... first off in a intro to os class you'll learn that what ever is in pc memory you'll see on the screen or hear it or in other words you'll notice it...so when designing a game the 2 most crucial elements are
1)memory-how pretty can we make this person/object without taking up too much memory
2)pipe/bus-how much data/stuff can we push down this pipe to ensure no lag
a single leaf at a resolution of 2560x1600 takes up 16mb.....so a leaf at about 1920x1080 will take up about 8-10mb.....but thats just a leaf...so thats y most cards these days have a min of 1gb gddr5...this means that data show on the screen is quad pumped....gddr3 is dual pumped....and its 256mb...that aint much...yes i admit i have a ps3 and uncharted 2 looked sweet but when i walked up closer to my tv i saw alot of jagged pixels and poor textures.....so in a nutshell consoles cant render a game at full 1080p because theyneed to maintain a 60fps count to ensure smooth gameplay and the memory limits how pretty it looks..thats y the dumb down the looks compared to the pc and they drastically drop the resolution http://www.ps3hax.net/showthread.php?t= ... z1GKfyrS9n

gameplay is what really matters at the end of the day

Strauss

Postby Strauss » March 12th, 2011, 3:59 am

bassotronics wrote:pc because of expandability

pete wrote:But with consoles you don't NEED to expand and buy more hardware just to run a new game.

Exactly.

Yet PS3 (and XBox) game graphics keep getting better and better with the same hardware — which lasts years before becoming obsolete.

You buy a PC for gaming because of the GAMES you want to play.
just like you buy a TOOL for the work it's going to do.

You wanna play World of Warcraft, Rift, Call of Duty, Medal of Honor, Unreal Tournament, Diablo 3, Starcraft 2? A PC's keyboard/mouse combo handle's that much better while sitting at your desk.

Grand Tourismo, Ratchet and Clank, God of War, Danté's Inferno, Heavy Rain, Ninja Gaiden, Red Dead Redemption? Get a PS3. You never have to worry about if your graphics card is good enough or you need more memory. Just put in the disc and play.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » March 12th, 2011, 5:04 am

PC with a PS3/360 controller, and a good graphics card and you connecting that to a 1080p HDtv normal so don't think you are only limited to keyboard/mouse/monitor.

in terms of cost, pc games are generally cheaper and you can also buy most games as a digital download (steam/eadm) so in the long run you might come out cheaper (and then there is the other route known as torrents too)
and in terms of expandability, you don't have to change your graphics card every few months, if you had a good enough one to start off with, and hard drives are cheap.
you can download a free antivirus or buy a subscription if you still feel unsafe.

but like somebody said, it is all up to your personal preference. and you know some games are not available for all platforms, and if that is a problem then you might as well get all (pc,wii,ps3 and 360)

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » March 12th, 2011, 6:25 am

i agree with strauss and fouljuice...but all the games u called were exclusive to ps3 only....u coulda say black ops or bad company 2....nd some games play better with a controller thats y there are preset button configurations for pc controllers...but then again it all comes down to if u have the money to do it....yea u could buy a ps3 for 3000 and then buy games for 450 each but then u would be paying more in the long run compared to a pc where u jsut torrent all the alrightish games and sometimes buy that really cool game just for the multiplayer....nd the only part people really upgrade is the vid card....so most people sell it to make back some cash and put ssome extra out of their pockets to buy a faster one to last them about a year for the least....so thats like 2000 for the most they spend compared to a console owner who will want to buy about 6 games each year depending on how much u play/love games

Postby Rooki3 » March 12th, 2011, 1:28 pm

TK! wrote:i voted PS3. but i really wanted a button for "BOTH".

PS3 better for some games
PC better for others.
PS3 on yuh tv right? .. 52" better than 24" pc monitor

=========comments=========
Strauss -
>i agree with what he said. esp de part about ky

Nighttroll - "what about cost".
>yup... pc more expensive

shaq090 - "pc for mostly retarded poorly optimized games like crysis" and "pc's have video cards that pushing 1gb-2gb gddr5 down dey pipes compared to consoles that still using 256grrr5...etc etc.. yada yada"
>i wanna say "*****, pls" but i dont qualify. so amm, educate we on this a lil more. i get 1080p on my ps3 games.

honda hoe - "doesn't really have "exclusive" games"
>not true. GT nvr came out on pc AFAIK

M_2NR - "Forza? AFAIK that never came out on pc."

babygirlshereza - "rather the ps3

cause the gaming pc would get me vex... cause of the keyboard and random viruses spewing all over the place!!!!!!!"
>this is the type of girl ah wanna fall in love with. coulndt ah put it better!

RapToR - ps3
>and buy it from him. the best ps3 link up in trinidad.

u real dotish inno, the man was tlkin about 360 games :?

Postby M_2NR » March 12th, 2011, 1:47 pm

awwwwwzzz rookie tries his hand at trolling again...

ruffneck_12 wrote:get a gaming controll that resembles a PS3 remote like this :

Code: Select all

[img]http://gadgets.softpedia.com/images/gadgets/gallery/large/Logitech-Cordless-Rumblepad-2-Gamepad-1.jpg[/img]

the only thing analog on that is the sticks... console controllers win over those any day.

TK! wrote:M_2NR - "Forza? AFAIK that never came out on pc."

yeh dan and it RROD already. :| was borrowed tho to test the waters :twisted:

Postby Rooki3 » March 12th, 2011, 6:00 pm

^ missed me?